You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 27-07-2011, 10:47 AM   #1

Default Jamboree 2011

Jamboree 2011…Who is going?

Me and 3 mates are heading down from Cairns for a few days…staying at Mantra I think…Got an awesome deal on a 2 bedroom spa apartment!

Not sure what to expect at jambo, heard that Maatouks will be there…so VLGOD and the old VLGOD…Loads of rotors…There’s going to be some R35 GTRs debuting in pro-turbo class.
Should be unreal! Hopefully the weather stays good.

Going to the theme parks and everything while we are down there…Also have a XR6 hire car sorted.

Can’t wait!!

Old 16-08-2011, 02:39 PM   #2

Default Re: Jamboree 2011

How can no-one here be going to jambo haha

Old 16-08-2011, 04:09 PM   #3
prasac

u will have a blast, Jambo is a great weekend away! won't be able to make it unfortunately
prasac is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-08-2011, 04:44 PM   #4
Stazza_Brendan

Im lucky my roster has 5 and half days off around jambo weekend.. fly down friday and get on drinks at queen st mall then stay in valley somewhere.. usually a big group of us under 2 gazebo's about halftrack on hill.
Mates racing his metallic green turbo gemini.
ZF - Optioned interior - Hardlid - Rapidsystems V4.5 kit - GTX3576R - Crow Cams Valve springs - 1000cc KPM injectors - 20" MC Racing Wheels - DashDaq/Cobalt Gauges - 4in dump/3.5in exhaust system - Shockworks Coilovers - 30mm Swaybar - Shockworks 4pot 355mm front brakes - GT R-spec rear brakes
CPV Tuned to 340rwkw
Stazza_Brendan is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-08-2011, 11:12 AM   #5

Nice! I'll keep and eye out for the gemmi.

Seems to be a few good cars going...worlds first R35 drag car!

haven't heard if VL GOD is going to be there...the new one?

We fly into gc Friday arvo...planning to go straight to our hotel and start tipping beers. Gonna be unreal!

Old 19-08-2011, 10:18 PM   #6
SLO AU XR8

I might be out there on the Saturday. I've got a few mates in the in the Show side of things
Forced Performance Tuned
SLO AU XR8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-08-2011, 10:40 AM   #7

Queenstreet RB30 Gemini is gonna be there!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YSvl1...el_video_title

Heard theres going to be some late entries from some big workshops.

Old 22-08-2011, 11:10 AM   #8

I always thought that a 'Jamboree' meant a large gathering of Boy Scouts!
Old 22-08-2011, 06:40 PM   #9
prasac

gonna be a good meet, over 200 entries. list is online
http://www.jamboree.com.au/brisjam/entrantlist/

watch out for Dom Luppino (Ford Mustang) and Peter Pisalidis (Chev Camaro) in Modified Ten Five, reckon u might see a couple 6-second passes
Old 22-08-2011, 07:04 PM   #10
XD 351 Ute
Excessive Fuel Ingestion

Would love to go, but not able to this year.
Maybe next year fingers crossed!

Ed
Old 23-08-2011, 10:02 AM   #11

Originally Posted by prasac
gonna be a good meet, over 200 entries. list is online
http://www.jamboree.com.au/brisjam/entrantlist/

watch out for Dom Luppino (Ford Mustang) and Peter Pisalidis (Chev Camaro) in Modified Ten Five, reckon u might see a couple 6-second passes
Is that the twin turbo stang? Didn't that thing run a 5.9?

Wait, that's Robert Campisi..

Old 23-08-2011, 10:13 AM   #12

Love Campisis car! Best looking Stang on the strip!
Old 23-08-2011, 10:17 AM   #13
prasac

watch out for Campo too could see a record setting pass again. it is a gorgeous 'Stang the new paintjob really suits it.
Old 23-08-2011, 10:29 AM   #14

Although putting a V8 in Jambo is a bit like a camry in the V8s...doesn't belong.

But hell, 6 second pass. I'll let it slide!

Any quick Falcons going?

Old 23-08-2011, 10:53 AM   #15
prasac

the organisers allow V8's and i know alot of people that went last year and are rotary fans. they said one of there favourite cars was Campo's, the year before MrMad went, same thing people loved it. they have their own class, i think Dom n Pistol Pete being in MTF might be a bit unfair

i saw one of the Rigoli's driving a Falcon not sure if it's the 8.8 Falcon or not. Jim Grillis is going, he has a Ford Barra engined Cortina which also runs in the 8's.
Old 23-08-2011, 12:05 PM   #16

Forgot the name…but ol mate in the purple BA powered VL will be there…Apparently the motor is out of an R33 as well! Haha.