12-01-2006, 07:04 PM | #1 | ||
Spotted it today - a White BF XR8 with Orange Stripes and Buldge Decal. Looked really impressive until I saw the stack of equipment on the dash and the lights on the rear quarter panel.
A word of warning - be careful around him, he tried to bait me into a run from the lights, then when i wouldnt play he pulled off, chucked a uturn and went away. New tactics for around these parts it seems. There is also a Dark Silver VY Crewman, Black Magna and Dark Silver VY Commodore Wagon that are used as unmarkeds from time to time. Be warned!
12-01-2006, 08:19 PM | #2 | ||
EF XR6
On the F3 freeway (sydney-newcastle) for the past few weeks there has been a white ss comodore, whatever the latest model is, trying to bait people around gosford
He will roar by and then pull into the left lane and slow down and hope others continue to roar by. the slyest thing is it has the black and white federation plates on it. VIP:??? not sure on numbers. i have only ever seen undercover cars with the usual yellow and black plates, apart from this car and a new silver xr8 on the same stretch with white and black plates but they do there dodgy best and seem to be catching plenty of people lately |
14-01-2006, 01:41 AM | #3 | |||
on the F3 i saw a SS ute that was a un marked hwy patrol too.it even had a big TRUST sticker on the back window. be carfull on the F3 they use many tricks. Last edited by Zedjay; 14-01-2006 at 01:48 AM. |
12-01-2006, 08:24 PM | #4 | ||
We have the candy wrappers here (red monaros with the stripes) and also a new XR6 with some private plates!
You have to keep an eye out for them now, they are certainly making it harder to pick em.
12-01-2006, 08:26 PM | #5 | ||
We got a white Turbo that does the same thing. Seen him go past and eventually get someone ion a commodore. I guess they took his bait :
12-01-2006, 08:39 PM | #6 | ||
stiddy got baited by a guy in an xr6 in syd. i remember i roared past an unmarked cop car once... well over the speed limit. but it was just a berlina, and he didnt seem too fussed when he pulled up behind me at the next lights, then i saw the lights on his dash and soiled myself. :
12-01-2006, 08:49 PM | #7 | ||
Lurvin' my Ute!!!
Got chatting to a Toggy (highway patrol dude) yesterday. He's a mate of my old man. According to him, Vic Police are reducing the number of UNMARKED cop cars on our roads by around 30%, and they are increasing the number of MARKED cop car by around 30%. More presence on the road is the idea......
12-01-2006, 08:57 PM | #8 | ||
Saw the best photo opportunity yesterday on the way to work.....
A yellow BA cop car pulled over a silver BA XR8. Damn they looked good together!! (Not sure if the driver in the XR8 would have thought that though!) |
12-01-2006, 09:24 PM | #9 | ||
In Vic on the western highway I was pulled over by a Black Suburu Forrester, Ambo Tint, fairly new, didnt suspect it until it pulled me over, lucky i was doing nothing wrong, And the only reason I get pulled over is I have burnoutsunlimited.com sticker on my front window
12-01-2006, 09:26 PM | #10 | ||
Ill keep my eyes open for it.Thanks B2TF...
13-01-2006, 11:27 PM | #11 | ||
And the only reason I get pulled over is I have burnoutsunlimited.com sticker on my front window[/QUOTE]
Wouldnt you call that asking for trouble?
06' BF XR6T manual sedan in Bionic Blue.....written off 08/15......greatly missed... New ride....07' RSpec manual Typhoon in Winter White....factory sunroof, Premium sound, Process West intercooler, upsized tubing, valve springs, 1000cc injectors, Delphi intank pump,*modified turbo, 4" dump, 5" cat, dual 2 1/2" Xforce exhaust, Mal Wood Opt 5 clutch, Herrod shifter, Ozrace coilovers with adj. Whiteline bars, 6 spot Brembos, Edit by Crescent Motorsport.....382rwkws @ 1150nms on E85.... |
12-01-2006, 10:02 PM | #12 | ||
Im from Queensland and i and me mates have seen an Evo VIII with the plate 60TYA (GOT YA) dragging mates in hotted up cars.
