You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 09-07-2006, 05:26 PM   #1
AdzT3-146

Default Sugarloaf/Yan Yean Cruise Feedback

Post your thoughts in here for those who went.

I thought it was a good cruise, around about 20-25 cars at the meet point in Croydon.

Good drive up to Sugarloaf and then onto Yan Yean followed. Some really good roads to drive through out that way.

I saw a few people taking photos so hopefully we will see some shortly.

Thanks Joe for the maps, once again they were spot on and all that attended.

T3 TE50 #146

Id rather date a goat with syphilous then drive a maloo.
AdzT3-146 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-07-2006, 06:14 PM   #2

OK, first thing. I need to buy a Melways... I got lost wice getting there. I had no map, so I did pretty well.

I caught up when everyone was leaving Sugarloaf for Yan Yean. I was good to finally catch up, I can say I still haven't been to Sugarloaf! Good to see some nice cars there, Effalcon still needs to watch his car and John XR6 needs to swap his wheels!

It only took me 1.5 hours to get home (not bad, still no Melways). I was happy with that
Old 09-07-2006, 06:38 PM   #3

Was a very nice cruise, what happened to that guy who organised it, what a loser. I was spewing I couldn't have my car there would have been some good fun driving around those twisties.

I got quite a few pics and 2 videos, i'll try get them up tonight some time.
Damo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-07-2006, 06:46 PM   #4

It was a good cruise. It was freaking cold though! It was good fun despite our many laps around Yan Yean!

Old 09-07-2006, 07:13 PM   #5

It's a shame I missed it :(

Something's gone bung in my power steering system anyhoo so I went punting around in my gf's mighty Meteor today. We struggled to overtake a milk truck up a steep hill. "He's signalling for you to overtake! Do it!" "I AM OVERTAKING..."
Old 09-07-2006, 07:16 PM   #6
crannersEL

Shame i missed this cruise as well, had some good weather today too. Whens the next night cruise planned for?

Looking forward to seeing some photo's from the day!

Cranners
crannersEL is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-07-2006, 07:45 PM   #7
BLKPHN
ORSM FORD CRUSIERS

great cruise, bit cold though, great to finaslly get the EB out and about no she is turbo, Can't wait to see Alex's phots of EDGHIA, ORSMEB, LTDHO from what i saw on your camera mate they looked damn nice. time for another cruise!!!!

Strive for perfection in everything we do. Take the best that exists and make it better.
When it does not exist, design it. Accept nothing nearly right or good enough.

-[BLKPHN] (VIC) PLATES FOR SALE $495.00-
BLKPHN is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-07-2006, 08:30 PM   #8
EDXR6T

yer was a good day

lol yer that guy that made the map's what a F@g:P. Had a good time tristen man ME WUNT"S A TURBO!!!!!!lol cheer's for the squirt bro:P

I donno what happen i was sober hahahaha
EDXR6T is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-07-2006, 08:33 PM   #9
FairmontEL
Driftin shopping trolleys

Originally Posted by EDXR6T
yer was a good day

lol yer that guy that made the map's what a F@g:P. Had a good time tristen man ME WUNT"S A TURBO!!!!!!lol cheer's for the squirt bro:P

I donno what happen i was sober hahahaha
i know what happened.... you forgot the slab LMAO

04 BA XR6T ute
FairmontEL is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-07-2006, 08:39 PM   #10
EDXR6T

Originally Posted by FairmontEL
i know what happened.... you forgot the slab LMAO
you forgot you'r shoping trolley :

p.s.ANDREW STOP BEING A GHOST AND POST!!!!!!!!
EDXR6T is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-07-2006, 08:49 PM   #11
FairmontEL

this thread is pointless without pics.... hahahahahah

04 BA XR6T ute
Old 09-07-2006, 08:53 PM   #12
John_LS1

was a great cruise, bit chilly but yeah you get that. also the maps sucked and my way to yan yean was better ;)

heres some pics sorry bout bad quality/size but i had to half the original size to make it dial up friendly.

i dont know who this bloke is but he always seems to be at meets with a camera of some sort...weirdo!

