Automotive Photographer
Got bored this arvo...
![]() ![]() Cleaned out the shed and got busy! ![]() (For those wondering, yes I got Tims permission before scampering off to the hardware store!)
formally ozmondeo
They look good, what type of paint did you use. have been thinking of doing mine for a while.
Last edited by Timmeh; 14-03-2005 at 09:10 PM. |
#3 | |||
Automotive Photographer
![]() No Primer was used during the painting of these Calipers. I did however wash them with SolVol-laced hot water and a wire brush before painting them.
#4 | ||
Fairmont Ghia
The brakes look good, mate, well done.
I realise the photos are taken in a way that will always make the car look high, but holy crap that car needs lowering again! ![]() ![]() Tim Last edited by Timmeh; 14-03-2005 at 10:44 PM. |
#5 | ||
Motorsport Guru
Xmetal,
That looks great. As you might be aware my Foci is Colorado Red. Does the paint come in Flame Blue i.e. the colour of your car? That might make for a great combination in my situation. Did I notice you did the strut support too? Fast Eddie. __________________________ Red Cars Go Faster! |
#6 | ||||
Automotive Photographer
![]() Dunno if the paint comes in blue but I reckon Yellow would suit a red car... ;)
#7 | ||
I used the engine paint for my Calipers. 3 colours used. So far no flaking or any thing. Still looking good.
This is on my AU3 XR6. ![]()
Last edited by Bucknaked; 15-03-2005 at 05:12 PM. |
#8 | ||
Fairmont Ghia
A photo or two of the car a little further back to get an idea of what the brakes look like, a little less dominating than close up.
![]() ![]() Bucknaked - those calipers look a treat - were the Tickford emblems on them or were they added afterwards? Tim! |
#9 | ||
Supes
wow...looking good there Tim, (and Bucknaked)...will have to think about doing mine on my Focus, although would want white to contrast with the ink blue I am thinking....
#10 | ||
Zoom Zoom
Looks absolutely HORN!!!
I reckon The silver would look good with some gold calipers or blue ones... mmm Red would look good with red or black