View Poll Results: Good Boss or Bad Boss?
Really Good 62 29.38%
Good 63 29.86%
Bad 19 9.00%
Really Bad 24 11.37%
I am my Boss 22 10.43%
I am unemployed 11 5.21%
Other 10 4.74%
Voters: 211. You may not vote on this poll

Old 02-03-2005, 12:04 PM   #1
masters24
I gots me a UTE

Default Good Boss or Bad Boss

How many of you guys have good bosses, or bad bosses???

And What is it they do to be good or bad? :evilsasmo

masters24 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-03-2005, 12:26 PM   #2
Woz
As in 'best there ever'

I got into an arguament on monday morning with my boss and was told to take this week off, call him on friday to find out whether or not I still have a job there [am looking for a new job this week]. If I leave, I will be the seventh person in three months to leave due to the boss.

I'm gonna have to vote bad.

I'd say really bad, but I've had one a LOT worse.
Woz is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-03-2005, 12:52 PM   #3
champsky
THCC Motorsport member 1

my old boss was both good and bad hahahahaha

he was easy on us and we got away with lots of stuff but he paid us really crap and wouldnt give us payrises hahaha

but now my boss is that company called centerlink....anyone hear of them before???? :P

Member of the MTAS
Founder of TTM (team twink motorsport)

Founder of the AFFDDPS (Australian Ford Forums Drink Driving Punishment Squad)
champsky is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-03-2005, 01:01 PM   #4
LuvinmyEB
Beware of mood swings!

I'm my own boss and I totally rock at it too. :P
Old 02-03-2005, 01:29 PM   #5
paul7v7
bring it on

can't complain about my boss at my site. He lets us do what we want as long as the work is done. lunch breaks if you go with him to the pub can be all day, time off isn't an issue and yeah he is pretty cool.
Old 02-03-2005, 01:37 PM   #6
SSbaby

OT:

Originally Posted by SSbaby
The problem apparently only affects Commodore owners.
Your signature... Bustard! :

EDIT Yeah, we all have a power problem!

Last edited by SSbaby; 02-03-2005 at 01:39 PM.
SSbaby is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-03-2005, 01:41 PM   #7
Pilch
X-Series Club Moderator

My boss is easy going and helpful, and understands if you need a day off when you need it. Very happy to allow for flexible hours and all that stuff when req'd........salary is out of his hands so I won't hold it against 'em :

I voted Good.
Pilch is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-03-2005, 01:49 PM   #8

I have an LS1 :( No boss.
Old 02-03-2005, 02:24 PM   #9

I voted "Really Good" as there was no "The Best" option.
My boss is a little Fijian lady who is all class, has a wicked sense of humour, is compassinate, fair, understanding and basically the best boss I've ever had.
I cant praise her enough.

Old 02-03-2005, 02:54 PM   #10
rag top

I work in a team environment, and my boss changes every so often. All are good to excellent. Working in a 24-7 environment, you get to see a variety of sides of people...
Old 02-03-2005, 03:36 PM   #11

I get along with my boss although he can be a bit of a stiff sometimes. Most of my other colleagues always bitch about him though, but they think they shouldn't have to work at all...

But being a supervisor under him, I reckon I'm the best boss LOL!

Old 02-03-2005, 03:49 PM   #12
XR6Gal
Just Super Happy now :)

My boss is sometimes good, but mostly bad, I think she's going thru 'the change of life' so some days its just horrible in the office, the days when the office is at its most productive & cheery is when she's not here, which lately has been more often than not

PhantomBA XR6 (Sold), now a VW owner (don't hold it against me )

& also a CM Valiant Wagon, gotta love the old Val's
see her progress here
NOW SOLD :( but now have a
Honda CBR250 Motorbike
XR6Gal is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-03-2005, 04:02 PM   #13

Heh, mine are good, except when they're giving me sh*t about my ute. Stupid Holden lovers...
Old 02-03-2005, 04:19 PM   #14
DivHunter

My bosses are great, apart from the rx7 and civic :P Just got to watch I don't beat them too much at the monthly meeting/lan games ;)
Speed cameras have changed the things we pay attention to and the things we regard as important. Instead of focusing on the dangers ahead, motorists feel that they have been relieved of responsibility for managing their own driving, and have ceded it instead to the mechanical intervention of the camera and other traffic signals.
DivHunter is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-03-2005, 06:14 PM   #15

I just got rid of one of the worst bosses I've had. Absolute jerk. Some of you may remember in another thread where I had an argument with him, slammed the door to his office as I stormed out, and he was locked in for 40 minutes.
The new store manager is pretty easy going, and he gets in and works with us.
Plus he's a Ford fan, so we get along really well.
Blueprint, manual, 4490's, Redback 2.5" dual exhaust, BA Typhoon rims, tint, fog light covers, BF tailights, blue illuminated window switches, Ghia bootlid carpet, lower grille, FPV door spears, steering wheel & interior bits, XR6T + F6 intake, K&N filter, Typhoon spoiler, tuned, sway bars, custom angel eyes & plates..YUM!

