Old 12-09-2008, 09:17 PM   #1
XHUTE6
Bugger! 1390mm too long!!

Default Just some funny and interesting things i have observed on the road.

That numberplate has to be the most valuable part on that vehicle!

This is a numberplate on a Forklift at Footersville SA.

That sticker says "COULDN AFFORD A COMMY"

Didn't those plates belong on an E Series???

Check out the numberplate surround!

*Note these photos were either taken by me while passenger or stationary or by my girlfriend from the passenger side. If it was legal to hold a mobile phone or camera while driving i would have many more photos.

XHUTE6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-09-2008, 10:35 PM   #2
mad cow
blue oval addict

them theres a lot of valid reasons why there should be an iq test before being alowed to breed....
mad cow is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-09-2008, 11:30 PM   #3
TadKa
Wait? What?

haha funny stuff
TadKa is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-09-2008, 11:38 PM   #4

Originally Posted by mad cow
them theres a lot of valid reasons why there should be an iq test before being alowed to breed....
Hand in hand, there's also a reason we don't cure cancer :P

Old 13-09-2008, 12:11 AM   #5
fiesta8u

the last pic, read the plate back to front BII COW haha he must be a bisexual cow
fiesta8u is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-09-2008, 09:49 PM   #6
mad cow
blue oval addict

that narrows it down to most of the girls you see riding in commodores, and also why they they always have rings thru their noses... :
mad cow is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-09-2008, 08:56 AM   #7

wish i had a photo of the ford laser i used to see quite a bit with "H O L D E N" across the top of the windscreen ie racing style lol
Old 15-09-2008, 01:46 PM   #8
King Nothing
He has, the Knack..

^^^ Lol, or the lancer I saw with a massive holden badge from a VE.

Workhorse, stock as a rock

2004 BA MKI Futura - Now the wife's

For Show: 18" Kaotic Shadow Chrome, King SL all round, Cadence Amp, Kenwood 12" Sub, JL Audio 5x7's, Scuff Plates, MP3 Connector

For Go: SVI LPG, K&N Filter, F6 CAI, XR6T snorkle, XR8 catback, Magnaflow metal cat, Pacemaker headers, Underdrive, Thermostat, Custom tune, DBA4000

Now with baby seat and toys

175.6 rwkw

www.bseries.com.au/King_Nothing
King Nothing is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-09-2008, 02:03 PM   #9
SPK-250

I'd put my money on it that all photos were taken in the northern suburbs too so it explains a lot!
Old 15-09-2008, 02:05 PM   #10
FalconXR6

Isn't it funny how badging can make a person feel good.

Nismo stickers on Honda's.
Fake Turbo badges on VL's.
Tickford badges on non-tickford cars
Lancers with Evo kits (and badging)
GTR badging on GTS-t Skylines
"Brembo" "Apexi" "NOS", etc, stickers on a car that sports none of this gear

Weird isn't it?
FalconXR6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-09-2008, 05:10 PM   #11

It is strange some of the things you see:

Burnout is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-09-2008, 05:54 PM   #12

Having those 351 Ford surrounds on that VT is just blasfamy! :
Old 15-09-2008, 05:56 PM   #13

Originally Posted by Burnedout

bahahaha! thats gold!!!
Old 15-09-2008, 06:59 PM   #14
JACK250

[IMG]snip
When I first looked I thought that was a truck towing some huge pieces of wood in the background!
JACK250 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-09-2008, 07:33 PM   #15

where did you get that pic from

i know of a driver that pics up from us here in geelong that does the same thing

Old 15-09-2008, 09:13 PM   #16
46302ute
gunna get there

Default Red 351

had RED 351 as number plates on valiant ute.
What a waste :
46302ute is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-09-2008, 07:18 AM   #17
jcxr
Tribal Elder

Yesterday,5pm on Springvale Rd in Melb, a white Commy wagon with NSW no. plates, rego was " AF OO KU" . Took photo but not close enough.
jcxr is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-09-2008, 02:32 PM   #18
XR6-VCT-2000
Fantastic Plastic

Lmao over the tonker truck on the back of the semi, what a ripper.

All he needs now is for a cop to pull him over and say "I believe you maybe towing excessive weight on your trailer sir".

:eclipsee_
XR6-VCT-2000 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-09-2008, 10:47 AM   #19
XHUTE6
Bugger! 1390mm too long!!

Sorry to say SPK-250, 1 was taken on Taunton Rd, 2 was in Regency Park, 3 and 4 were taken on the corner of Port Road and South Road and 5 was taken at the 5 ways intersection Gepps Cross. I bet i'd have alot more pics if i spent more time up north,
XHUTE6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-09-2008, 03:03 PM   #20
Spanrz
Hmmmmmmm!!

Spanrz is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-09-2008, 03:59 PM   #21

When in the Gobi Desert, I watched an old Russian sedan approaching us. The rear doors were totally removed, and going through the car, across where a back seat should have been were a heap of 20 foot wooden beams.

Was the funniest thing I had ever seen. They were jammed in there really good, and piled to the roof.

More recently, I could have sworn I saw a red Mazda 3 here in Sydney yesterday with what looked like a mini Falcon V8 bonet buldge.