Old 12-01-2006, 08:04 PM   #1

Default New Unmarked Cop Car, Wagga HWP

Spotted it today - a White BF XR8 with Orange Stripes and Buldge Decal. Looked really impressive until I saw the stack of equipment on the dash and the lights on the rear quarter panel.
A word of warning - be careful around him, he tried to bait me into a run from the lights, then when i wouldnt play he pulled off, chucked a uturn and went away. New tactics for around these parts it seems.

There is also a Dark Silver VY Crewman, Black Magna and Dark Silver VY Commodore Wagon that are used as unmarkeds from time to time.

Be warned!

Old 12-01-2006, 09:19 PM   #2
frenzal
EF XR6

On the F3 freeway (sydney-newcastle) for the past few weeks there has been a white ss comodore, whatever the latest model is, trying to bait people around gosford
He will roar by and then pull into the left lane and slow down and hope others continue to roar by.
the slyest thing is it has the black and white federation plates on it. VIP:???
not sure on numbers. i have only ever seen undercover cars with the usual yellow and black plates, apart from this car and a new silver xr8 on the same stretch with white and black plates
but they do there dodgy best and seem to be catching plenty of people lately
frenzal is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-01-2006, 02:41 AM   #3
Zedjay

Originally Posted by frenzal
On the F3 freeway (sydney-newcastle) for the past few weeks there has been a white ss comodore, whatever the latest model is, trying to bait people around gosford
He will roar by and then pull into the left lane and slow down and hope others continue to roar by.
the slyest thing is it has the black and white federation plates on it. VIP:???
not sure on numbers. i have only ever seen undercover cars with the usual yellow and black plates, apart from this car and a new silver xr8 on the same stretch with white and black plates
but they do there dodgy best and seem to be catching plenty of people lately

on the F3 i saw a SS ute that was a un marked hwy patrol too.it even had a big TRUST sticker on the back window.
be carfull on the F3 they use many tricks.

Last edited by Zedjay; 14-01-2006 at 02:48 AM.
Zedjay is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-01-2006, 09:24 PM   #4

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: DASH/bfiipursuit has been alot of help over the years I have frequented this forum, lots of thoughtful and informed posts, very much a valued contributor. 

We have the candy wrappers here (red monaros with the stripes) and also a new XR6 with some private plates!

You have to keep an eye out for them now, they are certainly making it harder to pick em.
2024.50 Mustang Darkhorse 6M Blue Ember + Appearance pack ETA Jan 25.
Old 12-01-2006, 09:26 PM   #5

We got a white Turbo that does the same thing. Seen him go past and eventually get someone ion a commodore. I guess they took his bait :
Old 12-01-2006, 09:39 PM   #6

stiddy got baited by a guy in an xr6 in syd. i remember i roared past an unmarked cop car once... well over the speed limit. but it was just a berlina, and he didnt seem too fussed when he pulled up behind me at the next lights, then i saw the lights on his dash and soiled myself. :
Old 12-01-2006, 09:49 PM   #7
Brute6
Lurvin' my Ute!!!

Got chatting to a Toggy (highway patrol dude) yesterday. He's a mate of my old man. According to him, Vic Police are reducing the number of UNMARKED cop cars on our roads by around 30%, and they are increasing the number of MARKED cop car by around 30%. More presence on the road is the idea......

HERS: SZ Territory TS, Havana

Proud Member "FPV & XR Owners Club of Vic"

Brute6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-01-2006, 09:57 PM   #8
Melz

Saw the best photo opportunity yesterday on the way to work.....

