View Poll Results: What is your Marital Status?
Female - In Relationship 58 8.57%
Female - Single 30 4.43%
Male - In Relationship 300 44.31%
Male - Single 289 42.69%
Voters: 677. You may not vote on this poll

Old 10-07-2005, 10:23 PM   #391

No point posting my pic. Unless you all want to see a pic of me and the wonderful Fairmont99.
*watches everyone run for buckets*
Didn't think so.
Blueprint, manual, 4490's, Redback 2.5" dual exhaust, BA Typhoon rims, tint, fog light covers, BF tailights, blue illuminated window switches, Ghia bootlid carpet, lower grille, FPV door spears, steering wheel & interior bits, XR6T + F6 intake, K&N filter, Typhoon spoiler, tuned, sway bars, custom angel eyes & plates..YUM!

Old 10-07-2005, 10:24 PM   #392
Perana

No need for me to run for bucket... got a supply next to the PC already :P
Old 10-07-2005, 10:32 PM   #393

You're hardly one to talk!!!
Blueprint, manual, 4490's, Redback 2.5" dual exhaust, BA Typhoon rims, tint, fog light covers, BF tailights, blue illuminated window switches, Ghia bootlid carpet, lower grille, FPV door spears, steering wheel & interior bits, XR6T + F6 intake, K&N filter, Typhoon spoiler, tuned, sway bars, custom angel eyes & plates..YUM!

Old 10-07-2005, 10:34 PM   #394
Perana

Hahaha that is true :P
Old 10-07-2005, 10:48 PM   #395
smciner1
Detroit Locker Equiped TM

Originally Posted by Feathers
No point posting my pic. Unless you all want to see a pic of me and the wonderful Fairmont99.
*watches everyone run for buckets*
Didn't think so.
I think everyone has their own special Black Bucket (tm) for you two.

Originally Posted by MRJUCY
Simple give the car a rev & have a listen a Windsor makes a sort of wheezy drone similar to an angry Hugh Grant when a Clevo will sound like Satan has woke up with a hangover & realized he is out of coffee & cigarettes
Falcon GT Club of Geelong.
http://www.facebook.com/FalconGTClubGeelong
Old 10-07-2005, 10:54 PM   #396

As long as they are the Official AFF Black Buckets!! (tm)

Old 11-07-2005, 12:42 AM   #397
Shonky
my other ride is the bus.

I'd put my pic up if I knew how...

+ Lots of Land Rovers

Originally Posted by Sourbastard
Edelbrock.... not Peter Brock. Theres a world of difference. For a start my heads have much less gum tree in them.
Old 11-07-2005, 08:52 AM   #398
bindi
Redhead extraordinaire...

Originally Posted by Au2falcons
alright i'll be the second guy, brace yourself here's my fuggly mug
Fuggly? Where? I would say rather cute actually It's really nice to put a face to the name.

Originally Posted by big_waity
Oh, and another surefire symptom will be the Falcon badge at the back.
Old 11-07-2005, 10:34 AM   #399
Penelope Pitstop
Can't get enough of this.

Location: Standing on the driveway sobbing because I don't have a PINK ute anymore :0(

Thought I should pop my head in here and say Hello as I am new to the forum and…. a girl. :

I must admit I didn’t feel entirely comfortable to post on this forum at first but after reading through this entire post I started to understand that although the forum is mostly men that you were all quite supportive of females joining (some for different reasons then others - but supportive none the less!). I was also pleased to know there were some other like minded girls on board.

However…

If you want some honest feedback – Some of the avatars are… well… um… quite blokey and are a little intimidating when looking at this forum from the outside. It wasn’t until I actually read some of the more thoughtful and well written posts that I realised the forum was not just about testosterone and that there was a good mix of people who all just happened to love cars.

Anyway just my two cents, not intended to offend – Look forward to getting know you all.
Old 11-07-2005, 11:27 AM   #400
Au2falcons
Winter all year round

Cheers Bindi thanks for the complement, cute hmmmmm no six pack though, the closest thing to a six pack with me is under hood of my fords :voldar02:

I'm thinking i better get my butt in gear and bring the AU out for a bit sunlight at the next cruise & meet up with you all!

Welcome aboard PirtekGirl76, i'm sure you will enjoy yourself here, no need to feel intimidated.

Recommend trading with Mechan1k, Offyaguts, EDMONTY, PhantomXR8, HOTC2R, Partie & JC
Old 11-07-2005, 11:37 AM   #401
XR8GRL
Powered by Tickford

Originally Posted by PirtekGirl76

However…

If you want some honest feedback – Some of the avatars are… well… um… quite blokey and are a little intimidating when looking at this forum from the outside.
I wouldn't worry about that, it's obviously chicks that they don't have a chance with :evil_laug

(jokes peeps! just jokes... :hihi: )

SILHOUETTE AUII XR8
Leather, Premium sound, Momo S/wheel & gear knob, Sunroof, 20" Advanti Desires, Bulge, XR50 Front, Pacemaker extractors,
Ballistic cats, 2.5" cat back system, Rebel bar & skirts, XR scuff plates, Kings SL & SSL springs
Old 11-07-2005, 05:02 PM   #402
bindi

Originally Posted by HERXR8
I wouldn't worry about that, it's obviously chicks that they don't have a chance with :evil_laug

(jokes peeps! just jokes... :hihi: )
Bwahahahahaha! Too true :nutsycuck

Hi to PirtekGirl76, glad to meet you, nice of you to join us. :

Old 11-07-2005, 05:13 PM   #403
Shonky
my other ride is the bus.

