Old 24-02-2006, 06:51 PM   #1

Default Friday afternoon...

Yep, just cracked open a nice brewski...

Anyone got anything good planned for the weekend?

Old 24-02-2006, 06:56 PM   #2
347_XR8
Slide Baby Slide

Just about to toddle of down to Calder, then sort stuff out tomorrow. Tomorrow night got a ИИИИtail party for my mates 1 year wedding anniversary and then FPV Open day on Sunday.

Mr Super Skid-Man
347_XR8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2006, 07:05 PM   #3
micksta

im at work ... after that me and some mates are going to go for a cruise along the great ocean road ... maybe go to lorne or apollo bay or something.

tomorrow no idea

sunday no idea
micksta is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2006, 07:08 PM   #4
YELLAUTE
old fart

Originally Posted by Lukey_XF
Tomorrow night got a ИИИИtail party for my mates 1 year wedding anniversary and then FPV Open day on Sunday.
What is a NNNNtail party? if it is what I think it is ,isn't this censorship thing a bit stupid?

"Old fartism" like "young d!ckheadism" is an attitude and lifestyle choice......

PX Ranger XLT 3.2 6sp Auto Super Cab
2012 Focus Mk2 Sport Manual
YELLAUTE is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2006, 07:08 PM   #5
TURBOTAXI
Turbo Falcon Fiend

saturday drink beer, run power into my extension. Fix mothers car, mow lawns, swim etc...

Sunday, drink beer, swim, eat seafood that my mother got at Sydney seafood market.

Too many turbo toys......
2009 FG F6 Nitro LPI LPG 290rwkw on LPG.
2005 BAMKII XR6 Turbo with LPG (ex HWP 255,000k's and counting)
Honda 2001 CR500E Road registered CR500
Honda 1985 CR500 (the one with the arm ripping power)
DT200r regoed Hack
Yamaha IT/YZ 465 Vinduro rocket
Imported IT465 and 490 back up bikes
VF1000R mid 80's racer built by HMR
Honda CR480 Air cooled project road cafe racer.
T88 Turbo XT Falcon project with 351 Cleveland (mothballed)
Plus the rest.

TURBOTAXI is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2006, 07:12 PM   #6

I'm wandering off to Melbourne. apparently there is some Ford thing on......
Old 24-02-2006, 07:14 PM   #7

*not so loud*

Spending the rest of tonight trying to shake this hangover (copious amounts of shiraz on a weeknight never a good idea... ever...).

Cruise on saturday...

Re oiling local rc track on sunday...
Old 24-02-2006, 07:15 PM   #8
micksta

yeah i woudln't mind checking out this FPV day thingo... although i have no idea what time it is .. and where it is.

are you driving or flying flappist ?
micksta is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2006, 07:17 PM   #9

Work for about 14 hours tomorow, and take my newly tinted car to get a quote to get fixed.
Old 24-02-2006, 07:35 PM   #10

Going to sleaze in at the club tommorow night while getting completely trashed. Yep sleaziness saturday is nearly here!
Old 24-02-2006, 07:45 PM   #11
whiskieboy

Originally Posted by micksta
yeah i woudln't mind checking out this FPV day thingo... although i have no idea what time it is .. and where it is.

Its at 40 Glenbarry Rd. Campbellfield. 9am - 4pm Entry is $2 gift to Guide Dogs Victoria
whiskieboy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2006, 07:48 PM   #12
uglybob
XRWANAB

going to the Super 14 match tonight - 15 of us have memberships together so should be good!

then a busy weekend of working on the 2 cars, and drinking! ;)
Old 24-02-2006, 08:04 PM   #13
whiskieboy

33- 40 Glenbarry Rd Campbellfield. 9am - 4pm Entry $2 gift to Guide Dogs.
whiskieboy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2006, 08:07 PM   #14
zetec
Zoom Zoom

I'm partying in St Kilda tonight and sleeping for the next 2 days. Haven't had a relaxed lazy weekend for ages, I'm travelling the next 2 weekends (Townsville then Canberra for Rally of Canberra).
Old 24-02-2006, 08:17 PM   #15
-jjM-

nothing 2night, work on my models (1968 mussy ;) ), saturday finishin touches to model, get some parts of few ppl, boring party goin to, not much else to do :P, might go sunday to FPV day if i can wake up in the morning

allnall prity lazy kinda week, might crack a jimmy later
-jjM- is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2006, 08:23 PM   #16

Longest five hour shift ever.. Just finished my first Heineken. Gonna head out soon for plenty of more international beers.

