You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 31-05-2011, 11:22 PM   #4201
Riksta
Captain Malcolm Reynolds

Default Re: Epic Fail's - Car related....

Originally Posted by Professor_Evans
I've seen a guide for putting the mighty 3.8 ecotec into a VK... interested?
There was some dude on the Valhalla LAN forums years ago doing that, went by the nickname Pirotecnik or Piroteknik.

We used to always give him heaps, because this project was going for years and years and years. I don't know if it ever ended up eventuating or not, the forums changed when they got hacked, lost all the old posts and restarted - lost most of the best work that forum had ever seen.
Riksta likes VN's so much, he has the ashes of a VN in a jar on the mantle piece, a vile of VN engine oil hanging from his neck and a BT1 build plate locked up in a safe, buried under 6ft of concrete.
pretty much what has happened here is i trolled you. and it was fun.
Old 31-05-2011, 11:24 PM   #4202
martinijosh
▇ ▅ █ ▅ ▇ ▂ ▃ ▁ ▅ ▃ ▅ ▅

Tech Writer: Recognition for the technical writers of AFF - Issue reason: Excellent guide for headlamp repair. 

Off topic, you on OCAU Riksta?
Headlights don't work in your B Series? Here's how to fix it!
Old 01-06-2011, 07:34 PM   #4203
InfernoSR
Sales Representative

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: For research and posted write up on cooling system care and repair in AU.COM and offering help where possible 

Not exactly "Epic", but worth a giggle...

This happened to me earlier at work, looking up availability of a drain plug and o'ring...

Old 02-06-2011, 07:00 PM   #4204
Jimmyd

Originally Posted by XR6menace
Modern day Baur conversion??

For the younguns, Baur did large scale conversions to BMW 323i's in the eighties

Old 02-06-2011, 07:37 PM   #4205
redxm
64 Deluxe 4 door

just saw this at the shops. Diesel Cruze
Old 02-06-2011, 08:09 PM   #4206

Arrow Re: Epic Fail's - Car related....

99 Wide Body Toyota Camry with a Mercedes *star* badge on the bonnet ...

It was travelling too fast for me to get my camera out .. Must have been that AMG 63sl engine under the hood ...

Yes i know the engine physically wont fit AND the camry is front wheel drive...
Old 03-06-2011, 01:07 AM   #4207
Riksta
Captain Malcolm Reynolds

Originally Posted by martinijosh
Off topic, you on OCAU Riksta?
I have the "Riksta" account on there, yes.

http://forums.overclockers.com.au/member.php?u=7564

Active since 2002 with 14 posts.

Never log in really. Maybe I should go tell OCAU how horn VN's are!
Riksta likes VN's so much, he has the ashes of a VN in a jar on the mantle piece, a vile of VN engine oil hanging from his neck and a BT1 build plate locked up in a safe, buried under 6ft of concrete.
pretty much what has happened here is i trolled you. and it was fun.
Old 03-06-2011, 09:47 AM   #4208
martinijosh
▇ ▅ █ ▅ ▇ ▂ ▃ ▁ ▅ ▃ ▅ ▅

Tech Writer: Recognition for the technical writers of AFF - Issue reason: Excellent guide for headlamp repair. 

Originally Posted by Riksta
I have the "Riksta" account on there, yes.

http://forums.overclockers.com.au/member.php?u=7564

Active since 2002 with 14 posts.

Never log in really. Maybe I should go tell OCAU how horn VN's are!
I'm jmart38 on OCAU.

Total Posts
Old 03-06-2011, 12:15 PM   #4209
66FAIRLANE

Originally Posted by InfernoSR
Not exactly "Epic", but worth a giggle...

This happened to me earlier at work, looking up availability of a drain plug and o'ring...

Gave me a chuckle!
Old 03-06-2011, 03:56 PM   #4210
martinijosh
▇ ▅ █ ▅ ▇ ▂ ▃ ▁ ▅ ▃ ▅ ▅

Re: the post I made the other day.

Heres the Holden I may be owning shortly.

Body is rooted. But shouldn't be too much trouble getting a new one.

Last edited by martinijosh; 03-06-2011 at 04:08 PM.
Old 03-06-2011, 08:32 PM   #4211

Love an old kingswood..

Old 03-06-2011, 08:57 PM   #4212

If it's genuine chuck it on e-bay for $30000 and then buy yourself an BF GTP.. LOL
Old 03-06-2011, 09:34 PM   #4213
malazn mafia
Boss 335

EAT ALL..
Old 03-06-2011, 09:37 PM   #4214
martinijosh
▇ ▅ █ ▅ ▇ ▂ ▃ ▁ ▅ ▃ ▅ ▅

Originally Posted by TheInterceptor
Love an old kingswood..
Tiny bit more special than a Kingswood

Originally Posted by XR6menace
If it's genuine chuck it on e-bay for $30000 and then buy yourself an BF GTP.. LOL
Sounds like a plan Gonna try to finish it first.