A yellow BA cop car pulled over a silver BA XR8. Damn they looked good together!! (Not sure if the driver in the XR8 would have thought that though!)
Melz is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-01-2006, 10:24 PM   #9
frost

In Vic on the western highway I was pulled over by a Black Suburu Forrester, Ambo Tint, fairly new, didnt suspect it until it pulled me over, lucky i was doing nothing wrong, And the only reason I get pulled over is I have burnoutsunlimited.com sticker on my front window
frost is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-01-2006, 10:26 PM   #10
AXR-006

Ill keep my eyes open for it.Thanks B2TF...
AXR-006 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-01-2006, 12:27 AM   #11
RegSpec

And the only reason I get pulled over is I have burnoutsunlimited.com sticker on my front window[/QUOTE]
Wouldnt you call that asking for trouble?
New ride....07' RSpec manual Typhoon in Winter White....factory sunroof, Premium sound, Process West intercooler, upsized tubing, valve springs, 1000cc injectors, Delphi intank pump,*modified turbo, 4" dump, 5" cat, dual 2 1/2" Xforce exhaust, Mal Wood Opt 5 clutch, Herrod shifter, Ozrace coilovers with adj. Whiteline bars, 6 spot Brembos,
Edit by Crescent Motorsport.....382rwkws @ 1150nms on E85....
RegSpec is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-01-2006, 11:02 PM   #12
brendan24688

Im from Queensland and i and me mates have seen an Evo VIII with the plate 60TYA (GOT YA) dragging mates in hotted up cars.
brendan24688 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-01-2006, 12:08 AM   #13
triple8nitro
Alternator

Talking unmarked Dark blue WRX

I got pulled over by a blue wrx on my driveway i thought it was mates new car i was doin 111 in 60 zone racing "my mate" but i pulled into the driveway before he put the lights on and he couldnt provide ID for his mate in the passenger seat. LOL @ the dick. His mate wasnt a copper!
Old 13-01-2006, 01:54 AM   #14
Josh_XC

Originally Posted by b2tf
Spotted it today - a White BF XR8 with Orange Stripes and Buldge Decal. Looked really impressive until I saw the stack of equipment on the dash and the lights on the rear quarter panel.
A word of warning - be careful around him, he tried to bait me into a run from the lights, then when i wouldnt play he pulled off, chucked a uturn and went away. New tactics for around these parts it seems.

There is also a Dark Silver VY Crewman, Black Magna and Dark Silver VY Commodore Wagon that are used as unmarkeds from time to time.

Be warned!

Thanxs for the heads up man with the cops. havent seen the BF yet but all in good time ill have a run in with him for sure
Josh_XC is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-01-2006, 07:25 PM   #15
ThoR_
Holdens Fall Apart!

Originally Posted by Josh_XC
Thanxs for the heads up man with the cops. havent seen the BF yet but all in good time ill have a run in with him for sure
yeh take the XC to him ;)
Old 15-01-2006, 09:13 PM   #16
Josh_XC

Originally Posted by ThoR_
yeh take the XC to him ;)

No i didnt mean ill drag him,... not that stupid, i just always seem to get pulled over by cops, becasue im a P plater driving a loud ИИИИ V8... oh i love it
Josh_XC is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-01-2006, 08:47 PM   #17
ThoR_
Holdens Fall Apart!

Originally Posted by Josh_XC
No i didnt mean ill drag him,... not that stupid, i just always seem to get pulled over by cops, becasue im a P plater driving a loud ИИИИ V8... oh i love it
give them a bit of rubber form the old girl...show them what a real car is made of eheheh :
Old 13-01-2006, 03:06 PM   #18
big_pete
Sublime

cheers for the heads up.
not that ill do anything illegal anyway, but still nice to know
Old 13-01-2006, 03:26 PM   #19
DivHunter

Isn't this so called 'baiting' completely illegal as they have no reason to be speeding or breaking any other road rules themselves?
Speed cameras have changed the things we pay attention to and the things we regard as important. Instead of focusing on the dangers ahead, motorists feel that they have been relieved of responsibility for managing their own driving, and have ceded it instead to the mechanical intervention of the camera and other traffic signals.
DivHunter is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-01-2006, 03:43 PM   #20
nugget378
Weezland

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Always willing to impart knowledge in the technical areas. 

