You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > MotorSport > Drag Racing

Drag Racing Discuss Drag Racing here be it dirt or tarmac. Sponsored by Sydney Dragway.

Old 28-08-2006, 09:42 AM   #31
Chris
AFF.com.au

Congrats Casper.
Chris is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-08-2006, 12:38 PM   #32

Well done mate!

It must be a great feeling to see that 14 sec timeslip after having a pb of 15.0 for so long. I hope we get a chance to race eachother at the Nats, going by our pbs it shapes up as a great race. :

Ash

It's suave, more subtle, and yet no less stirring. In fact, the boosted Ford is more polished than any big sedan Australia has ever produced. It's just so damn good, it makes the SS feel crude... Ignore the WRX. Forget the E49. Falcon XR6 Turbo is king.
Old 28-08-2006, 01:53 PM   #33

Originally Posted by Kenaz
Well done mate!

It must be a great feeling to see that 14 sec timeslip after having a pb of 15.0 for so long. I hope we get a chance to race eachother at the Nats, going by our pbs it shapes up as a great race. :

Ash
Thanks mate. It has been a long time coming.. and I know you went through the same. Quite funny we ended up within a 10th of each other.. again. We going to have a grudge match at the Nats? Will be fun I think.

Old 28-08-2006, 03:42 PM   #34
superpursuit83
KITTY Crew Member

Originally Posted by Damo
so you have gained .2 from 4.11's, hi stall and changing from JMM gear to G&D ? Doesn't seem like much but I guess if you are happy with it then good on ya. I thaught JMM had played with the cam timing on it when it was there, I think I remember reading that somewhere.

What tyres were you running ? and what were your 60 ft times like ?
Thought 15.9 - 14.8 was 1.1sec.

Well done casper, stock thats pretty good man

BAII Super Pursuit 0083

Awsome power by XTREME FORD TUNING 500rwkw New ALLOY Block

Awesome exhaust by THE EXHAUST CENTRE MIDLAND

Awesome Kenne Bell Supercharger setup by AGRO! and Bluepower Racing Developments

Now with full DOT approval and Permitted for road use
superpursuit83 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-08-2006, 03:53 PM   #35
FRDGAL
GT-P #0336

Originally Posted by superpursuit83
Thought 15.9 - 14.8 was 1.1sec.
Well his PB was 15.0 so it is .2 but look at how long he was stuck in 15's with JMM gear. First run with G&D gear lands him straight into 14's. Awesome
2003 FULLY OPTIONED MERCURY SILVER BA GT-P BUILD #336
REVERSE CAMERA - SAT NAV - PIONEER SUB & AMP - SUNROOF - DVD PLAYER - CUSTOM DUAL EXHAUST
~Tuned By Bluepower Racing~
FRDGAL is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-08-2006, 07:44 PM   #36

Originally Posted by Casper
We going to have a grudge match at the Nats?
Definitely! Although I don't think my car has anything left in it, I have a feeling I'll get owned.

It's suave, more subtle, and yet no less stirring. In fact, the boosted Ford is more polished than any big sedan Australia has ever produced. It's just so damn good, it makes the SS feel crude... Ignore the WRX. Forget the E49. Falcon XR6 Turbo is king.
Old 28-08-2006, 07:53 PM   #37

Originally Posted by Kenaz
Definitely! Although I don't think my car has anything left in it, I have a feeling I'll get owned.
Dont bet on it. I wont have much if anything done to the car between now and the Nats as I'm going away to Tassie. It will be a close run race.

Old 28-08-2006, 08:05 PM   #38
chief
FTF Club Moderator

Well down ghosty. It has been a long time in the making.

Falcon Tickford FPV (FTF) Car Club of NSW

Fords in the Park 2010

I use and recommend Stingray Car Security.
http://www.stingraycar.com.au/
chief is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-08-2006, 05:22 PM   #39
Stav

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Always ready to help others over the years on AFF with advice and tips along the way 

Now that you have the extra grunt does it mean the end of the friendly ghost? I hope not.At least smile when you ovetake ..dont shatter my memories of him...lol

Single din radio fascias for fg to fgx fords Australia wide .

