Old 26-05-2005, 09:37 PM   #1
bonkaschumi
Lightning Strike BA XR8

Default New Menace and Toxic Colours.... Any Pics??

Was wondering if anybody has any pics or samples of these colours yet?

Cheers Bonk.
Old 27-05-2005, 01:09 AM   #2
trueblue
01 Falcon Ute

Menace

I havent been able to find TOXIC

WTD mags to suit AU Falcon ute, AU XR rims or BA 18" xr rims. PM ME
trueblue is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-05-2005, 01:44 AM   #3
Teki04
Clio 182 CUP!

THAT MENACE LOOKS AWESOMe!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cant wait to see it on the road....

'In fact, so good is the Clio 182 with the Cup chassis set-up that I feel moved to make a bold statement - I think it's the best hot hatch ever built.' (EVO Jan 04)
Teki04 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-05-2005, 06:33 AM   #4
Mike Gayner

Looks very nice indeed, but very similar to the other BA purple - phantom is it?
Mike Gayner is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-05-2005, 12:30 PM   #5
Hawk
I am The Brain!

Yes Mike, similar to Phantom, but Phantom was darker. This purple looks to be a lighter version. Looks very nice.

Woohoo 1.6L 1999 Toyota Corolla....feel the power!

I know that you believe you understand what you think I said, but I am not sure you realise that what you heard is not what I meant.
Hawk is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-05-2005, 10:41 PM   #6

Looks nothing like Phantom, its way lighter. The colorator on the FPV site is crap, they never look like they do in the metal.
Old 28-05-2005, 07:45 AM   #7
Yaw
Ford Fanatic

the purple need to be renamed Cadbury
Old 28-05-2005, 10:03 AM   #8
GTP 320
Blueprint Beast

yeah still waiting to see the new colour of Toxic.

Leather seats, Premium sound, Sunroof, Satellite Navigation, Reversing sensors, Herrods lowered suspension, Full stainless steel Quad exhaust system, Helix spacer,Open mouth cold air induction,Uni Chip,BMC air filter
GTP 320 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-05-2005, 11:32 AM   #9
RATT

It's almost pink in some angles.
Old 28-05-2005, 11:35 AM   #10
RATT

Here is a pic of both kashmir and menace, one with a flash and one without.
File Type: jpg colours.JPG (82.9 KB, 265 views)
File Type: jpg colours2.JPG (71.6 KB, 253 views)
Old 28-05-2005, 12:34 PM   #11

I reckon Kashmir would look great on a Fairmont Ghia or something like that.

Old 28-05-2005, 01:29 PM   #12
bonkaschumi
Lightning Strike BA XR8

Thanks heaps RATT,
Would you be so kind as to when a car comes to you in Menace, if you could take some pics and post them please, preferably in the sunlight.
Want to see one for real before I place an order.

Regards
Bonk.
Old 28-05-2005, 02:11 PM   #13

Originally Posted by RATT
Here is a pic of both kashmir and menace, one with a flash and one without.
Looks very pinky in direct sunlight. The XR6 ute I saw was pretty horrible. I don't think it will be very popular.