Originally Posted by Fairmont99
Isn't this so called 'baiting' completely illegal as they have no reason to be speeding or breaking any other road rules themselves?
Exactly,but how do you prove it, Magistrates will allways take theyre word over yours, lies or not
nugget378 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-01-2006, 05:39 PM   #21
Valknutr

there was a huge discussion about this on here, dont remember what the final outcome was or maybe it was closed. But even if they are breaking the law that doesnt give you the right to do it to.
Old 14-01-2006, 08:51 AM   #22

Never been illegal in NSW, I've had a few unmarked cops trying to goad me into putting the boot in several times over the last 18 years. I've got no problems with it, if you want to line up the car next to you then do it infront of a christmas tree.
Old 14-01-2006, 10:02 AM   #23
Nappa
Impressive...

Out my way in gippsland i've found that is rather easy to spot the unmarked highway cars, ussually if its a stock VZ or BA they have more then ur average amount of aerial 's a lowered rear and the dark tint. Our unmarked pursuit cars dont seem to have any tint, but are ussualy shockwave BA2 or Silver VZ's and i'v heard that you will never find one with a tow bar.
Nappa is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-01-2006, 05:55 PM   #24
Bobman

Originally Posted by Nappa
Out my way in gippsland i've found that is rather easy to spot the unmarked highway cars, ussually if its a stock VZ or BA they have more then ur average amount of aerial 's a lowered rear and the dark tint. Our unmarked pursuit cars dont seem to have any tint, but are ussualy shockwave BA2 or Silver VZ's and i'v heard that you will never find one with a tow bar.
Nappa there's a small number of marked & unmarked police cars in VIC which *have* towbars, and yes even a smaller number of TMU cars.......

Don't know what nib told you otherwise

Current Cars:
2000 AU2 Fairmont (2019-current)
2003 BA1 Falcon Divvy Van (2017-current)
2009 VW Mk6 Golf 118TSi (2020-current)
2003 MCX10R Avalon VXi (2017-2020)
1995 EF1 Falcon GLi (2016-2019)
1997 XH2 Falcon Van OPT20 (2016-2019)
2006 BF Fairlane Ghia (2013-2018)
2001 AU3 Futura (2010-2013)
1996 EL Fairmont (2008-2010)
2004 BA XR6 (2005-2008)
2001 AU2 Forte (2005-2006)
1988 EA Fairmont Ghia (2003-2005)
1984 AR Telstar TX5 Ghia (2001-2005)
Bobman is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-01-2006, 12:39 PM   #25
AnthonyQLD
Boss power

Your spot on.
AnthonyQLD is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-01-2006, 03:35 PM   #26
Master G
XR6T Pilot

White XR6T with blue Stripes out Liverpool NSW is an undercover..

Regards

M G

"Proudly Tuned by Autotech"
Master G is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-01-2006, 08:49 AM   #27

Originally Posted by Master G

Regards

M G
Seen that one too.

They've got the white XR6T with blue stripes and a white XR8 with orange stripes.
Old 16-01-2006, 03:49 PM   #28

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Brings a wealth of knowledge to the forums and is frequently giving helpful advice. Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Always willing to help out with technical information. 

Originally Posted by Master G

Regards

M G
Have seen this .... new BF model on the M7 ... tinted windows as well. I cruise up next to him on the M7 and looked across at this nice looking BF XR6 T and noticed the stuff on the dash (and slowly backed-off).

Need to be wary of him.
Old 13-01-2006, 03:57 PM   #29

If they're not breaking the law, but you do, then it's your own fault.
Blueprint, manual, 4490's, Redback 2.5" dual exhaust, BA Typhoon rims, tint, fog light covers, BF tailights, blue illuminated window switches, Ghia bootlid carpet, lower grille, FPV door spears, steering wheel & interior bits, XR6T + F6 intake, K&N filter, Typhoon spoiler, tuned, sway bars, custom angel eyes & plates..YUM!

Old 13-01-2006, 04:01 PM   #30
ten[A]cio[U]s

Thanks for that Austin. They are trying to be sneeky these days..
ten[A]cio[U]s is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post