You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 13-08-2006, 04:12 PM   #1
Kaddis
Kaddis Customs

Default New Car...

Picked up new car last night after looking for a new daily driver and tryin to find one on gas got a good deal

Its an EBII on gas rego til 1/07 with new JVC headunit/ Kenwood 6x9's

i need to get a roady soon as possible as rego has been suspended because previous owner needed to show vic roads RWC and didnt bother doing it. Getting a check done in next few days all i know so far is needs new disc's and small exhuast leak from flange before cat.

Also needs new tyres so im trying to find either some 15' stockies with RWC tyres or any 15' rims with tyres if anyone has an PM me please!

Pretty good deal for couple hundred $$ i reckon

needs a good wash

Old 13-08-2006, 04:15 PM   #2
hppsc

u have alot of cars?? VL turbo??
hppsc is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-08-2006, 04:19 PM   #3
Kaddis
Kaddis Customs

yeh xr6 just been sold to my brother now....the VL turbo is a beast dude!
Old 13-08-2006, 05:42 PM   #4

don't tell me you brother painted his bonnet black ? =/
Damo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-08-2006, 05:48 PM   #5
Kaddis
Kaddis Customs

nah the original bonnet with the buldge went back to pannel beaters to get touched up so its got a crap bonnet just so he didnt have to leave the car there

got a bit creative tho hahahaha...
Old 13-08-2006, 06:20 PM   #6
NC_GHIA
FirstOnRaceDay

Why a VL??????

Why not a turbo E-series?
NC_GHIA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-08-2006, 06:26 PM   #7

Originally Posted by 6cylEA
Why a VL??????

Why not a turbo E-series?
Legal.

Old 13-08-2006, 06:46 PM   #8
Kaddis
Kaddis Customs

Originally Posted by XRated
Legal.
yeh kinda well im running r33motor/box so no soo legal oh well :P

Originally Posted by snypereb
lol nice bonnet what are your plans for the EB!
i dunno thinking maybe just exhuast and some lowerage on stockies
Old 13-08-2006, 06:20 PM   #9
snypereb
[EBGLT]

lol nice bonnet what are your plans for the EB!

Become an E-Series Owners Club Member Today!
http://eseries.com.au/index.php/membership/
snypereb is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-08-2006, 07:01 PM   #10

Oh yeah! It must pull hard with the RB25DET. Have you been down the 1/4?

Old 13-08-2006, 07:12 PM   #11
Kaddis
Kaddis Customs

nah still to get the car going needs to be wired up first. running big front mount hidden up behind bumper 3' turbo back exhuast and ridin on hub caps
Old 13-08-2006, 07:12 PM   #12

haha that bonnet is great. And congrats on the EB, you know you could buy my EA and I'll throw in a set of RW tyres, then you could convert the EB to manual. :P Heh. Good luck with the RWC.
Damo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-08-2006, 07:34 PM   #13
Kaddis
Kaddis Customs

i'd love to put 5speed in the eb but i cant squeez 1 more car in my driveway!! thanks anyways
Old 13-08-2006, 08:00 PM   #14
mark_TD
XR6 Turbo FTW

Originally Posted by Damo
haha that bonnet is great. And congrats on the EB, you know you could buy my EA and I'll throw in a set of RW tyres, then you could convert the EB to manual. :P Heh. Good luck with the RWC.
Get rid of the VL turbo and then you will have room for Damo's EA :voldar02:
Blueprint, 19" FG2 XR6 Luxo Rims, Momo Steering Wheel, XR8 Bonnet Buldge, Full Leather, 3.7 Typhoon Diff Gears, Force Lip Spoiler, De-badged, Ghia Boot Garnish, Pedders Adjustable Coil- Overs And Camber Kit

96 EL XR6 - (Daily)
Gunmetal Grey, 19" Typhoon Copies, Tickford Body Kit, Pedders Sports Ryders With Shortened Shocks And Camber Kit, Full S/S Difilipo Exhaust With Matching Extractors

mark_TD is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-08-2006, 09:57 AM   #15
ON_DUBS
[ON DUBS]

Originally Posted by mark_TD
Get rid of the VL turbo and then you will have room for Damo's EA :voldar02:
or not. i'd sooner have a VL turbo than an EA.

rb25det... can't wait to see that in action
Old 13-08-2006, 08:16 PM   #16

welcome back ;)
Old 13-08-2006, 09:38 PM   #17
Pouki
Crusin

not a bad run around car being on gas im looking for something on gas aswell petrol prices are shocking and its just going to get worse
Pouki is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-08-2006, 11:38 PM   #18
Deanodriver

nice bargain

I'm seriously considering an EB-ED on gas, since my EF was written off, and I need something cheap to run for getting to TAFE and back. Too many dreamers wanting far too much for their small cars, as well.
Old 14-08-2006, 09:33 AM   #19

Post up a pic of the VL, I don't think I've seen it.

