Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
The Bar For non Automotive Related Chat |
23-05-2005, 05:11 PM | #1 | ||
Back where I belong
About to have a crack at this one...its a QTR Pounder with 8 yes 8 Patties Hence the Double Pounder....
So much vomitting later... :
23-05-2005, 05:16 PM | #2 | ||
You need a dunny in the middle, not a table.
23-05-2005, 05:24 PM | #3 | ||
Oooo, nice.
I was actually at Maccas on Saturday night and I must say they really have upped their standards foodwise. Those new deli choice rolls are geat (the Casear one is fantastic) and it doesnt seem to be as fatty and fake as it ussed to be. That said I still rarely eat the stuff.
23-05-2005, 05:52 PM | #4 | ||||
T3 TE50 #146 Quote:
23-05-2005, 08:05 PM | #5 | |||
Zoom Zoom
24-05-2005, 11:30 AM | #6 | |||
Powered by Tickford
https://i.ibb.co/mF6pJgR/AUIIXR8.jpg SILHOUETTE AUII XR8 Leather, Premium sound, Momo S/wheel & gear knob, Sunroof, 20" Advanti Desires, Bulge, XR50 Front, Pacemaker extractors, Ballistic cats, 2.5" cat back system, Rebel bar & skirts, XR scuff plates, Kings SL & SSL springs |
24-05-2005, 12:29 PM | #7 | ||
Fair enough XRGirl, Im not keen on Subway mainly because i flat out refuse to pay $7-8 for something i could buy the ingredients for from Coles and make for $3-4 at the most. I know the same could be argued for the Deli stuff from Macca's though.
24-05-2005, 03:23 PM | #8 | |||
Clio 182 CUP!
23-05-2005, 05:49 PM | #10 | ||
I'd give it a shot and I reckon do it easy. I've eaten 12 cheeseburgers in one sitting for a bet years ago so that shouldnt be too much of a challenge.
23-05-2005, 05:56 PM | #11 | ||
I'd have a crack! Don't know how much my arteries would like it, but I'm not scared. lol.
2003 Narooma Blue BA XR6 5spd Manual. Pacemaker 4490 Extractors 2.5" Exhaust High Flow Cat SS Inductions "Growler" CAI Underdrive Pulley Mal Wood H/D Clutch Custom Tune 18" XHP Sabre's 12" Kicker Sub 169.2 rwkw
23-05-2005, 05:59 PM | #12 | ||
bring it on
wow now that's a challenge i'll do. I have done the pound burger (4 patties 4 cheese) no probs so yeah this is one i will need to train for though hehehe no eating for 2 weeks.
23-05-2005, 06:33 PM | #13 | ||
i have done then pounder challange, 2 double qtr pounders (1pound total), XL coke, lge chips and 6 nuggets. now that was a challange
23-05-2005, 06:37 PM | #14 | |||
23-05-2005, 06:40 PM | #15 | |||
(Oh, and if I did it now I'd be off work sick for a week..... but I still could if needed : )
23-05-2005, 06:36 PM | #16 | ||
Ew when I first looked at the picture it looked like the burger at the top was sprouting a hugr head of orange hair, I had to look at the photo for ages before I realised there was a guy behind the burger. That has totally put me McDonalds burgers (actually I haven't eaten a single McDees product since working there years ago).
23-05-2005, 06:55 PM | #17 | ||
man i love meat and cheese but i know when too much of a good thing is, and thats too much of a good thing.
"one thing you wont find at maccas, is ME" - Jarred, "although that fatty patty is sure damn tempting!" |
23-05-2005, 07:03 PM | #18 | ||
Man i reckon i could finish at least 3/4 of that if not all of it... never tried anything of the sort, but you know how u have that gut feeling. Plus havent eaten maccas for a while now...
BTW how much did that cost ya from maccas MYVYSS?? |
23-05-2005, 07:06 PM | #19 | |||
Holy Cow
You guys are sick.... SICK I say.... mind you I am enjoying my 3 fried chickens and a coke atm.
