Old 10-08-2007, 04:52 PM   #1
billsta

Default Watch A Current Affair Tonight! Re Street Racing!

Don't watch the crap but tonight it's either going to be a huge laugh or it's going to end in tears.

Old 10-08-2007, 04:55 PM   #2

All the popular topics are doing the rounds again on ACA,

- rip off scams
- Investment in property
- Hangover cures
- Weight loss diets
- Boob Jobs
- Cosmetic surgery
- Street racing...

Its just a cycle of topics repeated over and over again.

Old 10-08-2007, 05:00 PM   #3
FORD3V
5.4L 3V V8

All the popular topics are doing the rounds again on ACA,

- rip off scams
- Investment in property
- Hangover cures
- Weight loss diets
- Boob Jobs
- Cosmetic surgery
- Street racing...

Its just a cycle of topics repeated over and over again.

Like you say,a cycle of un-important topics that grab morons attention and very rarely have storys of any substance,and if they do have substance they just turn it into a soapy sob fest.
FORD3V is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-08-2007, 05:00 PM   #4
billsta

I know but this one's going to be an interesting one, he's a forum member on another ford site and from what I've been told he put his foot in it big time!
Old 10-08-2007, 05:02 PM   #5

Originally Posted by billsta
I know but this one's going to be an interesting one, he's a forum member on another ford site and from what I've been told he put his foot in it big time!
What times ACA on these day, been that long since i payed attention to it.
Old 10-08-2007, 05:04 PM   #6
billsta

6:30pm
Old 10-08-2007, 05:00 PM   #7

Can't wait, we are over due for our friday night comedy.
Old 10-08-2007, 05:05 PM   #8
Tiapan
XF 393 3v CHI heads

not sure FPV8U but i love ya avatar
Old 10-08-2007, 05:20 PM   #9
gazza750
token import owner

Originally Posted by billsta
Don't watch the crap but tonight it's either going to be a huge laugh or it's going to end in tears.
i wonder if they copy today tonight from a few months ago and show the jap street drifting and the top cop from on of our states swear black and blue they will catch the hoons involved
gazza750 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-08-2007, 05:22 PM   #10
billsta

Tonight seems to be fresh material
Old 10-08-2007, 05:47 PM   #11
tapeworm

Should be amusing. lol.
tapeworm is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-08-2007, 06:42 PM   #12
Sorted

Community Builder: In recognition of those who have helped build the AFF community. - Issue reason: For all the contributions you make to the AFF community. 

Lets take the Video of a motor bike doing a wheel stand from overseas and then say it was on a Brisbane Road

That video clip was in an email about 12 months ago

They didnt show the bit where he pulls off on the side of the road, THE RIGHT HAND SIDE, not the LEFT!!! ie not an Aussie Road

Nor did they show the other cars on the road when he dropped the wheel back to the tarmac, the drivers of the cars were driving on the left hand side of the cars - remote control maybe

Lies Lies and more Lies

Tuned by DYNOMOTIVE

200BUX - AFF Drag Nats 2019 EF Wagon
Originally Posted by rednose View Post
Common knowledge that the more weight you take out of the car the less power you need to run the time.
Sorted is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-08-2007, 06:55 PM   #13
DABOSS
BA Black Edition

Nothing better then hearing that a VY SS can do 290kph , I smell something might be bull s h i t.

there all a bunch of hero's...
Old 10-08-2007, 06:57 PM   #14

Oooop forgot to tune in, sounds like i really missed out this time.
Old 10-08-2007, 07:00 PM   #15
Tiapan
XF 393 3v CHI heads

i got another hour and a half to wait, quickly FPV8U!! to the chopper!!
Old 10-08-2007, 07:13 PM   #16

Originally Posted by Tiapan
i got another hour and a half to wait, quickly FPV8U!! to the chopper!!
LOL, I'll just make the call
Old 10-08-2007, 07:09 PM   #17
Green X

Don't forget anything to bad mouth 4WD's they love that topic as much if not more than street racing
Green X is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-08-2007, 07:15 PM   #18

