Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
The Bar For non Automotive Related Chat |
14-05-2005, 10:40 PM | #1 | ||
i like to be stroked
not really, but i just watched my cobra jet driva away with its new owner, sad ? yes , Happy ? yes but glad to have sold it to get on with my next project.
I hope the 570 monster is good to its new owner, i did notice a small sign of emotions from the car as the fuel pump devloped a small leak today. My image below will have to change now to a empty garage
14-05-2005, 10:45 PM | #2 | ||
Looking for clues...
It's sad to lose a part of your family, Dodge, you have your memories... lest you forget...
14-05-2005, 11:26 PM | #3 | ||
So what will the next project be?????
15-05-2005, 01:28 AM | #4 | ||
politically incorrect
Dodge! How could you? :
Hope its another Mustang project coming up :
15-05-2005, 01:42 AM | #5 | ||
I loved that car, wish i knew it was for sale, what did you get for it ?
15-05-2005, 07:17 AM | #6 | ||
i like to be stroked
i got 60 k for it which was a fair price . these R codes are worth heaps back in the usa , next project will be to finish off the chop top XY , and i have a boss 302 69 fastback over in nevada waiting for a full rebuild. I also have a cooper S rally car to build , so i better pull my finger out and get to work while its cooler, I hate working in summer, there isnt enough beer to cool me down
15-05-2005, 07:55 PM | #7 | ||
1982 Ford XE Falcon 351
you only had it for like 4 months?
15-05-2005, 08:31 PM | #8 | ||
i like to be stroked
bought it in aug last year, spent 2 mths driving around LA and vegas them spent 2 mts rebuilding it here and drove it for a few more here, almost got a movie contract with it but didnt happen so i sold it .
15-05-2005, 09:02 PM | #9 | ||
Holy crap thats a nice car. I never knew you had such a beast. Good luck with the chop top... should look good
15-05-2005, 09:17 PM | #10 | ||
i like to be stroked
the chop is mostly done, just need trim , glass and a good engine, i might go with a 331 stroker again .
http://www.fordforums.com.au/photos/...cat=500&page=2
15-05-2005, 10:52 PM | #11 | ||
damn dodge, that car was a beast, shame to see it going. The XY your doing, thats looking nice also. How the hell do you get all your money lol. If you dont mind me asking, how much so far and how much all up do ya reckon the XY is gonna cost ya, its already looking awesome
Cheers Shane |
16-05-2005, 06:44 AM | #12 | ||
i like to be stroked
i work 6 days a week 10 hrs a day...dont think about the cost as long as i can recover the $ spend but labour is free most of the time eg spend 15k on parts and 100 hrs doing it and sell it for 20k, i dont build cars to sell , i just get fustrated with them or bored, im the type of guy who like the greener grass
16-05-2005, 07:58 PM | #13 | |||
It is hard...
17-05-2005, 06:47 PM | #14 | ||
Damn Dodge ... the Mustang was one hell of a sweet car ... probably one of the neatest I have seen ... and the XY looks like it's going to be one hell of a ride as well.
Nice work
The Current Stable 2016 SZII TS Territory RWD Petrol The Evolution of the EGA54D utes AU Workshop Build thread of EGA54D B-Series Workshop Build thread of EGA54D 2004 SX TX Territory AWD - Gone but not forgotten 2010 FG XT "The ex-rental" - Moved onto a new home Mechan1k's Flickr Page |
17-05-2005, 06:56 PM | #15 | ||
i like to be stroked
was a sweet car but it was bought as a investment, i had some fun in it and sold it , the money i made and the cars i fried was worth it. + i got to cruze LA for 2 months in it b4 sending it home, I guess im a sweet ride smuggler from the usa.
Display Modes | |