You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 10-04-2012, 09:19 PM   #1

Default Ford Friends Program

Fords Friend Program is on again and I have 2 spots available if anyone wants one.

See the flyers below.

Old 11-04-2012, 01:28 PM   #2
superfly
Go the Hogster!

Default Re: Ford Friends Program

Wow good saving on the XR6!
Old 11-04-2012, 01:37 PM   #3

The Tez is a good buy too!
Old 11-04-2012, 01:39 PM   #4

Hmm I wonder how much a AWD Titanium Diesel would be drive away ?.
Old 11-04-2012, 10:23 PM   #5
yift

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Countless sensible, accurate mechanical advice on all things Falcon and Territory. 

Originally Posted by galaxy xr8
we have 2011 demos (undriven, havent even been pre delivered yet) for $56k

its not much dearer than friends of employee.
yift is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-04-2012, 10:26 PM   #6
XR6Naranja
XR6 Beast

Damn, where did I misplace my 33k...

I could do with a new XR6.

Not much just yet but it's only a start.
XR6Naranja is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-04-2012, 10:33 PM   #7
music189

cant read the fine print. its only for the listed models I gather, Terri looks tempting but need the 7 seat option
music189 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-04-2012, 10:38 PM   #8
yift

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Countless sensible, accurate mechanical advice on all things Falcon and Territory. 

friends of family is for all australian built vehicles except for FPV.

those vehicles are just exmples of what is available.

it is also for vehicle built upto 31st March 2012.
yift is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-04-2012, 10:58 PM   #9

Originally Posted by yift
we have 2011 demos (undriven, havent even been pre delivered yet) for $56k

its not much dearer than friends of employee.
What about 2012 vehicles, any demo's there ?.
I have seen some 2012 vehicle's on Carsales for $57-58k drive away.
Old 11-04-2012, 11:00 PM   #10
bobthebilda

Those prices look pretty good. Ideally one would look at it as rewarding those close to the ford family, but are other factors at play. Holden is now starting its mid year sales, with extended warranties and a few years free servicing. And they are still trying to sell 2011 equipes. I would assume ford has a bit more control of unsold inventories.
bobthebilda is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-04-2012, 06:24 PM   #11
Buntz
Straight Eight

So now that I can get the discount from you Boss. Which employee do I get 36k from?
Old 12-04-2012, 08:54 PM   #12

That is a really sharp price on the Territory! Thanks for putting the offer out in the forum Boss!

Old 13-04-2012, 08:45 AM   #13
joolz

Good prices, i picked up my XR6 in 2009 under the same program. Paid $34,000 on road with the ZF 6 speed.
joolz is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-04-2012, 09:53 PM   #14
JPFS1

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Thoughtful contributions to our community. 

Originally Posted by galaxy xr8
51K + orc. 2012 plate including upto May build from memory.
JPFS1 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-04-2012, 10:03 PM   #15

Shows how well Ford is going, only got the first enquiry today.
Old 20-04-2012, 10:18 PM   #16
davocol

It's a great deal, you can get into a TS RWD Diesel for 43 Drive Away. Do you think they will extend the program to post March cars?
Old 20-04-2012, 11:11 PM   #17
music189

Originally Posted by davocol
It's a great deal, you can get into a TS RWD Diesel for 43 Drive Away. Do you think they will extend the program to post March cars?
that a bit dissapointing unless they are 2012 build cars its not that good, dealers have them on carsales for 44990 driveaway unless the
Old 20-04-2012, 11:28 PM   #18
davocol

Actually it would be 42k driveaway as there is another incentive this month. It is for cars built up until March so yes it includes 2012 cars. This is a 3k saving on a 2012 car, seems like a pretty good deal to me.
Old 20-04-2012, 11:35 PM   #19
music189

Actually it would be 42k driveaway as there is another incentive this month. It is for cars built up until March so yes it includes 2012 cars. This is a 3k saving on a 2012 car, seems like a pretty good deal to me.
thats a bit better but I struggle to see 8k extra value over the TX petrol even with the 7 seat option on the TX it would still be about 6k diffrence that buys a lot of petrol, even though I have a 08 TS at the moment
Old 20-04-2012, 11:47 PM   #20
davocol

I think the diesel will hold it's value better and I reckon on that basis it's worth at least 1500-2000 at resale time. So for 4000 you get dual zone climate, coloured screen (the base one looks like it's from the 90s), 18s, leather wheel, fog lamps, nicer materials on the seats and some other interior enhancements not to mention the fuel savings. I personally think its worth it but horses for courses, that's why they make a number of variants. I am hanging out for a month or so to see if they extend it to april/may cars. I want to get one in June.
Old 21-04-2012, 12:38 AM   #21
JPFS1

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Thoughtful contributions to our community. 

Up to and including march build for falcon sedan and ute.

Up to and including May build for territory.
Old 21-04-2012, 12:53 AM   #22
JPFS1

+ 2yr/100,000km extended factory warranty on the utes.
Old 21-04-2012, 11:49 PM   #23
music189

I think the diesel will hold it's value better and I reckon on that basis it's worth at least 1500-2000 at resale time. So for 4000 you get dual zone climate, coloured screen (the base one looks like it's from the 90s), 18s, leather wheel, fog lamps, nicer materials on the seats and some other interior enhancements not to mention the fuel savings. I personally think its worth it but horses for courses, that's why they make a number of variants. I am hanging out for a month or so to see if they extend it to april/may cars. I want to get one in June.
Its ok if you dont wear the tyres out but being a tightwad 17 inch tyres cost me enough at $1000 for 4 so how much are the 18"s going to cost
sorry we are gettibg a bit of topic!
Old 22-04-2012, 01:56 AM   #24

They are great prices on these friends programs.

I got my car through the friends program in 2009, $47000 for a G6ET with 19's ,alarm and the usual dealer add ons. Weather shields,matts etc
The G6ET Spot is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-04-2012, 04:08 AM   #25

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Long time member, loves Fords, sensible contributor and does some good and interesting posts. 

Tell you what...

Thats a good line up of product...

Old 22-04-2012, 09:17 AM   #26

I thought only Aussie cars were in this deal, my mate (Ex Ford Service manager) purchased 2 XR5's. Or does the whole range apply to just employees?