You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 07-12-2006, 03:27 PM   #1
RS500
RB 25 TURBO USER

Default New BF2 GT stolen in Adelaide

The vehicle has been reported stolen from one of the Adelaide Metro FPV dealerships. I ask that you all be aware of the circumstances surrounding this particular GT, and if for any reason that you come across it, or hear of any parts being offered for sale, to please contact the police.

Lightning Strike with orange Stripes, cloth interior.

RS500 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-12-2006, 03:48 PM   #2
sfr rob
○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○ ○○○○○

damn.......
if anyone hears of parts being sold..... let ME know! :hihi:Honestly though... how can a new GT be stolen from a dealership SOO easy, it cant be that straight forward?!
sfr rob is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-12-2006, 03:50 PM   #3
pecker73
Falcon Addict

Originally Posted by sfr rob
damn.......
if anyone hears of parts being sold..... let ME know! :hihi:Honestly though... how can a new GT be stolen from a dealership SOO easy, it cant be that straight forward?!

I am interested in the WHOLE car. If you are the thief, PM me your price ! :

Has to be an inside job... Otherwise, its just odd. Unless it went 'missing' on a test drive..

DAILY-2006 BF Falcon XR6 Turbo Sedan. 6 Speed Auto.

1/4 Mile......13.84sec/103.38Mph BF XR6T with an official 211.0 rwkw :
pecker73 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-12-2006, 03:53 PM   #4
RS500
RB 25 TURBO USER

where theres a will theres a way...............................and in this case an easy way

;)
Old 07-12-2006, 03:56 PM   #5
sfr rob

HAHAHA... FAR from it mate...

I have a friend that worked at an 'unnamed' car dealership in vic, he has left, but still has all access codes, keys to the yards etc etc etc... would be easy i guess if you were in a position like that.
Old 07-12-2006, 03:56 PM   #6
EA2BA

Have keys will travel is my guess, in any event not good.

Send me a PM if you want to know anything

2010 Ford Ranger PK High Rider (Auto) - 2011 Ford Fiesta (Auto)
EA2BA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-12-2006, 04:03 PM   #7
RS500
RB 25 TURBO USER

DON'T THINK WE'LL SEE IT BACK HERE AGAIN :(
Old 07-12-2006, 04:04 PM   #8
sfr rob

IS it possible to get a BA-BF going without them though? its impossible isnt it?
Old 07-12-2006, 04:11 PM   #9
FordFan86
meow

Originally Posted by sfr rob
IS it possible to get a BA-BF going without them though? its impossible isnt it?
Nothing is impossible.... just time consuming and expensive..
FordFan86 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-12-2006, 05:32 PM   #10
RS500
RB 25 TURBO USER

its a lot faster and easier if you steal the keys before hand ;)
Old 07-12-2006, 05:40 PM   #11
FPV GT
I Like To Shake It

It is not that difficult to work out, but it is really really simple to steal a car off the lot. I dont mean whilst on a test drive.

Regards
Paul

2016 S550 TY GT Coupe....some loud bits and some glass bits

I like My GT SHAKEN, and Blown
Happiness is a TY S550, a 1911 semi automatic, and the Lovey Lizzie by my side.
Originally Posted by Lovely Lizzie
whilst looking at man riding a pee wee 50
"That sure does nothing for his masculinity"
FPV GT is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-12-2006, 07:34 PM   #12
R0BD0G

hey rs.....did they have the keys or was it wired????
R0BD0G is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-12-2006, 08:20 PM   #13
XR8putts

I feel sorry for the poor bugger that was ready to take delivery of the beast :(

So close yet so far...
XR8putts is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-12-2006, 08:32 PM   #14
Pedro

Originally Posted by puts99
I feel sorry for the poor bugger that was ready to take delivery of the beast :(

So close yet so far...

Look on the bright side ... the poor bugger may turn disadvantage into advantage and change his order upwards to an F6.
Pedro is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-12-2006, 08:50 PM   #15

Originally Posted by Pedro
Look on the bright side ... the poor bugger may turn disadvantage into advantage and change his order upwards to an F6.
LOL!

Well it surely would be in bits by now, everything is datadotted. What was the build number?
Old 07-12-2006, 08:51 PM   #16
DoreSlamR
Fiat POWAAH!

