LOL the bark is still around it!
Old 31-01-2011, 12:09 PM   #2973
phil545
Hot Hatch!

Originally Posted by ralphy
Omg bro i am full hectic sickness in my pulsar with my fully tabouli air horns....i rekon its a fail lol
agree mate, biggest fail around, that guy is such a tool!!
Old 31-01-2011, 12:25 PM   #2974

Originally Posted by Pearly
Does this qualify? It's kinda car related... but it's more the kid that is a fail...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aJOI7aivItE
I know a lot of guys like this and they're all virgins, all mummy's boys, can't hold their liquor, can't play sports and I suspect a couple of them are homos. They're just exerting their sexual frustration.
Old 31-01-2011, 12:37 PM   #2975

Originally Posted by outside
setup it you ask me, not enough damage to the tree for what is on the car
What? you never hit a tree then... i've smashed head on with a tree and the car was a write off, but the tree barely had a mark.
Old 31-01-2011, 12:50 PM   #2976
Watto_Cobra

If it hit the tree on the left headlight I could maybe see the back end skewing around toward the house, but it didn't, so how did this happen?

BTW trees almost always win
Daily: SZII - 56,000 km - converted to Tezza
Old 31-01-2011, 12:58 PM   #2977

I can clearly see the damage on the tree where the car has hit it.
Trees are surprising strong when it comes to cars hitting them.
Ive seen a tree that a car was ripped in 2 from hitting - the tree had a bit of bark missing and nothing else.
Old 31-01-2011, 01:03 PM   #2978
XCwillo
Had Rep of GT-HO. Legit.

Red the video description for that idiot kid video
Funniest ever!
Old 31-01-2011, 01:08 PM   #2979
Pearly
Lowriding

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: For the time spent at most functions taking photos free for us 

I got the link from another forum. They've been on a mission to track him down so they can video themselves paying him out.
Old 31-01-2011, 01:18 PM   #2980

Too much DOPE - not enough BRAIN.
Old 31-01-2011, 01:37 PM   #2981

Originally Posted by Watto_Cobra
If it hit the tree on the left headlight I could maybe see the back end skewing around toward the house, but it didn't, so how did this happen?

BTW trees almost always win
Vehicle travelling at some speed from the right of the photo impacts the tree with the FRHS, gravity, inertia and shape of the tree throw the car to the right. If you hit it hard/fast enough it seems likley.

Old 01-02-2011, 07:44 PM   #2982
TC200six

From the Redlands Local newspaper, the Bayside Bulletin today.

What's wrong with this picture?

Old 01-02-2011, 08:11 PM   #2983
DoreSlamR
Fiat POWAAH!

No pics but I had a nice person flash me to warn of a speed camera ahead.

Problem was, it was facing towards their direction, not mine.

lol
Old 01-02-2011, 08:19 PM   #2984
XCwillo
Had Rep of GT-HO. Legit.

That picture would make sense if it was the DeLorean!
Old 01-02-2011, 08:20 PM   #2985

How can it be the 1950s, there aren't any fins or kidney cutters on that ambulance!
Old 01-02-2011, 09:36 PM   #2986

Not a fail i reckon

Read description! Came across this from another site..

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...m=170592876400

Old 01-02-2011, 09:41 PM   #2987

Originally Posted by DoreSlamR
No pics but I had a nice person flash me to warn of a speed camera ahead.

Problem was, it was facing towards their direction, not mine.
Quite a number of the new fangled cameras can get both directions.
Old 01-02-2011, 10:12 PM   #2988
onfire

Probably a repost.
Old 01-02-2011, 10:21 PM   #2989

yup

Old 01-02-2011, 10:39 PM   #2990
FG XR
Custom FG XR6!

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Always keen to get on board and help others along the way 

Originally Posted by TheInterceptor
Came accross this on the web
Dont know if its right to call it an epic fail though hmm...

Yep, a 4 door gts ute...

Easily a photochop surely. Look at the brakes and the stripes...
Old 01-02-2011, 10:44 PM   #2991
FG XR
Custom FG XR6!

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Always keen to get on board and help others along the way 

Originally Posted by Fled74
From some Malaysian car show. I have no words to describe this, other than "the horror... the horror..."

Check out the shifter.

Disco lights.

Apparently it used to be a Datsun Sunny, but now...

Seriously they spend all that money (sorry WASTED all that money) and they chuck in some plastic metal "look" floor mats
Old 01-02-2011, 11:16 PM   #2992
Werd.
nou

BTW guys this is where the commo was smashed..

Seems absolutely impossible, but yeah the trees damaged and the crumple on the car lines up with the trees angle... Makes no sense, must have been intentional if it isn't set up.
Old 01-02-2011, 11:19 PM   #2993
DoreSlamR
Fiat POWAAH!

Originally Posted by Rodp
Quite a number of the new fangled cameras can get both directions.
This was the normal multi-nova, definitely not multi directional.
Old 01-02-2011, 11:23 PM   #2994
Full Noise
Life begins at 40

Originally Posted by Werd.
Seems absolutely impossible, but yeah the trees damaged and the crumple on the car lines up with the trees angle... Makes no sense, must have been intentional if it isn't set up.
Not necessarily. Cars, trucks or anything for that matter can end up in any direction after impact with anything. Those pics to me look like the **** end of the commo just turned after he hit the tree. It’s not often the people hit trees and the car stays perfectly straight.
Old 01-02-2011, 11:36 PM   #2995

Originally Posted by Full Noise
Not necessarily. Cars, trucks or anything for that matter can end up in any direction after impact with anything. Those pics to me look like the **** end of the commo just turned after he hit the tree. It’s not often the people hit trees and the car stays perfectly straight.
I'd also expect to see some sort of disturbance of the grass under the wheels - but there's absolutely nothing. No attempt to brake, no loss of control and no divot after the impact.
Old 01-02-2011, 11:57 PM   #2996

Originally Posted by DoreSlamR
This was the normal multi-nova, definitely not multi directional.
At least the flashed. Most people don't these days.
Old 02-02-2011, 02:51 AM   #2997
buggo
[BU66OS]

Originally Posted by Werd.

(pic)

Is that York Street in Gosford?

BA XR8 Manual
Old 02-02-2011, 09:59 AM   #2998

Want an Epic fail .. try pulling away from a tailgating driver and passing an under cover cop car 100m up the road

And then the tailgater beeping as he passes you.....
Old 02-02-2011, 04:37 PM   #2999
BFZF8

Originally Posted by DAZZLER351
Want an Epic fail .. try pulling away from a tailgating driver and passing an under cover cop car 100m up the road

And then the tailgater beeping as he passes you.....
Ouch.
Old 02-02-2011, 05:25 PM   #3000
Werd.
nou

Originally Posted by buggo_gt
Is that York Street in Gosford?
East gosford yeah