Old 24-02-2006, 08:25 PM   #17

Chairman's Award: Chairman's Award - Issue reason: The exceptional contribution made to AFF over an extended period of time. Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Your tireless efforts behind the scenes in keeping AFF the place it is. 

The Berwick show is on this weekend, i'm looking forward to going down the big slide on a hession bag with my little bloke on my lap....ohh and the doughnuts.
Falcon Coupe is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2006, 08:30 PM   #18
agony
BLOWN 383 CHEV OWNER

: just chill tonight, Sat maybe put a few more things together and onto the new toy, Sun weather permitting might drop past FPV on my way to CRAIGIEBURN CAR & BIKE SHOW & SHINE :
agony is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2006, 09:40 PM   #19
xurbanx

Friend cancelled for the clubbing so I'm stuck at home (: W/e will be nothing special, getting ready for uni.
xurbanx is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2006, 10:19 PM   #20

Tonight I'm left home alone to mind the dog, tomorrow morning I have to work for a few hours, then I'll have to find my Dad, see what he's up to, and if I can head over to the bus depot to use some of the tools to fit a whole bunch of stuff to the car.
Thats if he's not too busy doing stuff with his mate to be bothered with me.
Hell I haven't seen him since Saturday morning, and we live in the same house!!

His turd of a friend is here again/STILL, but will no longer be staying with us as he's found a caravan to live in at the depot, and an XE falcon to drive while he's here.

Why this friend doesn't ИИИИ off back to Tweed Heads to his wife and kids and find a job there is beyond me, but I've had just about (ok, more than) enough of him being here. The guy is a creep.
Blueprint, manual, 4490's, Redback 2.5" dual exhaust, BA Typhoon rims, tint, fog light covers, BF tailights, blue illuminated window switches, Ghia bootlid carpet, lower grille, FPV door spears, steering wheel & interior bits, XR6T + F6 intake, K&N filter, Typhoon spoiler, tuned, sway bars, custom angel eyes & plates..YUM!

Old 24-02-2006, 10:32 PM   #21
XR6Gal
Just Super Happy now :)

I'm going to the SBR open day tomorrow & not sure about sunday.

PhantomBA XR6 (Sold), now a VW owner (don't hold it against me )

& also a CM Valiant Wagon, gotta love the old Val's
see her progress here
NOW SOLD :( but now have a
Honda CBR250 Motorbike
XR6Gal is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2006, 10:37 PM   #22
Jason GSR

just chilin with my girl,to tired to go anywhere
Old 24-02-2006, 10:52 PM   #23

Ah lets see....

2200km through enemy occuped territory.
Penalty for exceeding speed limit in NSW, death
Penalty for exceeding speed limit in VIC, death (twice)
Penalty for possession of countermeasures, death.
Penalty for possession of picture of car exceeding speed limit, life imprisionment
Penalty for rape, murder, armed robbery and terrorism, $60 with time to pay.

I will be conveying myself via the big tin bird.........
Old 24-02-2006, 11:04 PM   #24
-jjM-

update: stranded at the shell servo wit a flat battery :S

was there for an hour, first went into the pub to make a call but the but the pay phone wasnt working, so had to go to the tab to ask to make a call and wouldnt let me in cause of what i was wearing, tongs :P

so went to the bottlo, and asked if i could use there phone but they denied me but said we can get you into the tab to make a call, they had a work to that security guard and he didnt mind even thow what happened to me :S called a mate n he was on his way

second, mate arrive and he didnt have ИИИИ for tools on him.....usefull :S we then asked the dude at the servo if we could use a ujustable spanner, and he just tilted his head and was workin up to sayin " im sorry i dont speak english" :p

then had to think and wait for someone wit jumper leads, suprisingly there was no one at the servo for the next 20mins :p my luck

finaly a block lent us his rechargable battery pack which we connected up and she started *HAAARRRRAAAYYYY"

not really my arvo but my friday night, thank god im home or else i would of had to make camp, cause i was crap outa cash and crap out of fuel, and luck was kinda thin besides the block that gave me his battery recharge, god bless him
-jjM- is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-02-2006, 11:18 PM   #25
jd dad

Off to the adventure park in Geelong tommorow then local 1/8th mile drags on Sunday.
Old 25-02-2006, 10:13 AM   #26
347_XR8
Slide Baby Slide

Now recovering from last night, there was a change of plans :

Mr Super Skid-Man
347_XR8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post