Has anyone asked Memphis Raines about this? sounds like his gig...curious what the cars codename might be...how about Sheila?!
DoreSlamR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-12-2006, 08:55 PM   #17

Originally Posted by DoreSlamR
Has anyone asked Memphis Raines about this? sounds like his gig...curious what the cars codename might be...how about Sheila?!
Bwahahahahaha...nice one.

Seriously now, that sucks to have a car stolen from a dealership. Seems that someone may have known where the keys are kept, wouldn't really be that hard to find out.
Old 07-12-2006, 09:00 PM   #18
TUF514

im assuming it was insured, therefore the dealer shouldnt be out of pocket.

if anyone knows its whereabouts, im chasing a gt start button :P
TUF514 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-12-2006, 09:02 PM   #19
GXL078

At least they didn't steal it from the customer.
GXL078 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-12-2006, 09:22 PM   #20
Bluehoon
Hoon On The Rise

tilt tray tow truck, car gone.... dead easy.....

FGX-XR8 Manual, BFII E-Gas, '11 GSXR 1000 - Love 'em!
FPV Tickford Club of NSW - www.fpvclub.com
Bluehoon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-12-2006, 09:35 PM   #21
HOON69

80k ford
40k skylines to even 100k gt's etc

its def professionals at work and more then likely a insiders job or someone in the know(ex employee etc)

alot and i mean a hell of alot of rides are being stolen atm
must be xmas time ;)
HOON69 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-12-2006, 10:27 PM   #22
smally289
growing up is optional

Originally Posted by dumpieez_xb_ute

The dealer doesnt actually pay Ford for the car until its sold, so they wont be out of pocket.
smally289 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-12-2006, 08:51 AM   #23
Sledgehammer

Originally Posted by Bluehoon
tilt tray tow truck, car gone.... dead easy.....

yep probably the go.....or gone.....
Sledgehammer is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-12-2006, 12:57 PM   #24
factorthirty
It keeps getting better!!

Originally Posted by dumpieez_xb_ute

if anyone knows its whereabouts, im chasing a gt start button :P
Mate, there was a GT start button (complete) on Ebay last night. Do a search, I'm sure you'll find it.
factorthirty is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-12-2006, 12:57 PM   #25
RS500
RB 25 TURBO USER

I'll probably be in shit for saying this (wouldn't be the first time i've been in trouble with work for something i've said on a forum)

The car was parked out the front, the sales staff were moving the display around, the keys were in a majority of the cars, the keys were noticed missing and pressumed that another sales member had taken them. The car was parked around the back with a club lock just in case.

Come Saturday morning two sets of gates were cut open and the car was gone.

Having quite a few mates in the industry i know of heaps of cars being stolen (even a pair of cop cars from a certain holden dealership _ )

not sure about the insurance issue as the keys were left in the vehicle by a staff member
Old 08-12-2006, 01:00 PM   #26
EA2BA

Seeing as they are stealing numberd cars, couldnt be much money it really, how the hell could you sell it for any real money compared to the risk taken, I am not a criminal so I just see it has plain stupid.

Send me a PM if you want to know anything

2010 Ford Ranger PK High Rider (Auto) - 2011 Ford Fiesta (Auto)
EA2BA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-12-2006, 01:09 PM   #27
GXL078

Originally Posted by EA2BA
Seeing as they are stealing numberd cars, couldnt be much money it really, how the hell could you sell it for any real money compared to the risk taken, I am not a criminal so I just see it has plain stupid.
Criminals ARE stupid. That's why they steal. They are not smart enough to earn a decent living.
GXL078 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-12-2006, 01:11 PM   #28
RS500
RB 25 TURBO USER

sorry can't tell you the build no its not on out system or fords
Old 08-12-2006, 01:13 PM   #29
05MkIIFutura
SV6000. Yum

Originally Posted by RS500
sorry can't tell you the build no its not on out system or fords
Bull - Ford do not just go send cars out willy nilly to delaers and not take note of them
05MkIIFutura is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-12-2006, 01:53 PM   #30
xalent
Red Eye Racing

If this is the vehicle that was parked out the front of Adrien Brian Ford then it has a very "unlucky" build number. Was looking at it a while back. Lucky for some but not for others if you know what I mean
xalent is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post