Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Club and Speciality Forums > Ford Car Clubs > FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria > FPV & XR Club of Victoria Events

FPV & XR Club of Victoria Events FPV & XR Club of Victoria Events

Old 23-11-2007, 01:04 PM   #1
Go baby Go
Like no other..........

Default Richo at December Meeting

Greetings,

How lucky are we!!!!

Our guest speaker for the December meeting is none other than Richo. Given it's 2 days after the island, there will plenty of things for him to talk about. He will have chat, sign a few things and hand out club trophies.

When: Tuesday 4th December
Where:Dingley International Hotel
334 Boundary Rd
Dingley
Melways 88A5

Time: Meals from 6pm, meeting starts at 7:30pm.

*** PLEASE NOTE THERE IS A LIMIT OF 2 ITEMS FOR SIGNING ****

**** SEAGULL - THAT MEANS YOU !!!!! *****

A recent study found the average Australian walks about 900 miles a year.
Another study found Australians drink, on average, 22 gallons of alcohol a year.
That means, on average, Australians get about 41 miles to the gallon.

Kind of makes you proud to be an aussie.
Go baby Go is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-11-2007, 01:39 PM   #2
GRNKPR
DPC PERFORMANCE Race prep

Dingley ????? i will head off to the meeting ounce i get back from the Philip Island v 8 s

FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria

Ford Performance Car ClubFord Performance Car ClubFord Performance Car ClubFord Performance Car Club
GRNKPR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-11-2007, 09:18 AM   #3
MOTIV8
Just cruizin' around.....

Default Raffle for Meeting

Hey Guys as well as having Steve Richards along we will be having a raffle and it will be drawn on the night..... There are some amazing goodies up for grabs. These include a DeWalt stereo, 1x 10 issue subscription to Performance Ford Magazine including the 2008 Binder, 3x December issues of Performance Ford Magazine including the 2008 Calendar,and 3 Allan Moffat posters. Tickets are $5 each or 3 for $10.

1st Prize
DeWalt stereo

2nd Prize
Performance Ford Magazine Subscription and 2008 Binder

3rd, 4th & 5th Prizes
December issue of PFM and Limited Allan Moffat Poster

Thanks to Performance Ford for donating the subscription, mags, binders and posters.
MOTIV8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-12-2007, 04:13 PM   #4
XRNIL8

Bringing the family out for this ...... so another long drive from out in the sticks .... lmao.

can also be found at

www.CVMotorsport.com
The new home of Motorsport in Central Victoria
XRNIL8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-12-2007, 06:28 PM   #5
GRNKPR

Originally Posted by XRNIL8
Bringing the family out for this ...... so another long drive from out in the sticks .... lmao.

will get to meet ya then and talk ol school cars

Cant wait to see Jason ""RICHO"" Richards ive been on his web site all day
http://www.tasmanmotorsport.com/

FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria

Ford Performance Car ClubFord Performance Car ClubFord Performance Car ClubFord Performance Car Club
Old 03-12-2007, 07:16 PM   #6
XRNIL8

Originally Posted by GRNKPR
will get to meet ya then and talk ol school cars

Cant wait to see Jason ""RICHO"" Richards ive been on his web site all day
http://www.tasmanmotorsport.com/
No worries there mate ..... Old skool kills new stuff .... haha! :evil3:

can also be found at

www.CVMotorsport.com
Old 03-12-2007, 07:26 PM   #7
GRNKPR

No worries there mate ..... Old skool kills new stuff .... haha! :evil3:

are you exited about jason richards coming to the meeting i am

Old 03-12-2007, 07:33 PM   #8
XRNIL8

are you exited about jason richards coming to the meeting i am

not particulalry ...... be more interested in seeing Steven Richards though .....

can also be found at

www.CVMotorsport.com
Old 05-12-2007, 12:51 AM   #9
Go baby Go
Like no other..........

Well what a great night. Richo was there for near on 2 hours having a chat, handing out trophies, and signing a few things.
Thanks to everyone who came along.
Here's a few pics- the rest will head onto the website.
Our 2007 motorsport champion

Future driver?

Ready to fill those glasses with a few drinks.

A recent study found the average Australian walks about 900 miles a year.
Another study found Australians drink, on average, 22 gallons of alcohol a year.
That means, on average, Australians get about 41 miles to the gallon.

Kind of makes you proud to be an aussie.
Go baby Go is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-12-2007, 02:13 AM   #10
XRNIL8

Thankyou to everyone who made it happen, was great to have had the opportunity to come along and listen to a man that clearly loves what he is doing.

The trip may have been 3 hours there from here ..... but coming back was oh so much easier ..... bugger all traffic and just 2 hours ..... lol.

can also be found at

www.CVMotorsport.com
Old 05-12-2007, 01:36 PM   #11
GRNKPR

Thankyou to everyone who made it happen, was great to have had the opportunity to come along and listen to a man that clearly loves what he is doing.

The trip may have been 3 hours there from here ..... but coming back was oh so much easier ..... bugger all traffic and just 2 hours ..... lol.

great to actually meet up with you XRNIL8 and thanks heaps for the photo s of the ute in the drivers parade (Poor ute now is a distant memory!!!!!)

Old 05-12-2007, 03:19 PM   #12
XRNIL8

great to actually meet up with you XRNIL8 and thanks heaps for the photo s of the ute in the drivers parade (Poor ute now is a distant memory!!!!!)

No worries mate ..... for some reason I had you picked as an old bloke .... lmao!

Am sure you will be seeing a whole lot more of me .... I really want to get involved with the racing scene .... currently arranging a car to use for play ... start in 6cyl then rip it out and drop in a 351 ... lol.

Am looking at getting an XD/XE/XF ..... should be good to play with anyway.

can also be found at

www.CVMotorsport.com
Old 05-12-2007, 06:04 PM   #13
Seagull
The Guy on TV

[QUOTE=XRNIL8]No worries mate ..... for some reason I had you picked as an old bloke .... lmao!

He is an olde bloke compared with the missus !!!!!!!!!

FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria

Ten years on and still going strong.......
Seagull is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-12-2007, 06:07 PM   #14
XRNIL8

why, did he hang out in front of the local high school with a bag of hard boiled lollies??? .... hahahahahahaaa!!!

can also be found at

www.CVMotorsport.com
Old 06-12-2007, 12:21 PM   #15
GRNKPR

why, did he hang out in front of the local high school with a bag of hard boiled lollies??? .... hahahahahahaaa!!!

nah just Camberwell

Old 06-12-2007, 02:29 PM   #16
Grasshoppr
GTI ist ehrfürchtig

It was a great spot for the younger women!!!

Our Events cater for all types of people.
Grasshoppr is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-12-2007, 04:18 PM   #17
XRLightening

What do you mean 'WAS a great spot'?!?! Has it changed?!?!...... then again you are off the market now BLKphoon (new German name "Schwarz Taifun")

I think I'm going to head to Camberwell myself......

We just know him as THE MANTIS

-------------

FPV & XR Owners Club of Victoria
Daily Drive:
2005 GU IV Patrol, 4.8l Petrol, Manual, Steel Bullbar, Towbar, Electronic Brakes and Cargo Barrier.
Toy Drive:
1968 XT Falcon Ute - Dead Stock, Original and ALWAYS Garaged
XRLightening is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-12-2007, 05:33 PM   #18
XRNIL8

Bahahahahaaaaaa ... you boys are bad ... lmfao

can also be found at

www.CVMotorsport.com