Old 22-05-2006, 06:09 PM   #1
fordel
Tricolore Tard

Default Cars I Saw in Europe

Well I am now back from 6 weeks away in Europe.

Have over 1300 Pics, that I am trying to go through, but I thought I would put up some of the cars that I saw over there, I dont have pics of them all, but here are some of what I do have.

When I was in England the street I lived in was full of the usual, BMW's ( few M3's ) AuDi TT's Mercs, Mini's etc.

Ferrari's were more common then Skylines there, saw 3 x 360's and 1 F430 there.

Also saw a nice Lancia Delta Integrale over there as well, and then a 2nd one somewhere in Germany.

Also saw the new ST focus, as well as a couple of RS's, unfortunately as we were driving at the time, I didnt have a chance to get my camera out for some snaps.

Germany was sweet, went to the Porsche Museum, as you would expect plenty of nice cars there, as well as being right onto the factory, saw a lot of cars in progress.

Best that I saw was a nice new GT3, the guy wasnt being easy on it, sounded awesome, as well as an M5 going into the factory as well.

Vienna seems to be the A8/S8 Audi capital, saw many of these in the few days I was there.

But now for some pics.

All these are in low res, I have all of them in High res, as well as lots more that will be up on my website once I have sorted through the 1300+ pics I have.

England

Interesting Car this...

Not to sure on the two-tone of this focus though...

Nice Audi..

This is sexy!!!

Thats about all I took in the UK, many other cars there, but I was to busy having fun

Old 22-05-2006, 06:10 PM   #2
fordel
Tricolore Tard

Germany

These were all in Stuttgart in the Porsche Museum, the rest of them will be at http://www.stfocus.net/photography/v...porschemuseum/

When I get around to putting them up there.

Now no car thread would be finished without this.

This was in a showroom in Berlin, and everyone from 10 year old's, to 80 year old's were stopping to check it out through the glass.

Thankfully the showroom was open, so I wandered in and took a few snaps

Sex on Wheels

Thats all for now

Chris
Old 22-05-2006, 06:22 PM   #3
AnthonyQLD
Boss power

Nice pictures. And some nice cars to
Old 22-05-2006, 06:35 PM   #4
ten[A]cio[U]s

Very nice shots there mate. Some great looking cars. Thanks for the pics.

Future fun: 1968 Ford Galaxie 500

ten[A]cio[U]s is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-05-2006, 06:46 PM   #5
FRDXR6

So many nice cars in Europe that are used as general domestics.

I was living in London for a while last year and our neighbour had a black SL55 AMG with cream leather interior and a few mods pushing it over 700hp, the sound of it was unbeleivable (its the one with the back end facing the camera).

Here are some of the daily hacks out the front of our place, i'd rather them than a commodore or manga daily anyday :sm_drool:

FRDXR6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-05-2006, 06:48 PM   #6
Kenster

nice photos love the veyron
Kenster is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-05-2006, 06:55 PM   #7
XR8 Uterous

Nice pic's.

Veyron is awesome
XR8 Uterous is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-05-2006, 06:55 PM   #8

mmmmm SL55.....ultimate

Old 22-05-2006, 06:57 PM   #9
NC 5ltr

got back from europe myself not to long ago and saw some nice cars as well the best being db9 ripping it down a road,sounded awesome.

but when i was in singapore i saw some absolute stunners such as a new 62 maybach which was huge,lambo gallardo in lime green which looked awesome and sounded awesome on the road and a new ferrari 612 spagetti(FIIK how to pronounce it or spell it) on the road which looked alot better than in pictures.

would hate to pay for rego on any of those cars as they charge by how much horsepower youve got under the hood

QUOTE What makes you think I'm going to park behind a VE? I don't even attend the Sydney Gay Mardi Gras! QUOTE
NC 5ltr is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-05-2006, 06:58 PM   #10
Forest Bear

I'll take the Veyron thanks.
Forest Bear is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-05-2006, 07:14 PM   #11
Martyvan

I remember seeing that sign in your Avatar, and hoped like hell the Tank lady manning the crossing wouldnt step out in front of me....!

Where did you see the military range? Down near stone henge somewhere? (BTW Stone henge, waste of money!)

Great photos of some nice cars...... Well done for stepping in and taking photos of the veyron! Looks better in a real persons pictures than a photographer taking studio style shots.
Martyvan is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-05-2006, 08:16 PM   #12
fordel
Tricolore Tard

Also forgot the Lambo Murcilago(spelling??) that i saw, and 2 Gallardo's in Prague

Also a nice E55 and CL 55 Parked next to each other as well

Few Aston's as well hammering about the joint.

Martyvan : Yep was near stonehenge just out of Market Lavington, stayed there for a few nights.

Stopped at stonehenge, didnt bother to pay the money to go in though, thought the same really wasnt worth it.

hehe yeah the guy at the bentley store didnt mind me taking the pics which was great

Chris
Old 22-05-2006, 09:27 PM   #13
Brute6
Lurvin' my Ute!!!

That pic of the Posche from Le Mans...... :sm_drool: But to see the Veyron in person would have been the icing on the cake....

