Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
16-10-2005, 09:14 PM | #1 | ||
At the recent cruise i'm sure you heard about the stupid behaviour from a few members, due to this reason, multiple members have been given formal warnings that will be followed up if they offend again.
and more importantly 2 members have been suspended from the forums all together. DUMPT has been removed from a week for inciting burnouts at albert park, repeat offences on cruises will involve reports to police and immediate permanent ban from the forums. dbaudio has been removed from the forums for good, after receiving a warning on the last cruise he has now been removed for good. I hope from this other members can see we are taking a tough stance on these issues and any future problems will be dealt with in a similar or harsher manner. Number plates of offenders will be recorded from now on and passed onto police. I have found it necessary to name names as to show the seriousness.
16-10-2005, 09:17 PM | #2 | |||
Fair enough too mate..
16-10-2005, 09:33 PM | #3 | ||
Good call.
I go to a cruise to see other members cars, meet up with mates, talk cars and enjoy a drive with a group of like cars. Speeding, burnouts and general stupid behaiviour ruin the atmosphere and tarnish the club for everyone.
16-10-2005, 10:15 PM | #4 | |||
im in the same boat i was thinking about taking my family to the great ocean road cruise ( yep wife daughter 4 yrs son 12 months ) but i dont know if i want to let my kids see the crap that went down on fri night
16-10-2005, 10:22 PM | #5 | |||
Weekender 1964 US Falcon Futura convertible - Rangoon Red 260 Windsor V8, 4 speed manual, LHD, Electronic ignition, Mustang wheels https://fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11470868 Daily 2014 SZII Territory diesel - basic runabout Previous Cars 1990 EAII Fairmont Ghia - Tickford engine, 5 speed, SVO wheels, bodykit, much more 2000 AUII Fairmont - XR wheels, Ghia interior 2010 FG XR50T ute - XR8 bonnet, Streetfighter intake |
16-10-2005, 10:26 PM | #6 | ||||
T3 TE50 #146 Quote:
16-10-2005, 10:29 PM | #7 | |||
so what made this one so different
17-10-2005, 12:08 AM | #8 | |||
Weekender 1964 US Falcon Futura convertible - Rangoon Red 260 Windsor V8, 4 speed manual, LHD, Electronic ignition, Mustang wheels https://fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11470868 Daily 2014 SZII Territory diesel - basic runabout Previous Cars 1990 EAII Fairmont Ghia - Tickford engine, 5 speed, SVO wheels, bodykit, much more 2000 AUII Fairmont - XR wheels, Ghia interior 2010 FG XR50T ute - XR8 bonnet, Streetfighter intake |
16-10-2005, 09:41 PM | #9 | ||
very good call,that doesn't help the club one bit
16-10-2005, 09:45 PM | #10 | ||
Sounds fair. Unfornunately giving numberplates to the police won't do squat except deter people from the meets, which I guess is a good thing if they're playing up. A Gold coin donation for maps would be a good idea too I reckon, you could use the money to paint your car and finish the turbo install John :P jk
I hope the club can move on from this and keep getting bigger. |
16-10-2005, 10:04 PM | #11 | |||
if people are worried about have their plates handed over, then they shouldn't come. If they don't do anything stupid their plates won't be handed over. I'm sick to death of dealing with people who don't care, we organise these cruises for everyone, and i won't hesitate to remove anyones access from here if they act up.
16-10-2005, 09:50 PM | #12 | |||
MONTY is Alive !
Well to all out there who is known for participating in this kind of behaviour Wake up and smell the bacon ! these guys are serious and I dont want to see a perfectly good club have its reputation ruined by a couple of tools who think they are invincible in there metal cookoons and deem in necessary in show everyone just how dumb you really are !!!
leave it for the drag days or dont bother turning up !!!!!
1988 Ford Fairmont EA Series 1 MODS: Hurricane Extractors, Red dash light, Fake Xenon Lights, Mpfi Conversion, Dumpage, 17" ANZ Mayhems (Chrome) TO COME: 5 speed trans, 4.11 LSD, Carputer, Stage 2 cam, Major Head Work . : |
16-10-2005, 10:02 PM | #13 | |||
likes falcon's
16-10-2005, 09:53 PM | #14 | ||
likes falcon's
tuffea u watch to much today tonight :p
cruise aim- not to be remembered by cops as hoon club, besides a few extremes, the cruise was pretty well behaved and was a pretty good night
16-10-2005, 09:56 PM | #15 | |||
hibernating
16-10-2005, 10:04 PM | #16 | ||||
MONTY is Alive !
But this is a serious topic and obviously action will be taken on offenders so lets keep up the numbers and keep everyone happy Damo Got OWNED LOL !!!
