You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 31-10-2010, 10:11 PM   #1
mr-podboy

Default ANY one know where i can i get a v8 supercar body kit from for my au futura

Hay i have a 2000 ford falcon au futura and i want to buy a v8 supercar like body kit just wondering where i can get one from im doing a project car

thanks

File Type: jpg DSCF1865.jpg (93.3 KB, 147 views)
mr-podboy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-10-2010, 11:23 PM   #2
robbyj

www.fibremaster.com.au

FORD AU SUPERCAR KIT

FOAUFB-297 Front bar 580.00
FOAUSS-297 Side skirts 380.00
FOAURB-297 Rear bar 580.00
FOAURW-297 Rear wing 550.00

robbyj is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-10-2010, 11:41 PM   #3
frd906

not cheap is it, then u have to worry about it bieng broken when u try to go over humps or park some where

Posted by Xcabbi, Does it slap or rattle? Rattle is more to do with timing chains and tensioners. Slap is more to do with lifters, rings, bearings or GENIII boat anchors
frd906 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-10-2010, 11:45 PM   #4
robbyj

Originally Posted by frd906
not cheap is it, then u have to worry about it bieng broken when u try to go over humps or park some where
Im guessing the "project car" wont be seeing to much street.
Old 01-11-2010, 01:11 AM   #5
AUIIPURSUIT
pursuit ute baby

chuck a T-series wing on, the supercar wing is ridiculous. looks like it was taken off an aero glider.
Old 01-11-2010, 09:26 AM   #6
fourl6
AU Falcon Man

Originally Posted by AUIIPURSUIT
chuck a T-series kit on, the supercar kit is ridiculous. looks like it was taken off an aero glider.
Fixed

2015 SZ MkII Ford Territory TS
Aero Blue, RWD Petrol, Standard Sat Nav.

2013 TF Ford Kuga Ambiente
Panther Black, AWD, 6 Speed Auto, 1.6lt ecoBoost Turbo Petrol.

Was
2012 FG Mk2 Ford Falcon XR6
Swift Green,6 Speed Auto, Stock...

2001 AUIII Ford Falcon Forte
Genuine T2 TS50 bodykit, 18" BF Cobras, Boge and Eibach Suspension and Complete AU2 Fairmont Ghia Interior

1994 EF Ford Fairmont
Gun Metal Grey, Lumpy Straight 6
fourl6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-11-2010, 12:10 PM   #7
AUIIPURSUIT
pursuit ute baby

haha, i agree, but i didnt want to impose to much on his dreams.
Old 01-11-2010, 01:11 PM   #8

me three
au supercar kit is horrible looking, it completely destroys the smooth lines of the AU and just looks gauche
Old 01-11-2010, 01:20 PM   #9
robbyj

Originally Posted by Mr Hardware
me three
au supercar kit is horrible looking
Agree, the back isnt to bad with the T wing..
even for a track car the kit looks pretty awefull

Although, the best looking aussie V8 touring car was lowndes old AU

The green eyed monster

Old 01-11-2010, 02:14 PM   #10
XR Lita

Not to mention that the rear wing is no longer actually available.

: T1 TE50 #094 :
XR Lita is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-11-2010, 04:49 PM   #11

Originally Posted by AUIIPURSUIT
chuck a T-series wing on, the supercar wing is ridiculous. looks like it was taken off a V8 Supercar.
Doubly fixed

Old 01-11-2010, 06:23 PM   #12

would look all right if it was all done as a proper race replica... but red and chromies?

but id go t3 as well...
Old 01-11-2010, 09:04 PM   #13
Cam
Stroking it...

I like the rear bar
Now: Busted assed EB Wagon - 5sp and Dual Fuel.
Cam is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-11-2010, 09:36 PM   #14
MNM96
LIFELONG DJR SUPPORTER

Originally Posted by mr-podboy
Hay i have a 2000 ford falcon au futura and i want to buy a v8 supercar like body kit just wondering where i can get one from im doing a project car

thanks

Nice shot of that car in this post. You got any more?
MNM96 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-11-2010, 02:22 PM   #15
jaydenxr6

wow thats an awsom kit! i love the front bar. post more piks if you have anymore
jaydenxr6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-11-2010, 03:27 PM   #16
AUIIPURSUIT
pursuit ute baby

pm the guy above you. ;)
Old 02-11-2010, 10:32 PM   #17
mr-podboy

Originally Posted by MNM96
Nice shot of that car in this post. You got any more?
Nar sorry man that Picture was just to show what kind of kit i want to buy
its pretty good though
got it of google
Old 02-11-2010, 11:13 PM   #18
mr-podboy

Originally Posted by bobuleh
www.fibremaster.com.au

FORD AU SUPERCAR KIT

FOAUFB-297 Front bar 580.00
FOAUSS-297 Side skirts 380.00
FOAURB-297 Rear bar 580.00
FOAURW-297 Rear wing 550.00

Wowthanks man will look into it
Appreciate it yeah it will be a track car hopefully
Old 03-11-2010, 09:15 PM   #19
MNM96
LIFELONG DJR SUPPORTER

It's a good thing I know the car! He has the same Rego Number as my username!

Let me know if you want more!
Old 03-11-2010, 09:21 PM   #20
MNM96
LIFELONG DJR SUPPORTER

One more, a better rear shot.

This kit looks perfect on this car. As stated the V8 wing is dumb, but the T3 job I think sets it off fine. I also had the V8 Side skirts, but they looked a bit odd, so I ditched them. Next mod is the Carbon Bonnet with the BA bulge, realy suits the shape. Then a new car for mum and kids, then 6 speed and turbo, then, then, then
Old 03-11-2010, 10:01 PM   #21
Cam
Stroking it...

Ooohh really want a rear bar, but looks like it'd sit a little too low on my car..
Now: Busted assed EB Wagon - 5sp and Dual Fuel.
Cam is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-11-2010, 07:47 PM   #22
mr-podboy

Originally Posted by MNM96
It's a good thing I know the car! He has the same Rego Number as my username!

Let me know if you want more!
Hey man whyere did you get your body kit from ?
its heaps good
Old 28-04-2011, 10:35 PM   #23
bodes-sh

Default Re: ANY one know where i can i get a v8 supercar body kit from for my au futura

Originally Posted by bobuleh
Agree, the back isnt to bad with the T wing..
even for a track car the kit looks pretty awefull

Although, the best looking aussie V8 touring car was lowndes old AU

The green eyed monster

when i used to live in alice springs there was a full replica of this there (i'm pretty sure it was around the same time they changed over to ba's though, so i guess it was a replica and not an actual ex supercar...) had the whole lot too, green headlights, silver base with the black ford sign writing all over it. looked pretty good actually.
bodes-sh is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-05-2011, 04:18 PM   #24
Reaper8

Default Re: ANY one know where i can i get a v8 supercar body kit from for my au futura

Ya there was one in adelaide with the full fpr paintjob and stickers look'd good
Reaper8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post