Old 01-03-2006, 05:36 PM   #1
xxxc
tuff

Default how much would you pay for a el manual coversion?

hey as title say how much would you pay for a full manual conversion for a el ,this includes; console ,tailshaft ,instrument cluster with 120000km on it (out of fairmont) and everything else but ECU

xxxc is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-03-2006, 05:52 PM   #2
WINDSR
Genuine V8

You dont need a new tailshaft for the swap but anyway, I dont think I would pay anymore than $1000. eg.. My brother got a full conversion for $200.

WINDSR plates for sale. (VIC) PM if interested.
WINDSR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-03-2006, 06:16 PM   #3
EDXR6T

is this just parts dumpt or foting too??

if just bit's yer no more then 1000
good price for one id go 800-850
dont want n e thing to cheap coz most of the time u might get a dud box or somthing:P
EDXR6T is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-03-2006, 07:43 PM   #4

for those parts $700, with an ECU, $900

You wont get wreckers prices ($1200) as you dont offer a warrentee

Old 01-03-2006, 07:49 PM   #5
xxxc
tuff

ok ,cause somebody i know is selling one conversion ,console bits ,No ecu ,gearbox , foot pedal box ,linkages id imagine and he wants $1100 which i think is a bit pricey
xxxc is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-03-2006, 08:01 PM   #6
HSVETAR
Bring on the lion...

i reckon thats a bit too much. as windsr said, i got mine for 200 bucks. i personaly wouldnt pay that much for a conversion.
El falcon, 4.0, XR6 camshaft, pacemaker extractors, 2.5 inch exhaust with tri flow sports muffler, AU TE50 intake, with K&N panel filter, Advanti racing Stalker 17" rims, Sitting on Ultra Low King Springs, 'Gabriel' Ultras Lowered struts, NOW MANUAL, 3.45 LSD

9.694 @ 75.38 MPH at Mildura Drag Strip 1/8 Mile

XC Falcon project car underway......
HSVETAR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-03-2006, 12:06 AM   #7
namecrap

Originally Posted by HSVETAR
i reckon thats a bit too much. as windsr said, i got mine for 200 bucks. i personaly wouldnt pay that much for a conversion.

I sold a EA 5Spd gearbox for $300...if I had an EF/EL id be asking $500 for the box and close to $1000 for everything including ECU..and if anyone offered me $200 id tell em to go F..K themselves.
namecrap is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-03-2006, 10:32 PM   #8
jpiez

u got a good deal tho man i dont think that u would find one that cheap again but i guess its possible. will hav to get u to take me for a spin mate.
95 EF, genuine tickford bodykit, sunroof, 5 Speed, Lock Rite LOKKA, Hi-Tech stainless steel extractors, hi-flow cat, 2.5 inch mandrel exhaust, extreme heavy duty cushioned button clutch, JMM port n polished head, JMM cam, raised compression, 19's, low, dark tint, microtech MTX-8 ecu, bosch 440cc injectors, clarion 7inch touch screen, 2 clarion 12inch subs, clarion 6inch 3ways, clarion 6inch 2 way components, 2 clarion amps
jpiez is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-03-2006, 05:43 PM   #9
HSVETAR
Bring on the lion...

Originally Posted by jpiez
u got a good deal tho man i dont think that u would find one that cheap again but i guess its possible. will hav to get u to take me for a spin mate.
Yea no worries dude, if i see ya out cruisn sat nite ill take ya for a drive.
El falcon, 4.0, XR6 camshaft, pacemaker extractors, 2.5 inch exhaust with tri flow sports muffler, AU TE50 intake, with K&N panel filter, Advanti racing Stalker 17" rims, Sitting on Ultra Low King Springs, 'Gabriel' Ultras Lowered struts, NOW MANUAL, 3.45 LSD

9.694 @ 75.38 MPH at Mildura Drag Strip 1/8 Mile

XC Falcon project car underway......
HSVETAR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-03-2006, 12:11 AM   #10

theres always gunna be bargains to be had, if you can pickup a full conversion for real cheap, good work.
but what has been mentioned in this thread is a good idea of the real world price.
we got a whole EA 5 speed for $300, but not everyone can do that.
Old 02-03-2006, 12:17 AM   #11
niko
likes falcon's

ive been quoted 750-1200 on just ef/el xr gearboxes.
Old 02-03-2006, 07:06 PM   #12

Originally Posted by niko
ive been quoted 750-1200 on just ef/el xr gearboxes.
$1200 would include absolutly everything including XR manual ECU.