1988 Ford Fairmont EA Series 1 MODS: Hurricane Extractors, Red dash light, Fake Xenon Lights, Mpfi Conversion, Dumpage, 17" ANZ Mayhems (Chrome) TO COME: 5 speed trans, 4.11 LSD, Carputer, Stage 2 cam, Major Head Work . : |
16-10-2005, 10:21 PM | #17 | ||
hey damo... with the idea of taking plates down...
will it stop u doing burnouts or stop u coming to meets?
16-10-2005, 10:41 PM | #18 | ||
all i can say is
im glad i broke a promise to my 4 yr old daughter that she could come to the meet i dont want her to see that yup i got in the s*%t with my wife for not taking her ( daughter ) but after this thats only the good part
16-10-2005, 10:42 PM | #19 | ||
yer maby just a few to many random's showed up to this one last few were awsome behaviore wize ur bown to atracted ppl that dont care for the rules or the name of the club
16-10-2005, 11:01 PM | #20 | ||
agree with EVERYTHING suggested..
its a shame that its come to this but it's now needed before the club gets a bad name |
17-10-2005, 09:01 AM | #21 | ||
The way I see it, If your dying to do a burnout, go away from the cruize, somewhere by yourself and let one rip. I cant stand the assholes that rip a huge one then leave and we have to cop the crap for it.
I didnt go on this cruise, but it is dissapointing to hear that police were involved. They shouldnt have to be, because we arent a Commodore cruise.. When i first joined a few years ago, I was shocked that everyone was doing the speed limit , but I soon realized we were out to have LEGAL fun, and It was a joy to go on a cruize without seeing a single nabber. I suppose you have to expect these types of things happen, especially once you start getting large numbers, but as long as you keep the rules consistent. Ie, if your going to ban/suspend 1 person, make sure you do the same to all the others. The EL is legal, but hearing about the police presence does deter me from coming to other cruises, and not just that, I dont really like the idea of some hyped up eseries driver slamming into the side of our rides because of silly behaviour in a car park. I would also like to point out that I do notice alot of the time it is non-eseries club cars that are the worst. Maybe not last friday night, but other cruises I have noticed this.
17-10-2005, 09:25 AM | #22 | ||
well i have yet to be on a forum cruise yet
i think its great the way its controlled and how everyone is being responsible except for a few...i agree with the ideas on getting up them and inter club punishment....but i slightly don't agree with the cop issues....theres enough cops tagerting repsonble drivers just cos of there car....kick the offending members out of the forum...ban them etc etc and let them find out the hard way i forgoet what the gold coin donations for but if everyone who went on a cruise night every month donoted $1-5.....it could pay for a burnout...drift/drag day...bbq...bar tab ...watevas clever |
17-10-2005, 09:31 AM | #23 | ||
www.madel.com.au
ok well im going to add my 2 cents worth. As steve said, we didnt go to this cruise, but have been to the others. We've enjoyed all of them!
I honestly believe that 50-60+ e-series cars out cruising on a Friday night is going to attract police attention whether your mucking up or not, so it amazes me that some morons are stupid enough to rip a burnout whilst around the rest of the club. Why ruin the reputation of the club just to look good ? I will however point out that we never really had any problems on the Monday night mini meets, becuase they were just that "mini" . Anyways, Im glad to see that something is being done to stop those morons ruining it for all of us. Cheers! |
17-10-2005, 11:00 AM | #24 | ||
Kaddis Customs
im 100% with Ghia5L's idea's i would be more than happy to give my details..
17-10-2005, 11:34 AM | #25 | ||
Former E-Series Member
I was considering a radical restructure and downsizing of the Club, but I think John's ideas do deserve a few chances. If there are any more repeats of October 14, though, we will be left with no choice.
Requiring rego numbers as part of the sign-up procedure was one of the points the restructure would have covered and we are in discussion about this now. It would require modification to the web site form, as well as existing members being asked to provide the rego details or else have their membership removed. We are thankful for the suggestions and, in advance, for your cooperation while we phase in changes. |
17-10-2005, 12:05 PM | #26 | |||
17-10-2005, 11:37 AM | #27 | ||
bring back capital punishment
17-10-2005, 11:54 AM | #28 | |||
I agree with all of the proposed changes and am more than willing to go along with them all
17-10-2005, 12:11 PM | #29 | |||
MONTY is Alive !
yep im keen to give you guys my details thats no problem here !
17-10-2005, 12:28 PM | #30 | ||
good work on this guys, im from ballarat, i come down to a couple of meet points then headed home, but id be happy to give my details, we get like this all the time in ballarat on the cruises, as i run my own cruise forum www.wvcruiseclub.com for the western half of the state, and i got to the point where, i took a photo of a certan VL doing a skid with his number plate fully visable and sent it to the police that night, only bad thing is i dunno what its like in melbourne the first time I did it the cops didnt give a , then i sent it to my mate whos a copper in ballarat and straight away they turned up and pulled the guy over
it gives forums a bad name, and the thing is u **** off the public and they said a white EL or white falcon, and the cops go well thats a white falcon lets get that and u acutally havnt done anything but it was the other white falcon if u get what i mean |