Bring in the crusher I say, anybody who has a past record like that fool just on, who has no respect for others on the road deserves to have their vehicle impounded and crushed infront of their eyes I say.
Old 10-08-2007, 07:20 PM   #19
Justin@

Originally Posted by galaxy xr8
Bring in the crusher I say, anybody who has a past record like that fool just on, who has no respect for others on the road deserves to have their vehicle impounded and crushed infront of their eyes I say.
Im with you on this mate, 2nd offence crush it and drop the cube on there lawn....
Justin@ is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-08-2007, 07:19 PM   #20

i liked the comment about wanting to crush them and dumping the block of crushed steel on the persons front lawn

i think it would make a few people think twice about being a noob on the road

jason
Old 10-08-2007, 07:20 PM   #21

Regardless of what you think of ACA it looked bad for the people involved.... and i think ACA are doing the right thing when they highlight tools...

Old 10-08-2007, 07:24 PM   #22
MeLLy

stupid idiots! as if u go on tv and act all tough hahaha

B**** with Boost
MeLLy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-08-2007, 08:16 PM   #23
asusdragon
BA Falcon XT

i watch the end of last night show and they show whats on tonight and everything they showed was taken from Kiwana Motorplex the drags lol now how crap is that

If you can't fix it with a hammer. you're got an electrical problem
You only need two tools in life - WD40 and Duct Tape. If it doesn't move and should, use the WD40, If it shouldnt move and does, use the duct tape
asusdragon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-08-2007, 08:23 PM   #24

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Long time member, loves Fords, sensible contributor and does some good and interesting posts. 

My dog doo got deleted, it summed up ACA pefectly :

Im glad i didn't see it though, i just would of ****ed me of. If its not bogan neighbour gladiator bouts, its pick on miority groups,

Old 10-08-2007, 08:38 PM   #25
philstoj

Yes, thanks "Johnno" for making it a lot worse for all the other responsible car enthusiasts out there...
philstoj is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-08-2007, 09:05 PM   #26

The guy looked like a real goose, pumped himself up and bragged about doing 290kays but got deflated when he had no answer to why should he still be allowed on the road.
Old 10-08-2007, 09:32 PM   #27
Nostalgia
LOW AND SLOW

"TOOLS BELONG IN THE SHED, NOT ON THE ROAD". My 2c worth.
Nostalgia is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-08-2007, 10:45 PM   #28
NC1183

Missed the show on TV, but just watched the video on the ACA website, and that Johnno is an absolute F*#K-WIT, he should never get his licence back. I think they should give the police a copy of the interview and let them take his licence and his car and lock him up. I mean come on, openly bragging about doing 200+ km/h on public roads on national televison, to me thats confession of a crime.

2005 FPV BF Super Pursuit

The new toy (now sold)
The SP

The old ute (sold)
www.aufalcon.com/nc1183

Build Thread

Originally Posted by F6T
If you look closely you can see the remains of a Hyundai excel that’s been sucked into the intake.
about the pic of 'CHOP YA' F6
NC1183 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-08-2007, 10:53 PM   #29
Fairlane
V8 Powaah

Everyone knows Radio shock jocks are Road Safety Experts :

What the hell is with that, ok we have a road safety problem lets listen to some Sydney radio shock jock, hell have all the rights answers- Idiots

As for that kid, ill wager he was paid quite a bit of cash under the table to say that BS, who else would put there neck (he was an idiot )and every decent car enthuasists neck in a noose.

Gotta love the interviewer too, Valued judgements are the cornerstone of fair unbiased journalism- NOT. I bet the interviewer himself probably owns a brand new 350z on lease with channel 9 and hoons around in it.

XF S pack Sedan- AU 302 Windsor, T5, 2.77 LSD, Many Mods
Fairlane is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-08-2007, 11:21 PM   #30
SNB05T
Dan Brown Photography

damn it i missed it. knew i shouldnt have washed my hair : :