FG 1 2 and 3 gauge holder in stock now! https://stingraycar.com.au/shop/
Site Sponsor See Sponsor Stingray Car Security 😍👌✌

AU wagon 6 14.241@96.75 1/4 mile sold.Octane fg xr6 turbo!! 12.312 112.21 mph home tune f6 injectors gone ..now in nitro fgxr6t ready to go again
Stav is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-08-2006, 06:01 PM   #40

Still got a long way togo before I consider my car "grunty" so no, nothings changed. Apart from being more relaxed then I have been in a year (god I love my annual leave) I'm still the same old Casper.. good and bad.

Old 30-08-2006, 06:24 PM   #41
stiddy

Originally Posted by sfr rob
LOL, i was hoping to see you post up a 14.00 flat time.. isnt that what stiddy has ran?
I think i need to take my AU down to G&D soon.

Shane can you refresh my memory, and tell me what time best you ran with all the old mods?

14.00 LOL I wish dude, the most ive run is 14.9 but mph is there for a 14.8 or faster.
Caspers old time with JMM gear was a 15.02.. so theres definately an improvement with the GnD gear.

Congrats Casper, must be feeling good to break into the 14's now, and its been a long time coming.. good work! Although ive got to admitt I was expecting a little faster, but 14.8 is a good base to start from..
Now to give it a 'stronger' tune and really hit the 14's hard! :Up_to_som
stiddy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-08-2006, 06:48 PM   #42
LG

Well done. Terrific effort. From here on, the work will be a breeze. You have got such a good base, for future mods.
Old 30-08-2006, 09:17 PM   #43
hamo
since the beginning

well done mate, just saw this thread! happy to hear your in the 14's. good stuff G&D!!

Always Autotech
hamo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-08-2006, 10:06 PM   #44
OZFORDAU

Talking Haha

Awsome news Shane but................Just u wait till my BBQ gets into the 14s!

Simon :jab: :evilking:

G&D's first BBQ to get into the 14s....

Oh i can see confetti falling from the sky as im handed a trophy with (G&D's first BBQ to get into the 14s) engraved on it! : : : :
OZFORDAU is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-09-2006, 10:28 PM   #45

Just updated the title.. 14.774 now. Slowly whittling away at the ET with more to come..
Headwind was a killer today so getting a new PB was both unexpected and very satisfying. Almost as satisfying as cracking a 1.987 and then a 1.998 60' time on Bridgestone street radials (no M/T's today although I would have loved to get a set on it and see what it could have done).

Manuals... eat your heart out

Old 09-09-2006, 11:07 PM   #46
FS5

crikey, i remember braging about my first 1.9 60ty .now you and try power have lifted the bar and you are driving auto's : .nah just joking mate well done .it just goes to show you don't have to run slicks to get theses au i6's off the line .
man your only .005 off my current best .i'd better get cracking . good run mate.
FS5 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-09-2006, 11:24 PM   #47

Originally Posted by FS5
crikey, i remember braging about my first 1.9 60ty .now you and try power have lifted the bar and you are driving auto's : .nah just joking mate well done .it just goes to show you don't have to run slicks to get theses au i6's off the line .
man your only .005 off my current best .i'd better get cracking . good run mate.
Thanks for that. I honestly didnt expect a PB today with the wind, it was just too much. The final run of the day was the best and still was 17+kph (headwind). Hopefully next time out it will improve again.

I really should thank Whoosha (the super delivery man) for not only taking the car there on the truck but even dropping it off at home for me.. WAY out of his way. Also the guys from G&D. They were all there today supporting us and especially Paul and Rusty who got hold of my car during a break.. tweaked the intake and uploaded a new edit program and got it really moving after a bland start. I cant thank these guys enough.. hopefully on a calm day we'll see some really nice unopened numbers.

Old 10-09-2006, 01:57 AM   #48

Chairman's Award: Chairman's Award - Issue reason: The exceptional contribution made to AFF events and sponsorship. Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Everything you do to help this place run smoothly! Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: The awesome Technical and Service how to's in the FPV /XR6 /G6ET turbo threads..  and his own build threads that inspire people to have a go... enabling people to save money and realise the dream of working on their own cars as well. 

Good result into that head wind, also would be very close to one of the quickest i6 n/a times today...

Old 10-09-2006, 02:23 PM   #49
Tri Power 289
Back in the Game!

Thanks for that. I honestly didnt expect a PB today with the wind, it was just too much. The final run of the day was the best and still was 17+kph (headwind). Hopefully next time out it will improve again.
Hey Casper, I just checked my time slips again. Your last run (and PB) and my last (and also best for the day) were only 0.011 apart.
Imagine how good that would have been side by side!

