#31 | |||
Walking with God
So I guess you play basketball in your spare time then??? GK
2009 Mondeo Zetec TDCi - Moondust Silver 2015 Kia Sorento Platinum - Snow White Pearl 2001 Ducati Monster 900Sie - Red Now gone! 1999 AU1 Futura Wagon - Sparkling Burgundy On LPG Want a Full Life? John 10:10 |
#32 | ||
Basic rule for everything is. No one can ever make a law to stop you being Human. Human feet aren't supposed to have shoes on them so yes you can drive barefoot / real / natural etc
#33 | |||
I guess you have not really thought about your comment too much have you ![]() How is driving a car being human?? Hav
The Daily Driver : '98 EL Falcon, 5 Speed , 3.45 lsd The Week End Bruiser : FPV BF GT 40th Anniversary, 6 Speed Manual, 6/4 Brembo and lots of Herrod goodies Project 1 : '75 XB GS 351 Ute, Toploader, 9" with 3.5's Project 2 : '74 XB GS Big Block Coupe, Toploader, 9" with 4.11's In Storage : '74 XB GS 351 Fairmont Sedan XB Falcon Owners Group Mike's Man Cave |
This user likes this post: |
#34 | |||
I'll try and find a reference. EDIT: Episode 184 (aired in 2012) Last edited by EgoFG; 07-02-2014 at 09:49 AM. |
#35 | ||
This user likes this post: |
#36 | |||
![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
Shoe choices are few and far between for big feet and the only type of shoe I get a wide choice from are basketball shoes. Sadly, it leaves me looking like one of the "bro" brigade Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
My Ford Family... 2014 GT-F, Manual, Kinetic with Black Stripes 2021 Mustang Mach 1, Manual, Velocity Blue Last edited by kypez; 07-02-2014 at 09:54 AM. |
#37 | ||
EF-Weapon
Im from QLD and my driving instructor lady actually told me to take my shoes off. Helps you feel the pedals better. Not only that, but i actually did my test barefoot.
Cannot drive with shoes on to this day (had license for nearly 8 years....) |
#38 | ||
What are shoes bro ! we got on ok without them before Captain Cook ay.
In racing they use them slipers but the steel floor would get hot and if there was a fire bro maybe a reason but if they crashed them their slipers would not save ya feet. A stupid mate drives with big steel cap boots all the time but he is only a short 6 ft bloke but has a big fat gut, now that gut of his could be a problem. |
#39 | ||
My ex used to drive barefoot as her heels were those high 6inch things and she couldnt do it, so used to slip them off
#40 | ||
You'd think driving barefoot would be the best way to drive as you have full "feel" of the pedals.
I always drive barefoot unless I'm wearing casual/work shoes. Driving in thongs seems super dangerous to me, and driving with socks can also be dangerous due to their natural slipperiness. |
#41 | |||
How do you reckon that defence will wash with the cranky traffic branch copper that pulls me over? Mate - you didn't really give that one a great deal of thought did you! ![]() Russ. |
#42 | |||
Walking with God
GK
2009 Mondeo Zetec TDCi - Moondust Silver 2015 Kia Sorento Platinum - Snow White Pearl 2001 Ducati Monster 900Sie - Red Now gone! 1999 AU1 Futura Wagon - Sparkling Burgundy On LPG Want a Full Life? John 10:10 |
#43 | ||
hmm, i find that when i drive with shoes on i have a much better control of the clutch as i can rest my heel against the floor, while pressing down/lifting the clutch.
When barefoot, i have to basically lift my whole leg off the floor when taking the clutch out.
Display Modes | |