Got 12 months till off P's, will try to have it drive-able be then. Motor and stuff is good. But needs to be re shelled.

Enjoy driving it around for awhile before getting sick of drongos in commodores saying "noice car moight rip a skid yuh sick c***".

Last edited by martinijosh; 03-06-2011 at 09:43 PM.
Old 03-06-2011, 11:59 PM   #4215
fasty73

Seen a lancer with "spinners" on it today, will try to get Pics when I work out how to get them on here from my iPhone.
Old 04-06-2011, 12:03 AM   #4216

Tiny bit more special than a Kingswood

Sounds like a plan Gonna try to finish it first.

Got 12 months till off P's, will try to have it drive-able be then. Motor and stuff is good. But needs to be re shelled.

Enjoy driving it around for awhile before getting sick of drongos in commodores saying "noice car moight rip a skid yuh sick c***".
Only a tiny bit..

I kid. Shame about its condition!

Old 04-06-2011, 12:03 AM   #4217

Body is rooted. But shouldn't be too much trouble getting a new one.
A bit of rust converter on that door and some new paint and she'll be good as new!

A new shell should be pretty easy to come across and cheap sans powertrain. Will be the goods.
Old 04-06-2011, 12:35 AM   #4218
LoudXR6
to much rubber

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VjE3NjDdfts

Mate sent me this, dont know is this has been posted yet
Old 04-06-2011, 08:25 AM   #4219
outside
off in outer space

Originally Posted by malazn mafia

EAT ALL..
yer ok i miss the point
Old 04-06-2011, 12:15 PM   #4220
XRtowcar
Mustang GT mmmmmm......

grEAT wALL.
Old 04-06-2011, 12:37 PM   #4221
FPV+fteT3
Performance Inc.

Originally Posted by LoudXR6

Imagine paying real money for that garbage.....what were they thinking

FPV Super Pursuit Build no 0080/91
Lotus Exige S/C S240

Kart Hasse Chassis 100J Power

Rental cars, the equipment of choice to get to destinations where 4WDs fear to drive......
Old 04-06-2011, 01:17 PM   #4222
outside
off in outer space

Originally Posted by XRtowcar
grEAT wALL.
Old 04-06-2011, 04:28 PM   #4223

Originally Posted by FPV+fteT3
Imagine paying real money for that garbage.....what were they thinking
because in india, china, the philippines and other asian countries - they do not have the money to put a $20,000au engine into their cars, and they do not have rear wheel drives in general anyway. a speed shop in manila doesn't look much different to the auto section in kmart here - they make do with what they have - and yet the fail police still cannot help themselves, and have to hang crap on them. while the car did nothing for me, at least he has tried something and not fallen inline with the sheep from this thread - but then again, it is so much easier to do nothing and criticise than to try and make something different
Old 04-06-2011, 05:48 PM   #4224
84xespac
Wearing an armadillo hat

I am sure the chick narating rang me from Sydney the other day to sell me a phone package.
Old 04-06-2011, 06:16 PM   #4225
StrokedXT

Originally Posted by gtxb67
because in india, china, the philippines and other asian countries - they do not have the money to put a $20,000au engine into their cars, and they do not have rear wheel drives in general anyway. a speed shop in manila doesn't look much different to the auto section in kmart here - they make do with what they have - and yet the fail police still cannot help themselves, and have to hang crap on them. while the car did nothing for me, at least he has tried something and not fallen inline with the sheep from this thread - but then again, it is so much easier to do nothing and criticise than to try and make something different
Get over it the car was junk regardless of were it was built.
Old 04-06-2011, 06:20 PM   #4226
Mitch89

That video HAS to be taking the ****. Bit it's not

They keep refering to a Baleno as a performance car. I suppose it is when animals are the preferred method of transport

The BEST mod on that car: http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...NjDdfts#t=233s
Old 04-06-2011, 06:30 PM   #4227
nipper575

Originally Posted by MY270
I ****ed myself laughing when I saw that too. That and the "high speed tyres that will let you drive very fast without losing any grip".

The car was better when it was stock.
Old 04-06-2011, 09:07 PM   #4228
93EB_SXR6
I totalled my XR6

I'd have that car, its horn!

Old 05-06-2011, 03:28 PM   #4229
GreenR

This video just confirms the words "sports car" has lost all meaning
Old 05-06-2011, 03:43 PM   #4230

Originally Posted by StrokedXT
Get over it the car was junk regardless of were it was built.
and they look at xt's as being junk - does that make your car a fail - or is it open to perception