12-01-2006, 11:08 PM | #13 | ||
Alternator
I got pulled over by a blue wrx on my driveway i thought it was mates new car i was doin 111 in 60 zone racing "my mate" but i pulled into the driveway before he put the lights on and he couldnt provide ID for his mate in the passenger seat. LOL @ the dick. His mate wasnt a copper!
13-01-2006, 12:54 AM | #14 | |||
Thanxs for the heads up man with the cops. havent seen the BF yet but all in good time ill have a run in with him for sure |
14-01-2006, 06:25 PM | #15 | |||
Holdens Fall Apart!
15-01-2006, 08:13 PM | #16 | |||
No i didnt mean ill drag him,... not that stupid, i just always seem to get pulled over by cops, becasue im a P plater driving a loud ИИИИ V8... oh i love it |
19-01-2006, 07:47 PM | #17 | |||
Holdens Fall Apart!
13-01-2006, 02:06 PM | #18 | ||
Sublime
cheers for the heads up.
not that ill do anything illegal anyway, but still nice to know
13-01-2006, 02:26 PM | #19 | |||
Isn't this so called 'baiting' completely illegal as they have no reason to be speeding or breaking any other road rules themselves?
13-01-2006, 02:43 PM | #20 | |||
Weezland
13-01-2006, 04:39 PM | #21 | |||
14-01-2006, 07:51 AM | #22 | |||
14-01-2006, 09:02 AM | #23 | ||
Impressive...
Out my way in gippsland i've found that is rather easy to spot the unmarked highway cars, ussually if its a stock VZ or BA they have more then ur average amount of aerial 's a lowered rear and the dark tint. Our unmarked pursuit cars dont seem to have any tint, but are ussualy shockwave BA2 or Silver VZ's and i'v heard that you will never find one with a tow bar.
14-01-2006, 04:55 PM | #24 | |||
Don't know what nib told you otherwise
Regards Bobby Current Cars: 2000 AU2 Fairmont (2019-current) 2003 BA1 Falcon Divvy Van (2017-current) 2009 VW Mk6 Golf 118TSi (2020-current) Previous Cars: 2003 MCX10R Avalon VXi (2017-2020) 1995 EF1 Falcon GLi (2016-2019) 1997 XH2 Falcon Van OPT20 (2016-2019) 2006 BF Fairlane Ghia (2013-2018) 2001 AU3 Futura (2010-2013) 1996 EL Fairmont (2008-2010) 2004 BA XR6 (2005-2008) 2001 AU2 Forte (2005-2006) 1988 EA Fairmont Ghia (2003-2005) 1984 AR Telstar TX5 Ghia (2001-2005) |
14-01-2006, 11:39 AM | #25 | |||
Boss power
13-01-2006, 02:35 PM | #26 | ||
XR6T Pilot
White XR6T with blue Stripes out Liverpool NSW is an undercover..
Regards M G
14-01-2006, 07:49 AM | #27 | |||
They've got the white XR6T with blue stripes and a white XR8 with orange stripes. |
16-01-2006, 02:49 PM | #28 | |||
Need to be wary of him.
The Current Stable 2016 SZII TS Territory RWD Petrol The Evolution of the EGA54D utes AU Workshop Build thread of EGA54D B-Series Workshop Build thread of EGA54D 2004 SX TX Territory AWD - Gone but not forgotten 2010 FG XT "The ex-rental" - Moved onto a new home Mechan1k's Flickr Page |
13-01-2006, 02:57 PM | #29 | ||
If they're not breaking the law, but you do, then it's your own fault.
SINISTER BA XR6 Blueprint, manual, 4490's, Redback 2.5" dual exhaust, BA Typhoon rims, tint, fog light covers, BF tailights, blue illuminated window switches, Ghia bootlid carpet, lower grille, FPV door spears, steering wheel & interior bits, XR6T + F6 intake, K&N filter, Typhoon spoiler, tuned, sway bars, custom angel eyes & plates..YUM!
If there's one thing guys in Holdens hate more than being beaten by a Ford... It's being beaten by a girl driving a Ford |
13-01-2006, 03:01 PM | #30 | ||
Thanks for that Austin. They are trying to be sneeky these days..