G'Day PirtekGirl76

Welcome to FF.au! We're not all bad, although I see what you mean about the avatars being "blokey"

<----

+ Lots of Land Rovers

Originally Posted by Sourbastard
Edelbrock.... not Peter Brock. Theres a world of difference. For a start my heads have much less gum tree in them.
Old 11-07-2005, 07:48 PM   #404
Yummy Mummy

Welcome PirtekGirl76.

They appear blokey, but the ones I have met are actually pussy cats.

But then again, I haven't met everyone......Needless to say, they are all supportive of the female contingent. It is good to have opinions from both sides of the gene pool.
Old 11-07-2005, 08:12 PM   #405
Leah
www.madel.com.au

Welcome Pirtekgirl76 :

Tis good to see more and more chickie babes on the forum!!!
Old 11-07-2005, 08:45 PM   #406
FordGirl
The Goodz' PR Manager

woohoo! 38 girls! compared to 201 guys...

we're getting there!

One thing I've noticed too, ford girls seem to be so much nicer/down to earth than holden girls. I'm not sure why.
Old 11-07-2005, 09:04 PM   #407
Au2falcons
Winter all year round

I believe it's part of the package when buying a holden. "New commodore! Now with Air, Pwr Steer/Windows & free ATTITUDE!!!!!!" I find alot (not all) to be arrogant drivers who have their own speed limits.

Anyway that's off topic.

I thought I was shy, no one wants to put a face to their name.

Recommend trading with Mechan1k, Offyaguts, EDMONTY, PhantomXR8, HOTC2R, Partie & JC
Old 11-07-2005, 09:33 PM   #408
Yummy Mummy

I believe it's part of the package when buying a holden. "New commodore! Now with Air, Pwr Steer/Windows & free ATTITUDE!!!!!!" I find alot (not all) to be arrogant drivers who have their own speed limits.
Dont hate me, but I actually drive a holden. Not by choice, so I don't have the attitude. I really am a ford girl at heart...only problem is, my company has an exclusive contract with Holden to provide the vehicles.

And, unlike others, I have provided the scary head shot!!
Old 11-07-2005, 09:39 PM   #409
XRQTOR

Anyway that's off topic.

I thought I was shy, no one wants to put a face to their name.
As much as i agree with that statement i have to admit i get more falcon drivers give me filithy looks and make dumb comments than holden drivers. Mostly the older people with new falcons that is.
Old 11-07-2005, 09:40 PM   #410
Au2falcons
Winter all year round

No probs Yummy Mummy, as i said there are some exceptions. By the way nice pic! I assume a pic of you sober would be even better!

Old 11-07-2005, 09:47 PM   #411
bindi

The only pic of me, on my entire pc, is this one:

All you see is my red hair and big butt! It was at our Baffhurst cruise at the beginning of the year.

Is that asseptable, Yummy Mummy (oops, I am channelling the SuperNanny).

Old 11-07-2005, 09:49 PM   #412
Yummy Mummy

No probs Yummy Mummy, as i said there are some exceptions. By the way nice pic! I assume a pic of you sober would be even better!

Haha, yeah, I only have one sober photo on my computer. How sad is that. I think in need AA.

Here is me sober.
Old 11-07-2005, 09:51 PM   #413
Yummy Mummy

Originally Posted by bindi
The only pic of me, on my entire pc, is this one:

All you see is my red hair and big butt! It was at our Baffhurst cruise at the beginning of the year.

Is that asseptable, Yummy Mummy (oops, I am channelling the SuperNanny).

I see red hair, but no big butt???
Old 11-07-2005, 09:54 PM   #414
bindi

Originally Posted by Yummy Mummy
Well you'd better look closer, cos my theme song is Baby Got Back by Sir Mix-a-lot lmfao :nutsycuck

Old 11-07-2005, 09:56 PM   #415
XRQTOR

Haha, yeah, I only have one sober photo on my computer. How sad is that. I think in need AA.

Here is me sober.
Nothing wrong with a girl who knows how to have a good time, all we need to do is get you into a falcon.
Old 11-07-2005, 09:56 PM   #416
Leah
www.madel.com.au

I second that !!!
Old 11-07-2005, 10:00 PM   #417
Yummy Mummy

Originally Posted by XRQTOR
Nothing wrong with a girl who knows how to have a good time, all we need to do is get you into a falcon.

When I had to order my new company car, I had the ford colour chosen and everything, as we usually got the choice between falcon or commodore...and then they hit me with it. Commodore or commodore. I missed out by 2 weeks!
Old 11-07-2005, 10:00 PM   #418

There is nothing wrong with my Avatar!

I know exactly where Minge is!!!
Old 11-07-2005, 10:02 PM   #419
XRQTOR

When I had to order my new company car, I had the ford colour chosen and everything, as we usually got the choice between falcon or commodore...and then they hit me with it. Commodore or commodore. I missed out by 2 weeks!
What a bugger, would they notice if you palmed it off and bought a falcon with the change.
Old 11-07-2005, 10:04 PM   #420
Yummy Mummy

Originally Posted by XRQTOR
What a bugger, would they notice if you palmed it off and bought a falcon with the change.

Found out last week that when they renew the vehicle leases next year, they may give us an allowance instead of the vehicle. Then I can choose what I want. Bring it on baby!