Old 09-07-2006, 08:57 PM   #13

haha nice, looks like it was a good day........
Old 09-07-2006, 09:41 PM   #14

Old 09-07-2006, 09:42 PM   #15
NApower
Ultimate erotic pleasure

Dosent work well when you follow people that go the wrong way! When will the rest of the photos be avalable for viewing?
NApower is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-07-2006, 09:44 PM   #16
-jjM-

Originally Posted by NApower
Dosent work well when you follow people that go the wrong way!
ummm dont follow others

seems like yall had a good cruise
was out last night, all nighter, mates birthday, was goin to come to the first meet....but was prity rooted :S

maps were good? no problems like the last time?
-jjM- is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-07-2006, 09:56 PM   #17

Originally Posted by -jjM-
ummm dont follow others

seems like yall had a good cruise
was out last night, all nighter, mates birthday, was goin to come to the first meet....but was prity rooted :S

maps were good? no problems like the last time?
That's just slack Joe :P . Maps were OK, I think. The problem was nobody in our group knew how to read a map. LOL. Nah, seriously, a heap of us did a wrong turn coming out of Sugerloaf and went the wrong way. That wasn't a problem with the map, more the people reading it. Also at Yan Yean, we did about 2 laps before we got to the carpark. We thought we had gone the wrong way but we hadn't!

Old 09-07-2006, 09:42 PM   #18

Old 09-07-2006, 09:42 PM   #19

Old 09-07-2006, 09:57 PM   #20
The Goodz
E-Series Firemaker

Awesome cruise, but bloody hell it was cold, some of you might have noticed I didn't hang out of John's car nearly as much as normal lol... Good to see all the familiars again and a couple of new faces!

As for my pics, here are just 2 previews of the 2 cars I shot the most (I'll be expecting PMs from you 2 very soon ;) ). The rest of the pics may be a couple of days away (quality takes time :evil_laug) so hopefully this should tide you over for a little while!

Alex

Automotive photography, fine art landscapes, portraiture
Photo retouching and restoration

The Goodz is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-07-2006, 10:04 PM   #21
John_LS1

haha they look hektik Alex! ill definetley be buying a couple...just need to see the range ;) and how well my front bumper is touched up...LOL
Old 09-07-2006, 10:07 PM   #22

haha Alexs` pics make the cars look shiny and quality. :P Not that they arn't. ;)
Old 09-07-2006, 10:10 PM   #23
Junkz0r

Wowsers.. you guys have some tidy rides there, makes my EB look like a wreck!! Hope you guys liked the windy roads between sugarloaf and yan yean ;)
Junkz0r is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-07-2006, 10:11 PM   #24
The Goodz
E-Series Firemaker

These are just previews John, don't worry I'll sort out your bumper And to the gentleman with the ORSMEB, I just realised I never caught your name! I sorted out your door trim

Alex

Automotive photography, fine art landscapes, portraiture
Photo retouching and restoration

The Goodz is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-07-2006, 10:16 PM   #25

Fantastic Day, Maps need a little bit of work on wording but the directions were good, i followed the map completely and got to where i was meant to

Good turnout of cars and some awesome photos taken, i hope everyone enjoyed them selves.
Old 09-07-2006, 10:21 PM   #26

bloody dialup... I'll have to check this shiznit out at work tomorrow :P
Old 09-07-2006, 10:35 PM   #27
FairmontEL

damn those pics look awesome might have to actually get my car to one of these cruises and get some photos taken...

04 BA XR6T ute
Old 09-07-2006, 11:07 PM   #28
DNKPWR

God Damn it was cold, but a decent turn out....and good photos!!
p.s my first POST.
DNKPWR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-07-2006, 11:16 PM   #29
John_LS1

Originally Posted by Dunky13
God Damn it was cold, but a decent turn out....and good photos!!
p.s my first POST.

welcome to e-series...who are you????
Old 09-07-2006, 11:37 PM   #30

Would have been the white EF that was with the White EL Mont