Old 19-09-2012, 08:38 AM   #31
CMGLX
Irregular Member

Default Re: Ok, so why is everyone getting so work up over my number plates?

Mate that's nothing. We have a 100 series landcruiser at work with ARABS plates! You should see the amount of gestures and anger that car gets. another employee was chased through an intersection with schooners of beer being launched at them when towing a horse float with it.
CMGLX is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-09-2012, 10:29 AM   #32

Why do people even care what others drive,have as plates or plastered all over their cars ????

Mate had many many years ago a sticker on his rear bumper of his LJ Torana it read ,
"You can be FIRST after me "
That curled the blood of many a V8 owner, but not a true word was spoken
There wasnt many v8 s that could touch it

Some people really need to get a life, perhaps outside facebook .......
Old 19-09-2012, 10:59 AM   #33
Papa Smurf

Just another ****ing contest..
Papa Smurf is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-09-2012, 07:01 PM   #34
Jeddak

people are funny cattle arn't they??

when we first bought our Territory it seemed that EVERY Toyota 4wd driver just HAD to get in front of us and then just stay there!!

all we did was think about the fact that the terry would drive and ride rings around any Toyota 4wd and continue on our way in comfort

people soon got used to it ...
O5 / 05 SX TS RWD Winter White, Driving Lights, Flaps, Racks, Turbo Grille, Ghia Bumper Trims and tailgate chrome , Colour Coded Mirrors,Tint,h/d towbar and chrome tow ball ,Sy chrome Beltline molds , leather and chrome shifter and Ghia Leather bound steering wheel
Stainless steel number plate frames and shifter quadrant, leather arm rest
All reconditioned SZ front suspension now in place
Chrome door pull inserts with chrome inner latch handles done
Jeddak is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-09-2012, 07:55 PM   #35
chris0

Originally Posted by lockieoc
I also drive one of these, so I can never seem to escape the constant onslaught from the brain dead Commodore drives...

Man where is that garage? Is that two astons?
If you drive an evo like that, I wouldn't worry about who does what when you're driving the work hack!
Old 19-09-2012, 08:07 PM   #36
Dash_XR

My boss recently approached me about putting some number plates on the car that he has had in storage at the RTA.
I would of asked why..

Maybe he WANTS you to get into an altercation with someone?
Rapid Systems Intercooler & Battery Relocation - ID 1000 Injectors - Process West Surge Tank - Venom 100 Cell Bolt On Cat - XForce 3.5 inch Catback - Plazmaman 4 inch Turboside Intake - Crow HD Valve Springs - Glowshift Gauges (Oil temp, Oil Pressure, Boost, Volt) - Malwood Opt 5 - XR50 Interior - FG2 Limited Ed 19's - Nitto Invo's

Dash_XR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-09-2012, 08:29 PM   #37
lockieoc

Originally Posted by chris0
Man where is that garage? Is that two astons?
If you drive an evo like that, I wouldn't worry about who does what when you're driving the work hack!
The photo was taken at IMG when I collected the car.
They have some sweet rides in there.
Lambo's, Aston's, Ferrari's, they have them all... including Nissan Cubes!

Ha, the amount of times I wish I was in my Evo as it always puts bogans in their place. People call it a rice burner, I call it a bogan burner.
lockieoc is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-09-2012, 08:30 PM   #38
lockieoc

Originally Posted by Dash_XR
I would of asked why..

Maybe he WANTS you to get into an altercation with someone?
I assumed the storage fees were expensive so I agreed, later I found out it only costs $25 a year!
Old 19-09-2012, 08:35 PM   #39
Dash_XR

I'd be more worried about parking next to the wrong yobbo at the shops and losing the plates or getting your car keyed.
Rapid Systems Intercooler & Battery Relocation - ID 1000 Injectors - Process West Surge Tank - Venom 100 Cell Bolt On Cat - XForce 3.5 inch Catback - Plazmaman 4 inch Turboside Intake - Crow HD Valve Springs - Glowshift Gauges (Oil temp, Oil Pressure, Boost, Volt) - Malwood Opt 5 - XR50 Interior - FG2 Limited Ed 19's - Nitto Invo's

Dash_XR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-09-2012, 08:39 PM   #40
lockieoc

Originally Posted by Dash_XR
I'd be more worried about parking next to the wrong yobbo at the shops and losing the plates or getting your car keyed.
I'm dead set paranoid taking the ute to Bathurst.
Old 20-09-2012, 04:19 PM   #41
ELCHASER

Well the first day I had my xr8 el with plates XR8001 a bloke at the shops asked why I had those plates and xr8 badges and xr front clip on a gli... I tryed telling him its a genuine xr8 but wasnt optioned with the tickford skirt package..

Thats when it became a heated argument that not all the xr8's came with the lower bodykit..

he still didnt accept that as being true..
As he works for aami insurance and knows more about cars blah blah blah

The motto of the story "there are some jealous tools out there" haha
Old 20-09-2012, 04:29 PM   #42
FPV+fteT3
Performance Inc.

I'm dead set paranoid taking the ute to Bathurst.
Lockie have not seen you for a while could see you at Bathurst park your ute next to mine no one will notice...lol...

My QIK 001 plates have to be put on something before 28th dec. or I will lose them. When they were on the Subie they caused a stir might put them on the Ute, sure to get the red light boy racers interested....

FPV Super Pursuit Build no 0080/91
Lotus Exige S/C S240

Kart Hasse Chassis 100J Power

Rental cars, the equipment of choice to get to destinations where 4WDs fear to drive......
FPV+fteT3 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-09-2012, 04:49 PM   #43

Annoy everyone by putting some LS1 stickers on it.
Old 20-09-2012, 05:10 PM   #44
05_ENFORCER

Life is so very short young fella, we all need to be reminded about our own directions and decisions.

Who really cares what others think about or do to your company car.

Forget the rest, look after the best, YOU.

Old 24-09-2012, 07:21 PM   #45
robbyj

fix = de badge it, v8 bonnet, and the lumpiest cam you can find.

or as it is a company car, why not suggest to get an advertisement decal on the side of the ute.. it's obviously attracting attention..
robbyj is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-09-2012, 07:56 PM   #46
XRDeeze
UTRIED

So my question is why all the hate? Why do people fell the need to go out of there way to make their point? Not as though I'm trying to pass it off as being an XR8, all the badges are on there, haven't done anything to deceive anyone.... besides the plates

I don't really let it get to me just having a little rant.

I know how you feel mate, being a p-plater also. I've got a Boss bonnet on mine, and the looks that I get from XR8, FPV owners think (assuming) what a tool this guy is.. just shrug it off, but most of the time people ask how it's possible I could drive a V8. If you cant buy one, why not make one to appear and sound that you are.

Townsville Drag 1/10/11 PB: 15.34 @ 91.09 mph
XRDeeze is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-09-2012, 09:16 PM   #47
lockieoc

Well it looks like the car will be getting a make over.
Car is getting wrapped, big AP brake package and some of the V8 race ute wheels. Hopefully this keeps the drop kicks at bay.