View Single Post
Old 16-10-2024, 06:44 AM   #6520
OneMadMan
You can't fix stupid

Default Re: What made you feel good today?

Originally Posted by .:4:. View Post
Nothing wrong with a good sense of humour. I've got a mate who thinks he is heaps good at procrastinating. He is, but im the king of procrastination. Anyhows, for the past 3 weeks his excuse is 'cant find the time'. So what thats all about is he has a screw in his rear right tyre. I find no issue lending my battery tyre pump for 2 minutes twice a week. Todays bet was guess the preassure price is right rules, so closest without going over. Tyre plate says 32 psi. He said 14. I said 16. I won. It was at 17.5. Bumped it back up to 32, standard issue "I'll get it fixed tomorrow". I'll ask again on friday.
I agree SOH comment..

I'm can't hack people who procrastinate. Had a mate who drove a very tired VP commie. His serpentine belt was rooted, a bit like the car itself really... it was cracked like I've never seen a belt cracked. It was just dying to be changed, for years.
So on a recent visit, he was over mine playing the Pinnie (Leathal Weapon 3) and while he was trying to beat my high score, I slipped out and popped on a new one, well, new from the wreckers new...

Just didn't want the phone call.. "Mate, any chance you could give us a tow"..
Now I sleep well LOL... Took like 15 minutes to fit, and $18 from you steal it (U Pull IT).. he mentioned it to me the other day.. weeks after I changed it and said "Mate, she had an easy couple more years left in it" LOL
Great guy, love him to bits, but just can't handle procrastinators when it comes to vehicle reliability.

One Man
-
Current ride:
2007 TRD Aurion 3500s 129,050 Kays and climbing. all the while reliably without a saggy roof lining or random electrical issues
OneMadMan is offline   Reply With Quote