Old 06-01-2005, 01:04 AM   #1
xdclevo
The Fun Mobile

Default The beer test!

It is Wednesday nite, so the wrestling is on. Since i have to be half cut for it, i went to the bottle-o for some supplies. Instead of buying a carton, i got a Budweiser, a Corona, 2 pale ale, and a 3 wild turkeys tins (i'm on holidays) to holiday with. Why is it the Wild Turkey seems to decimate all? .
2V powahhhhh
xdclevo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-01-2005, 01:07 AM   #2
MotherNatureVer2

Mmmmmmmmmmm Bourbon :P
MotherNatureVer2 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-01-2005, 01:14 AM   #3
XR6Gal
Just Super Happy now :)

Originally Posted by MotherNature
Mmmmmmmmmmm Bourbon :P
I agree Lisa! mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

PhantomBA XR6 (Sold), now a VW owner (don't hold it against me )

& also a CM Valiant Wagon, gotta love the old Val's
see her progress here
NOW SOLD :( but now have a
Honda CBR250 Motorbike
XR6Gal is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-01-2005, 01:18 AM   #4
Olympus
Rocket Fuel Anyone?

Yes, bourbon is Mmmmmmmmmm, finished off a big bottle of Jack Daniels on Christmas day. I slept very well that night.
Olympus is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-01-2005, 01:21 AM   #5

Originally Posted by Van Gelder
Yes, bourbon is Mmmmmmmmmm, finished off a big bottle of Jack Daniels on Christmas day. I slept very well that night.
Last time I did that I passed out on the beach at Surfer's!
Old 06-01-2005, 01:31 AM   #6
MotherNatureVer2

Originally Posted by Psycho Chicken
Last time I did that I passed out on the beach at Surfer's!

LOL .... Last time I finished a bottle of bourbon ... my girlfriend & I sent a youngin back into town for the second one :P ...... that was a 4am type get together with a mate :P

/me wonders why shes banned from comming here now :P
Old 06-01-2005, 01:31 AM   #7
smciner1
Detroit Locker Equiped TM

/me will stick to his Guinness (tm).

Originally Posted by MRJUCY
Simple give the car a rev & have a listen a Windsor makes a sort of wheezy drone similar to an angry Hugh Grant when a Clevo will sound like Satan has woke up with a hangover & realized he is out of coffee & cigarettes
Falcon GT Club of Geelong.
http://www.facebook.com/FalconGTClubGeelong
smciner1 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-01-2005, 01:37 AM   #8

Chairman's Award: Chairman's Award - Issue reason: The exceptional contribution made to AFF events and sponsorship. Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Everything you do to help this place run smoothly! Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: The awesome Technical and Service how to's in the FPV /XR6 /G6ET turbo threads..  and his own build threads that inspire people to have a go... enabling people to save money and realise the dream of working on their own cars as well. 

Canadain Club with Pepsi Max and ice my 1st choice.
beer has to be Euro Becks.

Old 06-01-2005, 01:44 AM   #9
MotherNatureVer2

Im sick of beer atm ........ Bourbon is a luxuary I cant afford this close after Xmas ....... So its glasses filled with ice & a really nice elcheapo elcaske Dry White for me .......
Old 06-01-2005, 01:45 AM   #10
smciner1

Originally Posted by MotherNature
Im sick of beer atm ........ Bourbon is a luxuary I cant afford this close after Xmas ....... So its glasses filled with ice & a really nice elcheapo elcaske Dry White for me .......
Yeh, well we did drink plenty of beer. Didn't we go through a Whole Slab (tm) in one night?

:baby bott

Simple give the car a rev & have a listen a Windsor makes a sort of wheezy drone similar to an angry Hugh Grant when a Clevo will sound like Satan has woke up with a hangover & realized he is out of coffee & cigarettes
Old 06-01-2005, 02:12 AM   #11
xdclevo
The Fun Mobile

It was a hard choice. I nearly grabbed Guinness, but was too scared!
I hadn't drank Bourbon, in ages, but still need my beer hit, so grabbed some of both :
Bourbon was yum yum :
2V powahhhhh
xdclevo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-01-2005, 07:36 PM   #12
Robocop
Lyrical Mastermind

i got stuck into the Strongbow last night, im not a fan of cider but that stuff is pretty nice!

Stay Frosty :
Robocop is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-01-2005, 07:45 PM   #13
Perana

mmm Wild Turkey!...
Bourbon is the ONLY drink IMO :P
Old 06-01-2005, 07:46 PM   #14

Bourbon = kiddies drink.

Be a man...drink SCOTCH! :

Old 06-01-2005, 07:54 PM   #15
Robocop
Lyrical Mastermind

i dont mind scotch. that Ballantines stuff is nice as i reckon

Stay Frosty :
Robocop is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-01-2005, 08:00 PM   #16
Hitman
Way over here

I can't beleive no one has mentioned Bundy!! A REAL man's drink:P
Hitman is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-01-2005, 08:15 PM   #17
Dodge
i like to be stroked

treekiller for me , yep tequila and lime
Old 06-01-2005, 08:15 PM   #18
smciner1

Originally Posted by Casper
Bourbon = kiddies drink.

Be a man...drink SCOTCH! :
Ahhh, an man after my own heart (tm)

Old 06-01-2005, 09:10 PM   #19
4.0i_SiX
SiX_iN_a_RoW

Bourbon and scotch for me

regular drink - Jim beam
Favourite - Makes mark & jack daniels

wont touch rum with a 10 foot clown pole hehe
Old 06-01-2005, 11:28 PM   #20
AdzT3-146

Yep Jim Beam & Coke for me.
I dont mind a vodka here and there though
T3 TE50 #146

Id rather date a goat with syphilous then drive a maloo.
AdzT3-146 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-01-2005, 11:39 PM   #21
dumbarse

I like it rye style!
dumbarse is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-01-2005, 02:49 AM   #22
xrgran

Got a nice old 10 litre decanter of Jack Daniels hidden in the top cupboard. Son managed to buy it when he was way to young, so hid it from him. Should let him have it now he's older? not wiser

At a club I like tequila sunrise, or those mixer drinks, stollys, cruisers, etc. coz I don't drink much, bam! straight to my head...not a good thing.

xr330 likes the very occasional guiness or crownies.