Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
The Bar For non Automotive Related Chat |
MIGHTY MAGPIES 2010
Location: yarram se vic in the shed listening to pinkfloyd and rubbing panels
went to the concert at rod laver last night what can i say it was simply awesone if i had a spare 300 bucks i would go again tonight i Luve anythink to do with pink floyd and fords of course
Central to all beach's
I'm going to the Brisbane show on Monday, can't wait.....
#3 | ||
Hello
Good stuff, love Pink Floyd. I reckon Roger Waters would be awesome.
#4 | ||
MIGHTY MAGPIES 2010
hey out back it will blow you away i wish i could go again tonight he was simply brilliant and the band was tight and xrchic i dont think he has been in adeliade yet so do you self a favour and spend a 100 bucks and go and see him would any body like to see pics not very high quality but got about 70 of them
#5 | ||
Grandpa EF Wagon
a fantastic concert well worth the money for good seats
anyone know how i would go about converting HI-MD audio to .wav ;) heres a few pics ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
#6 | |||
MIGHTY MAGPIES 2010
#7 | ||
Would have loved to have gone, I would rather go more so with Dave Gilmour and Co there too though
#8 | ||
OCD keeps me busy...
Got hooked on Floyd twenty years ago, and finally got to see the concert in Melb on Friday night - *******'N AWESOME SHOW!
#9 | |||
MIGHTY MAGPIES 2010
#10 | |||
Central to all beach's
#11 | ||
MIGHTY MAGPIES 2010
mate take a camera with you we were alloud to use them at rod laver the other night and get ready for a mind blowing tour de force keep in touch and let me know what you thought of it cheers bob
#12 | ||
MIGHTY MAGPIES 2010
#13 | ||
2003 BA XR8
Yeah, you might have just missed the 71 shows? But they have been back since then, I thought?
#14 | ||
MIGHTY MAGPIES 2010
[QUOTE=XR Rob]Yeah, you might have just missed the 71 shows? But they have been back since then, I thought?[/QUOTE
yep they where here in about 89 90 i think for the deliicate sound of thunder tour i think |
#15 | ||
Annie
Is it my imagination, but doesn't this look very much like a Floyd concert??
#16 | |||
MIGHTY MAGPIES 2010
#17 | ||
MIGHTY MAGPIES 2010
#18 | ||
![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2005
Wish I had the time to go and see this.
Have they played at Sydney yet???? hmmm ... if not I might track me down some tickets. Would have to be one of the best groups of all time. I like the old and the new music from Floyd. EDIT: Bugger I missed it ... Jan 25th for Sydney ... BOOOOOOO
The Current Stable 2016 SZII TS Territory RWD Petrol The Evolution of the EGA54D utes AU Workshop Build thread of EGA54D B-Series Workshop Build thread of EGA54D 2004 SX TX Territory AWD - Gone but not forgotten 2010 FG XT "The ex-rental" - Moved onto a new home Mechan1k's Flickr Page |
#19 | ||
2003 BA XR8
Yeah, it's a messy old business with Floyd. I still can't really work out how Gilmour "is Floyd" and Waters "isn't Floyd" when Waters is an original member and Gilmour isn't. It's really quite bizarre.
#20 | |||
MIGHTY MAGPIES 2010
#21 | ||
I think more of Gilmour with Floyd as he has been the guy behind the instantly recognisable guitar riffs and solo's, which I find the best part about their music
Not to say Water's was lesser of a member but I do also enjoy the songs that Gilmour sings over Waters as well |
#22 | |||
MIGHTY MAGPIES 2010
#23 | ||
By the way
Which one's "Pink"? |
#24 | ||
I saw him Thurs before Oz day in Sydney....
Amazing wonderful superlative etc etc.. loved every second. To me Roger is "pink" Yep Dave wrote some of the famous Riffs, but Rog wrote the words, decided the themes, gave the band their "mood" and feeling. I find the Post-Roger Floyd album, melodic, really good in places, but mostly bland and a bit boring. Rogers post Floyd stuff to me is, edgy, emotional harrowing, not easy to get into, but very rewarding, deep and amazing once you do. Amused to Death is a masterpiece. Also Dave never spat on a fan at a gig.... |
#26 | ||
cut bend grind weld
pink floyd is nothing without waters but the sound of floyd continues on with waters.any die hard will realize this.pros and cons,kaos and amused is simply a continuation of floyd without three sooky lala band members.went to the 88 concert and was bitterly dissapointed,i never played pink floyd again.got gilmores solo albums which were lame.dont get me wrong gilmore is a brilliant guitarist but he just aint got it.amused is an absolutely brilliant album,a masterpiece,kaos was damn good too,still trying to work out pros and cons though.im going to the show on fri in perth just so i can see waters in the flesh.did waters play anything new?ive been waiting nearly 20 years to hear something new from him.i really love his wit and sarcasm and im desperate to hear what he thinks of the world today.maybe we'll hear something new some day.WATERS IS GOD
WATERS IS GOD WATERS IS GOD WATERS IS GOD WATERS IS GOD |
#28 | |||
cut bend grind weld
#29 | |||
Virgin released the soundtrack, One side was Roger, the other side was mix of Bowie and others. I have the LP and the Video (and the book by Raymond Briggs) Raymond Briggs did/does animated "comic Book" style novels such as Fungus the Bogeyman,and "the snowman" etc. Altho cartoon style they are for older tenagers and adults. The movie was animated like the book, and was very moving, about an elderly bewildered english couple and follows them when a nuclear bomb is dropped on England. Guarantee you will end up in tears. Most of rogers stuff on it is incidental background music, but two outstanding songs were "towers of faith" and "folded flags" both slow moving songs simialr to "two suns in the sunset" or "Nobody Home". Witha very strong anti-war theme. "Hey Joe, where you going with that Dogma in your head? You can prove your point but your kids will still be dead" Highly recommended for Roger fans. |
#30 | ||
Churches Eat Souls
I can't wait! The Adelaide show is tonight!