23-05-2005, 07:13 PM | #20 | |||
23-05-2005, 07:45 PM | #21 | ||
i like to be stroked
that would be like eating out a tub of axel greese. supersize me ...
23-05-2005, 08:09 PM | #22 | ||
Number 5 is alive!
Yum, I'd give it a go.
We eat Double 1/4's every other day, they go great. The double pounder must be so oily.
Kerry Tickford wings are for Tickford cars! "Experimental Racer" #6 1994 Gunmetal XG XR6 1997-1999 [B][COLOR=Red] 1994 Le Mans Red ED 2008 MA XR5 Mondeo 2015 VOLVO V60 T6 R-DESIGN-POLESTAR Enhanced |
23-05-2005, 08:14 PM | #23 | ||
trying to get a leg over
Tssssk, My girlfriend Judy (heavy Judy) could eat 2 of them standing on her head.....it would be a bit of a worry if she toppled over though.lol
23-05-2005, 08:34 PM | #24 | ||
XB in parts...
Here's a burger I did earlier last year.
Started off with a 6 stacker cheeseburger, then moved to an 8 and then finally did this, the 10 stacker challenge. I didn't compress it when eating it and it nearly dislocated my jaw lol.
23-05-2005, 08:36 PM | #25 | ||
XB in parts...
While on the topic of scary burgers, check this mofo out.
Its a 10 stack quarter pounder.... Its nasty
23-05-2005, 08:38 PM | #26 | ||
XB in parts...
Anyone in NSW that wants to do a create your own burger can rock up to Croydon Park maccas where you can actually pick a burger and modify it eg. A Big Mac with chicken patties instead of meat....or a filet with meat, different sauce and onions etc.
You can make some pretty mean combos haha.
23-05-2005, 08:56 PM | #27 | |||
An Old Boss™©
I'm all for a REAL MAN'S FEED™, but that much cheese is counter productive - you'd be stopped up for two months with all that!!!! You'd be able to read a weekend Sydney Morning Herald cover to cover, sixteen times before you were through "doing your business"!!!!!! : :MrT_anim: For those in Sydney, check out Ribs'N'Rumps at Manly. It is a steakhouse for those who, like me, "hate small food". Best of all, you not only get quantity, but VERY high quality too! Scroll down to the bottom of the link here, and also read below their "Challenge" - http://www.ribsandrumps.com.au/menu.aspx 1 kg Man O'War A side of succulent rump, grilled to perfection for the biggest appetite, only grilled till medium $49.95 1 kg Saddle of Beef (T/Bone) This is no mean feat to complete, fillet & sirloin on the bone, only grilled till medium $49.95 Take up The Challenge - eat three R&R's Professional steaks unassisted in one sitting & get the 3rd free. If you are able to finish all three, you have earned the right to a brick in R&R’s Wall of Fame plus you become a member of our elite R&R’s Professional Club. This entitles you to a free bottle of wine with every R&R Professional steak ordered for the next year. Beat the Challenge twice in a year and you receive a R&R’s Gold Card Membership. Then with every R&R’s Professional ordered you not only receive your free wine but your partners meal is complimentary during your membership year. The 500g Side of Rump is a special concession for ladies attempting the Challenge.
Where did I go? What was I doing there?™© Last edited by MrSparkle; 23-05-2005 at 08:58 PM. |
24-05-2005, 11:23 AM | #28 | |||||
The Smoking Sloth™
I'm reading this an hour before lunch and my stomach is caving in on itself. :
Best I've done is on a work trip to Melbourne several years ago. I went out with one of the guys and had lasagna but it was a tad small so we both went to a Maccas down the road. When we got back to the office the other people were going out so I tagged along with them and had a pasta carbonara. I couldn't finish it unfortunately. Stooged... Quote:
23-05-2005, 10:48 PM | #29 | |||
Zetec, got it in one mate - if I'm eating grease I like to do it properly. 4:
24-05-2005, 05:32 AM | #30 | |||
Now seriously, try to picture that in your stomach! Yuck. |