It's suave, more subtle, and yet no less stirring. In fact, the boosted Ford is more polished than any big sedan Australia has ever produced. It's just so damn good, it makes the SS feel crude... Ignore the WRX. Forget the E49. Falcon XR6 Turbo is king.
Old 14-08-2006, 04:39 PM   #20
NC_GHIA
FirstOnRaceDay

Falcons still stonk skylines... unless they are the gts-t or the gtr but gts-25t's are a heap of poo...
NC_GHIA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-08-2006, 05:05 PM   #21
toby123
Boosted TQE FTW

Originally Posted by 6cylEA
Falcons still stonk skylines... unless they are the gts-t or the gtr but gts-25t's are a heap of poo...
hmmm, whats the differance between the gts-t and the gts-25t? there the same arent they?

Project: EF Falcon Turbo... Not long till back on the road.....
toby123 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-08-2006, 05:44 PM   #22
FRDXR6

Originally Posted by toby123
hmmm, whats the differance between the gts-t and the gts-25t? there the same arent they?
Yes they are.

All turbo skylines are GTS-T all non-turbo skylines are GTS.

The GTS-25T badge was just wacked on when the R33's were introduced as they had the (2.5L) rb25det whereas R32's had the (2.0L) rb20det.

Of course there was also GTR and GTS-4 which was a GTS-T but with the GTR altezza 4wd driveline.
FRDXR6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-08-2006, 06:11 PM   #23
Kaddis
Kaddis Customs

its not much to look at but the interior is smick, the body is strait got some new bumpers coming soon and new boot getting the car running first before i get onto that stuff

motor & gearbox came out of stock r33 with 30k on clock. thinking of going along line of sleeper tho pop the hubbies back on..

need to finnish off cooler piping, bigger fuel pump, 4.11lsd, wire up motor and then finnish body work

here's few crappy photo's so far

Old 14-08-2006, 07:08 PM   #24
GREERZ_04_BA
Dude.Sweet.Dude.Sweet

kaddis car yard..lol
dose the VL drive.
and i love the bonnet on the XR.he should leve it that way..

www.myspace.com/greerz86
GREERZ_04_BA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-08-2006, 10:45 PM   #25
FairmontEL
Driftin shopping trolleys

that vl looks sweet man like the dumpage and plates :sm_headba

04 BA XR6T ute
FairmontEL is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-08-2006, 10:51 PM   #26
EDXR6T

VL look's horn chris

You love the no spring opt in the rear dont ya. I remeber when you dumpt the EF and posted pic's bring's back memories lol
EDXR6T is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-08-2006, 10:57 PM   #27
Kaddis
Kaddis Customs

Originally Posted by EDXR6T
VL look's horn chris

You love the no spring opt in the rear dont ya. I remeber when you dumpt the EF and posted pic's bring's back memories lol

haha yeh that was great i drove around the block and they went back in looked sick but.....i like to call them....super super ultra compressed max low's
Old 14-08-2006, 11:06 PM   #28
EDXR6T

Originally Posted by Kaddis
haha yeh that was great i drove around the block and they went back in looked sick but.....i like to call them....super super ultra compressed max low's
Haha i tried it on my ED but then i relised "How the F#$@ aim i going to get the jack out:P

So i gave up might give it another shot when i change my diff. I'l have to grab you'r method off ya.
EDXR6T is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-08-2006, 11:13 PM   #29
Kaddis
Kaddis Customs

yeh i realised that too letting the trolley jack down thinkin hmm is the car going to stop going further and further down but with some other people to lift the car up it should come out :P
Old 15-08-2006, 09:19 AM   #30
FairmontEL
Driftin shopping trolleys

ill give u a hand lifting pat i wanna see this! lol

04 BA XR6T ute
FairmontEL is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post