Old 02-03-2005, 06:20 PM   #16
LuvinmyEB
Beware of mood swings!

Originally Posted by SSbaby
OT:

Your signature... Bustard! :

EDIT Yeah, we all have a power problem!
That's Miss B*tch to you! :

You left yourself wide open when you typed that. :
Old 02-03-2005, 06:42 PM   #17
AdzT3-146

I used to have a great boss but my new boss is a tosser
T3 TE50 #146

Id rather date a goat with syphilous then drive a maloo.
AdzT3-146 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-03-2005, 07:09 PM   #18
Yum-Yum
My 1st set of Wings!!!

Hmmmm...well my boss can be an A$$hole some days & the salt of the earth other days...I guess that makes him a 'Salty A$$hole' :Reverend:
Yum-Yum is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-03-2005, 07:18 PM   #19

My Bosses are really good to me although some of the other staff don't really think they're that great.

It's suave, more subtle, and yet no less stirring. In fact, the boosted Ford is more polished than any big sedan Australia has ever produced. It's just so damn good, it makes the SS feel crude... Ignore the WRX. Forget the E49. Falcon XR6 Turbo is king.
Old 02-03-2005, 07:23 PM   #20
Sox
RIP...

Community Builder: In recognition of those who have helped build the AFF community. - Issue reason: As recommended by Ropcher. Personifies the spirit of AFF. 

I am the boss.

Rick.
Old 02-03-2005, 08:31 PM   #21
FordFan86
meow

My boss is ok... about 60+ something tho... can change his mood, one day happy one day not so good... but i get along with him well
FordFan86 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-03-2005, 08:41 PM   #22
MrSparkle
An Old Boss™©

Very bad. He is a hypocrite, he NEVER EVER looks out for any of us "below" him in the chain of command, he only ever watches his own ****, never ever provides any positive comment or encouragement, never attempts to make things easier or more efficient for us, never acknowledges hard or exceptional work, and is very quick to critisize and lay blame. His philosophy is simple - nobody is ever good enough, nobody deserves anything more than what they are given, and all problems are somebody elses fault.

All in all, a ****weak individual and a breathtakingly bad boss! Picture a great boss, then think of the direct opposite, and you'll have him.
Old 02-03-2005, 08:52 PM   #23
bindi
Redhead extraordinaire...

Friggin hell, I am such a ditz! I didn't see the option of being the boss, and clicked "other" lol

I own my own business so I am my own boss, not that I am working atm, just being a lazy slacker and trying to get enough money together to start it at home (instead of being a subcontractor).

I am desperate for Mission Brown to come back into fashion as a house colour, then I won't be so embarrassed for people to walk down the driveway! As for the rest of the house... well, there are some major issues and I think it's time for a bomb to go off so we can start again lol

Originally Posted by big_waity
Oh, and another surefire symptom will be the Falcon badge at the back.
bindi is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-03-2005, 09:03 PM   #24
XA-Coupe

I have no complaints with my boss at all
XA-Coupe is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-03-2005, 09:09 PM   #25
tickford2001

well i had the boss from hell last year, but ive since changed jobs and im absolutely ecstatic about everything about my new job, including the boss! i actually look forward to going to work at the moment...
Old 02-03-2005, 09:09 PM   #26
MickyB
Get in the ring!!!

My boss is great, lets me decide my shifts based on uni timetable, lets me bring music dvd's into the liquor store to watch while I work and tomorrow I am picking up a Grolsch hamper that no one has claimed. So yeh, I am on a pretty good wicket.
Old 02-03-2005, 09:44 PM   #27
FNQracing
RAGE Engineering

My boss is like a nappy. Always on my ar$e and always full of sh!t.
Old 02-03-2005, 11:02 PM   #28
Paris Hilton
Custom User Title

My boss kicks ***, I see him more of a mate then a boss
Paris Hilton is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-03-2005, 11:07 PM   #29
Woz
As in 'best there ever'

Originally Posted by Yum-Yum
I guess that makes him a 'Salty A$$hole' :Reverend:
Reminds me of a girl I once knew.

WOAH! Hang on! What?! :
Woz is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-03-2005, 12:18 AM   #30
BIGKEV

Angry

: I voted other because my boss is a total know all can't do anything ****er padantic with book work sucks up the area managers ar** and probebly couldn't have a r**t without filling in all the paperwork in triplicate thinks he is the best worker there ever was and we can't have any Ideas on how to do something better or easier because he never thought of it so we go on wasting ompany time and money being un efficient and slow therefore no promotions in our area, LOSER!!!!!!! oh sorry what was the question? :