Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
16-06-2009, 11:46 PM | #1 | ||
Attached are pictures of the prototype Divisional Van to be produced by Holden for Victoria Police. Metro models will be dedicated LPG and country models choice of petrol/lpg. I was hoping they would have gone back to Fords.
16-06-2009, 11:56 PM | #2 | ||
looks alright although I prefer the Ones the WA Police use that are metal not fibreglass and fit a Falcon ute tray have been round since AU ute days
16-06-2009, 11:59 PM | #3 | ||
Looks like an ambo. why did the police go to holden cars?
One more question, what model commodore would that be the equivalent to? Cheers |
17-06-2009, 12:00 AM | #4 | ||
Uh...it would look ok if they simply used an SV6 bumper at least...
Still would rather the falcon though.. |
17-06-2009, 12:06 AM | #5 | ||
EcoBoostin
its the new holden panel van lol
17-06-2009, 12:08 AM | #6 | |||
17-06-2009, 12:11 AM | #7 | ||
EcoBoostin
lol its the new disco sand man for beach parties fully equipped with its own flashy lights and sirens for added effect
17-06-2009, 12:13 AM | #8 | |||
17-06-2009, 12:13 AM | #9 | ||
Windsor Warlords
Looks like they went for the rear end which could be hosed out easily if needed!!
Rear entry has a Star Trek style about it too!!
17-06-2009, 12:14 AM | #10 | ||
yum
I prefer the look of the VW Multivan divvy cars that NSW is currently using. Also it seems like they are also using Ford Rangers now phasing out the Rodeo.
17-06-2009, 12:19 AM | #11 | ||
EcoBoostin
its like a moving portable dunny and even has the right badge on it. sorry cheap shot
17-06-2009, 12:33 AM | #12 | |||
I like the look of the Holden one at the start of the thread...a lot better than the ice cream van anyway, only problem is only two people can ride in the front, at least the Rodeo can fit four to five people in the cab. |
17-06-2009, 12:40 AM | #13 | |||
17-06-2009, 12:41 AM | #14 | |||
17-06-2009, 12:49 AM | #15 | ||
EcoBoostin
HAHAHA your kidding me they thought of it all. next will be replacing the engine with Fords new 6 for better performance and just to throw the bad guys around till they puke.
17-06-2009, 03:20 AM | #16 | ||