Well done on your sub 2sec 60' times on street radials.

Go the Auto AU 6s!
70 Mustang Mach1 351 4V/Shaker Auto

Previous forum rides:
XH Falcon Ute 4.0 Auto
BF XR8 5.4 Manual
'88 60 Series Landcruiser Turbo Diesel.
Komatsu 830E Haul Pac- 2500hp, 165tonnes.
AUIII XR6 HP: Prepared by Aussie Car Enhancements & Custom Tuned by Blue Power to a record setting 14.22@96mph.
BA Fairmont Ghia 5.4 3V :Unfinished business.
Tri Power 289 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-09-2006, 02:26 PM   #50

.011 is what? About 40cm's? LOL, that would have been an awesome run!

You and I, as far as I know, are the only 2 auto I6 NA's around to crack into the 1.9's (and both have backed it up and both on true street rubber too). Thats a nice feeling Talk about giving HSV's a hell of a hard time 0-100!!! :

Go the Auto AU 6s!

Old 10-09-2006, 08:58 PM   #51
Mark351
Built Ford Tough

Almost as satisfying as cracking a 1.987 and then a 1.998 60' time on Bridgestone street radials (no M/T's today although I would have loved to get a set on it and see what it could have done).

Manuals... eat your heart out
Hmm, 4.11 gears, hi-stall convertor and a wuss-a-matic. Sounds like a recipe for good 60fts.

Street tyres and manuals are a recipe for many things, including disaster!
Mark351 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-09-2006, 09:00 PM   #52
stiddy

So Casper, I guess now that means you have the fastest NA VCT and fastest unopened NA I6 auto.. you've got the edge! lol
Good stuff mate!! and well done to GnD.
stiddy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-09-2006, 10:10 PM   #53
DanXR6T
Eat more peanuts....

Wow thats a driveline almost worthy of an E-series! Would go great in a lighter EA

:Reverend:

Formerly owned:
'99 AU Falcon Ute
'88 EA Falcon GL
DanXR6T is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-09-2006, 11:29 AM   #54

Originally Posted by Axeman82
Wow thats a driveline almost worthy of an E-series! Would go great in a lighter EA

:Reverend:
You wish it was in an EA (and yes, the weight of an EA would make it one hell of a formidable combination.. but I'll stick to the AU, its doing just fine where it is.. and G&D have some new plans on the board to make it even more fun soon)

Old 17-09-2006, 11:37 AM   #55
DanXR6T
Eat more peanuts....

You wish it was in an EA (and yes, the weight of an EA would make it one hell of a formidable combination.. but I'll stick to the AU, its doing just fine where it is.. and G&D have some new plans on the board to make it even more fun soon)
Just pushing your buttons... LOL

Nah my EA days are over - I'll stick to my non-head gasket eating AU for a while me-thinks!!

My ute just proved itself to me over 1700kms towing a heavy trailer so I'm a happy chappy.

Dan..

Formerly owned:
'99 AU Falcon Ute
'88 EA Falcon GL
Old 17-09-2006, 08:11 PM   #56
EF_Ghia

Originally Posted by Axeman82
Just pushing your buttons... LOL

Nah my EA days are over - I'll stick to my non-head gasket eating AU for a while me-thinks!!

My ute just proved itself to me over 1700kms towing a heavy trailer so I'm a happy chappy.

Dan..
Why not just stick an AU head-gasket in your EA :

Well done Casper. Well deserved results with plenty more to come im sure!
EF_Ghia is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-09-2006, 08:42 PM   #57
DanXR6T
Eat more peanuts....

Originally Posted by EF_Ghia
Why not just stick an AU head-gasket in your EA :

Well done Casper. Well deserved results with plenty more to come im sure!
Why not just read my posts and signature? :

Formerly owned:
'99 AU Falcon Ute
'88 EA Falcon GL
Old 17-09-2006, 10:51 PM   #58
EF_Ghia

Read your post, didn take the time to read your signature, where is that?

NOt having a go at you, just thought seemed like u dont like E-series motors which go through headgaskets... so just suggesting u put an AU headgasket in the E-series... i realise u dont have an EA anymore if thats what you mean, but im just saying theres a solution to the E-series headgasket problem now, thats to the best of my knowledge anyway, i could easily be wrong.

EF_Ghia is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-09-2006, 09:25 PM   #59

Why replace a gasket when you can get an AU and have all the good stuff.. isnt that right axeman