Old 24-03-2006, 09:23 PM   #1
2002auxr6
Drunk!

Default new pictures

Hi guys i took someones advice and took the headlight covers off and it looks alot better, here are some pics

2002auxr6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-03-2006, 09:25 PM   #2
Stevo

Thats a lovely looking XR you have there. They always look alot better without the covers on.
Old 24-03-2006, 09:27 PM   #3
AMT
Come fly with P.S.I...

Nice car nice color looks much better with then off, a mate of mine said he will be doing the same now he's seen yours...cheers
Old 24-03-2006, 09:28 PM   #4
jabba

Very nice.... I thougth the same thing when I had my AUII Xr8. Light covers off for better looks, covers on for freeway driving

Tuned by Elite Automotive

11.91 @ 117mph Vid
jabba is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-03-2006, 09:33 PM   #5
2002auxr6
Drunk!

i had more pics but my bloody computer was having a heart attack loading these one ups

Last edited by 2002auxr6; 24-03-2006 at 09:49 PM.
Old 24-03-2006, 09:53 PM   #6
XR6-VCT-2000
Fantastic Plastic

much nicer ;)

:eclipsee_
XR6-VCT-2000 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-03-2006, 09:56 PM   #7
phildee

Looks nice, I want one
phildee is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-03-2006, 03:10 PM   #8
GK
Walking with God

Originally Posted by phildee
Looks nice, I want one
What he said!

Looks heaps better without them on. Great little touches to the car make it stand out a bit from many. I've wondered a few times what your car looks like up close, Avitars are so darn small! LOL!

GK
GK is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-03-2006, 07:13 AM   #9
Dark Horse
_Oo===oO_

With that colour you barely notice the drill holes for the brackets. Very nice package all round.
Old 25-03-2006, 06:20 PM   #10
stiddy

... and whos advice may have that been ;)

Car looks awsome mate..
stiddy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-03-2006, 06:15 PM   #11
2002auxr6
Drunk!

does any one like the tickford sticker?

ebay bargain $20
Old 26-03-2006, 06:20 PM   #12
SIKSIX
Its gone V

nah i personally like stickers, but i might make an exception for a really dark gray aufalcon.com sticker.
SIKSIX is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-03-2006, 09:32 PM   #13
stiddy

Originally Posted by 2002auxr6
does any one like the tickford sticker?

ebay bargain $20
I was actually going to ask about that.. it looks mad.
stiddy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-03-2006, 06:28 PM   #14
EvilChief
Boost Addict

i am after a set of headlight covers for the XR ... anyone wanna sell me their set? i need it for aero dynamical purposes
LN65 Hilux Turbo - sold
EL31 Corolla Turbo - sold
Ford AU Ute Turbo - sold
Ford AU XR8 Sedan - 5.4l V8 Turbo (in the build)
Ford BA XR6T Ute - daily driver
Ford FG XR6T Sedan - cruiser

do you see a general trend? I DO

Can't live with it, can't live without it!
EvilChief is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-03-2006, 07:09 PM   #15
2002auxr6
Drunk!

Originally Posted by EvilChief
i am after a set of headlight covers for the XR ... anyone wanna sell me their set? i need it for aero dynamical purposes
yeah i no longer need mine anymore
Old 26-03-2006, 08:50 PM   #16
Mark351
Built Ford Tough

Very nice. I reckon the highlights on the Rebel/C2R kit really suit the meteorite cars.
Mark351 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post