Old 25-09-2007, 06:01 PM   #1
GS608

Default Saw something interesting today

around robina town center today i saw a gold Aurion or Camry with what looked to be FPV GT stripes on it :

just thought id share that

GS608 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-09-2007, 06:02 PM   #2
ST

When making a thread like this, pics are MANDATORY
Old 25-09-2007, 06:06 PM   #3
GS608

i was walking out of the servo and it flew past (unusual for a toyota) if i see it again tomorrow i'll grab a pic!
Old 25-09-2007, 06:07 PM   #4
ST

Haha fair enough. Did the stripes work with the flow of the Aurion/Camry?
Old 25-09-2007, 06:12 PM   #5
XP4CRUZN

just putting it out there... the sportivo aurions look pretty tough... for toyotas haha :p
Old 25-09-2007, 06:16 PM   #6
sfr rob
○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○ ○○○○○

almost as good as the 300c they had on that drive program on sunday that had gt stripes down the side with 300c in them, thats even cheezier!
sfr rob is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-09-2007, 06:19 PM   #7
GS608

Originally Posted by RTSW
Haha fair enough. Did the stripes work with the flow of the Aurion/Camry?

surprisingly it looked pretty tough. but also weird at the same time (dont know how thats possible)

prettty sure it was deffinetly an Aurion after looking at pics now (they all look the same to me lol)
Old 25-09-2007, 08:15 PM   #8
fairBA

recently saw late model Magna wagon, with BA stlye XR 6 badges, was going to post photo I took with my mobile but the badge did not show up
fairBA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-09-2007, 08:17 PM   #9
J_Tank
Bring on the Boss

Pics or Ban, y'all know the rules... :
J_Tank is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-09-2007, 08:23 PM   #10
asusdragon
BA Falcon XT

we got a white holden astra or something similar in size with pink GT three bar strips if i see it sooon i will get pics and post them

If you can't fix it with a hammer. you're got an electrical problem
You only need two tools in life - WD40 and Duct Tape. If it doesn't move and should, use the WD40, If it shouldnt move and does, use the duct tape
asusdragon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-09-2007, 08:40 PM   #11

Old 25-09-2007, 08:45 PM   #12
TEaaron

: Pictures!!

E32 740iL Leather, sound system, rollin' on 19's
TEaaron is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-09-2007, 10:05 PM   #13
GS608

lol, cant you boys use your imagination? if you REALLY want i'll photoshop it for you?

me walking opposite direction + very fast moving traffic = no picture

sorry
Old 25-09-2007, 10:18 PM   #14
fordel
Tricolore Tard

Originally Posted by XR8fella
D. A hat !
Old 25-09-2007, 10:24 PM   #15
Nostalgia
LOW AND SLOW

Originally Posted by XR8fella
BWAHAHAHAHAHAH Thats right on the money there. No need to phone a friend
Nostalgia is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-09-2007, 08:32 AM   #16
xr8-200

I have seen a couple of camrys with GT stripes as well. I think the local toyota dealer must get stripes cheap or something because every used falcon they sell also has GT stripes regardless of what model it is. Which I guess works out well for them because instead of selling a BA Falcon XT they can market it as a 'BA Falcon GT replica'.
xr8-200 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-09-2007, 08:39 AM   #17

There must be a problem with my internet - the pics arn't loading.
1966 Ford Mustang coupe. 347 stroker, PA reverse manual C4, TCE high stall converter, B&M Pro Ratchet, Edelbrock alum heads, Edelbrock intake manifold, MSD ignition, Holley Street HP 750 CFM carb, gilmer drive, wrapped Hooker Super Comp Headers, dual 3" straight through exhaust, Bilstein shocks, custom springs, full poly suspension, American Racing rims, Open Tracker roller spring saddles and shelby drop.

merlin is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-09-2007, 08:45 AM   #18
SHIFTN
CL&JW BATHURST CHAMPS!

sounds interesting but we need pics !!!

Originally Posted by tx3dude
geeves can you pass the toothpicks please, i have some rice stuck between my teeth.....
Originally Posted by irwley93
Holden made the decision to make thier utes for pretty boys years ago. Wannabe tradesman drive them. If my son came home and told me he bought a holden ute I would struggle to come to grips with the fact he is a homosexual.
SHIFTN is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-09-2007, 08:47 AM   #19

Originally Posted by XR-CHIEF
i was walking out of the servo and it flew past (unusual for a toyota) if i see it again tomorrow i'll grab a pic!
It must've been the stripes.

Not as bad as homodores with Boss bulge.
Old 26-09-2007, 11:29 AM   #20

Originally Posted by EAadam
BWAHAHAHAHAHAH Thats right on the money there. No need to phone a friend
Lucky for you, or you'd be in a spot of bother! :P (just kidding mate! )

If I saw an Aurion or Camry with GT stripes, I reckon I'd need new upholstery (if I was in my car) or new pants, as my bladder would release simultaneously with my laughter.

Some people should not own cars, or even a license.