Old 04-10-2013, 09:11 PM   #511
BLU-220
FG XR50 TURBO

Default Re: What did you do to your car today?

installed pioneer avic-hd3 just got to make up a trim surround
BLU-220 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-10-2013, 09:37 PM   #512
Express
Bathed In A Yellow Glow

Originally Posted by FPV597 View Post
installed pioneer avic-hd3 just got to make up a trim surround
Nice tidy job
Express is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-10-2013, 09:40 PM   #513
Express
Bathed In A Yellow Glow

Got the XY passed for rego then took it for a drive up to The Entrance to celebrate.
Express is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-10-2013, 03:17 PM   #514
Nanoraptor
Futura

Just a small one - fitted a missing badge to the passenger rear quarter.
Nanoraptor is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-10-2013, 06:06 PM   #515
jawmalawm23

Put some new wiper blades on my car after procrastinating for a month, best thing I've done in a while. Also filled the tank it hasn't had that in ages
jawmalawm23 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-10-2013, 06:07 PM   #516
Kable72
Parts Interpreter

Forgot how to drive and hit the boat in the drive way taking the paint off the mirror scalp.
Old 28-10-2013, 08:48 PM   #517
champ

vacuumed it, conditioned the leather, waxed it, and put it to bed in the garage.
champ is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-10-2013, 10:01 PM   #518
UberKnee
The One Who Knocks

Washed it.
UberKnee is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-10-2013, 10:06 PM   #519
zoesgift

me too, getting the old girl ready for a display day sunday week. tomorrow interior,chrome grille etc
zoesgift is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-10-2013, 10:08 PM   #520
FAT245
Lacking Imagination

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Nath deserve's a Technical Contributor award for his willingness to share everything in his vast knowledge of tuning EEC-IV and -V Falcons, not to mention engines! 

bought more parts for the stroker

My 11 Second AU Fairlane
364w | 225cc CNC | ---/---@0.050 | Morrison Motorsport ITB Manifold | MoTeC M150 (Engine Control) | PCS TCM-2800 (Trans Control) | 6800rpm Stall | 4R75W
FAT245 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-11-2013, 03:22 PM   #521
fred1922

Installed sub speaker and mono amp in ute.
fred1922 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-11-2013, 05:04 PM   #522
335POWER
formerly Troy23

Sent it to Elite Finish for Stage 2 paint correction and opti-coat. Meanwhile at home, I got half a gate up to enclose the carport....

Mods: Pacemaker competition headers, hi flow cat, x-force cat back exhaust, K&N air filter, Kings SSSL springs, Herrod CAI, Powerbond under drive, XR6T injectors[B]
335POWER is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-11-2013, 05:51 PM   #523

I moved it from one side of the shed (on to the hoist) to get it ready for a Winton event in a few weeks, I was nearly knackered after doing all this work - LOL
Trevor 57 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-11-2013, 06:59 PM   #524
jawmalawm23

Finally changed the ownership papers so that I actually own it now after 3 months of procrastinating
jawmalawm23 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-11-2013, 07:59 PM   #525
strik9
aka fpv747

i went and broke the news to my f6 that fpv is closing shop .
strik9 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-11-2013, 09:03 PM   #526
wicksy
Just a bogan VF SS driver

took the falcon on some rough back roads to a sand track, nearly got it bogged, scrapped the front bar, ripped a few hoops in the open paddock
Old 12-11-2013, 09:07 PM   #527
Syndrome
Ford screwed the Falcon

I drove it.
Syndrome is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-11-2013, 12:23 AM   #528

Changed the head gasket. Fun times...
Old 13-11-2013, 12:47 PM   #529
BA-XT
2003 BA Falcon XT

Flushed the cooling system and replaced top and bottom radiator hoses. Used Nulon Coolant Flush. Good stuff! Cleaned up the header tank a bit too.

IMPCO LPG Vapour Injection.

DETAILING
Meguiar's NXT Car Wash
Collonite #845 Insulator Wax
Bowden's Own Happy Ending & Fully Slick
Chemtech CT-18 Truck Wash (Wheels & Chassis)
Bowden's Own Wheely Clean & Tyre Sheen
Bowden's Own Three Way Paint Decontamination Spray

OILS AND FILTERS
Nulon Full Synthetic 10w-40
Nulon Long Life Coolant
Ryco Oil & Air Filters

My Instagram Account: @ba_falcon2003
BA-XT is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-11-2013, 07:46 PM   #530
my_gxl
Unintended Perfectionist

Got it back....
my_gxl is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-11-2013, 03:09 AM   #531
MercurySilver
Isn't it obvious?

walked past it and had a quick look, thought that things filthy ive seriously got to get it washed and polished...then got in the run about magna for the work commute.
next time it gets driven i think will be friday when the misses goes to work
MercurySilver is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-11-2013, 03:32 AM   #532
FAT245
Lacking Imagination

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Nath deserve's a Technical Contributor award for his willingness to share everything in his vast knowledge of tuning EEC-IV and -V Falcons, not to mention engines! 

Removed the engine..

My 11 Second AU Fairlane
364w | 225cc CNC | ---/---@0.050 | Morrison Motorsport ITB Manifold | MoTeC M150 (Engine Control) | PCS TCM-2800 (Trans Control) | 6800rpm Stall | 4R75W
Old 17-11-2013, 11:29 AM   #533
XW-BAXR6T

Done my 5k klm's so i changed both engine oil & engine oil filter this morning.

Nick.
XW-BAXR6T is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-11-2013, 12:52 AM   #534
Nanoraptor
Futura

Another day, another little squeak removed from the Futura's interior. I can't say a bad thing about dri-lube.
Nanoraptor is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-11-2013, 01:14 AM   #535
FAT245
Lacking Imagination

wished it to come home tomorrow evening...

My 11 Second AU Fairlane
Old 18-11-2013, 06:21 PM   #536
CheftonUTD

Fixed the bonnet release cable/latch that I broke a few weeks ago.
CheftonUTD is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-11-2013, 06:28 PM   #537

Cool Re: What did you do to your car today?

Originally Posted by FAT245 View Post
wished it to come home tomorrow evening...
I've done that for 2 months now ...

Dion is gonna hook up my BTR it should hold 600rwkw now
Old 18-11-2013, 06:30 PM   #538
flooded one

I drove it
flooded one is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-11-2013, 06:40 PM   #539
FAT245
Lacking Imagination

Originally Posted by 9sec Menace View Post
I've done that for 2 months now ...

Dion is gonna hook up my BTR it should hold 600rwkw now
Well it ain't coming home :(

My 11 Second AU Fairlane
Old 18-11-2013, 07:28 PM   #540

Good things come to those who wait mate.. or so i keep getting told