HERS: SZ Territory TS, Havana

Proud Member "FPV & XR Owners Club of Vic"

Brute6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-05-2006, 09:46 PM   #14

Nice mate. My oldest brother has lived in the UK for about 10 years now, and every time I mention, "I saw this 360 in town," or, "there was this unreal Lambo I saw the other week," he just tells me, "bah, you'd be amazed here. I see them every day." (He works in central London) Only to better himself again, is his stories of being in Monaco for the F1 - the yachts, ladies and cars.... Ahhh.......

Old 22-05-2006, 11:29 PM   #15
XRchic
Hello

Awesome stuff Chris, looks like you guys had a great time! Did you guys do anything aside from look at cars? Haha. Did Amanda enjoy herself?

Really good pics too mate, as usual. That Bugatti is a beast, stunning paint - no runs or orange peel there, Im betting. Imagine buying one and then driving it! I wonder what it sounds like...

Cheers Chris

Jac

: Cobra :
XRchic is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-05-2006, 12:30 AM   #16
amlohac

Im supprised they let you take the photos of the bugatti mate! Very nice
amlohac is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-05-2006, 02:17 AM   #17
new2ford

Originally Posted by Martyvan
I remember seeing that sign in your Avatar, and hoped like hell the Tank lady manning the crossing wouldnt step out in front of me....!

Where did you see the military range? Down near stone henge somewhere? (BTW Stone henge, waste of money!).
Only a military range? When I was driving in Germany in the 1980s (might have been east Germany) there were two speed limit signs on the autobahns, one for cars and one for tanks. The tank one wasn't far off the car one - I think about 100ks or something. I believe having a track break on a tank at high speed makes a tyre blowout on a car look like a Sunday School picnic by comparison.
Old 23-05-2006, 05:17 AM   #18
fordel
Tricolore Tard

Originally Posted by XRchic
Awesome stuff Chris, looks like you guys had a great time! Did you guys do anything aside from look at cars? Haha. Did Amanda enjoy herself?

Really good pics too mate, as usual. That Bugatti is a beast, stunning paint - no runs or orange peel there, Im betting. Imagine buying one and then driving it! I wonder what it sounds like...

Cheers Chris

Jac
Oh yeah was a sensational time, much better then Adelaide by Far.

Didn't spend to much time looking at all the cars, way to much other stuff to do, yup she had a ball too

Chris
Old 23-05-2006, 06:12 AM   #19
agony
BLOWN 383 CHEV OWNER

great pics there!
agony is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-05-2006, 11:58 AM   #20
Olympus
Rocket Fuel Anyone?

Awesome ! I love that Gruppe B Porsche 959. How wicked are the wheels ?!
The Veyron tips the scales though.
Olympus is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-05-2006, 12:50 PM   #21
Perana

Nice pics Chris!
Perana is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-05-2006, 03:46 PM   #22

Where abouts in Germany and Vienna did you go? I got back on the 1st form 3 weeks in Italy, Austria (Vianna) Prauge and Germany I spent most of my time in italy and Only saw Wurzburg in germany (work) But yea I saw some mad cars but in Germany I couldnt get over the road registerd quad bikes those guys are crazy
Old 23-05-2006, 05:12 PM   #23
fordel
Tricolore Tard

Went to Stuttgart and Berlin in Germany, and Vienna just in the town.

Went to Prague as well, spent most of the time in the Old Town part there.

On a side note the pics from the Porsche Museum are on my site now

Porsche Museum

Chris
Old 23-05-2006, 05:18 PM   #24
JG66ME

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Great tech articles and assistance to all in the Classics arena. 

Hey Chris

That first pic looks like the George Inn in Laycock, the pub with the dog wheel. Am I right? What do I get for a prize. I will be calling there in July when I am working over there (Chippenham). Pint of 6X landlord.

JG66ME is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-05-2006, 05:48 PM   #25
fordel
Tricolore Tard

Hey Steve,

Yup you would be right

You win this as a Prize

Taken at a different pub but ;)

Chris
Old 23-05-2006, 05:59 PM   #26
crusher
Dirty ute club member

6x? god 4x is bad enough! :P

Sounds like an awesome time. Ill be heading over in a few years. Hope i get to see some nice cars like them.
crusher is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-05-2006, 06:28 PM   #27
vino3o2
owning V8=having no $$$

Great pics mate!! The Porsche museam would have been awsome to visit, do you have any more pics of that 1st Porsche shown?

The Reality: 13.1 @ 106mph.... The Goal: somehow get into the 12s!!! :sm_headba

www.qldsuperkart.org
vino3o2 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-05-2006, 06:48 PM   #28
fordel
Tricolore Tard

Yeah that place was amazing

Only other pics i have are full 3200x2400 res ones on my PC of the same shots

Chris
Old 23-05-2006, 07:06 PM   #29
nb_351
building the xe...

That Bugatti is a beast, stunning paint - no runs or orange peel there...
you would hope not...
paying 7 digits fr a car, you would want it with a pretty mirror like finish...
how good is that 962? would love to fang one of those around though, or the veyron... hmmm... or the audi rs4 i think, or rs6... the wagon...
nb_351 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-05-2006, 07:06 PM   #30
the_scotsman
MY21.5 Mustang GT

Some great pics there......I do miss the Escorts though....loved them....those RS style wheels are one of my favourites ever...

Love that Audi "estate" too!!