You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 03-11-2011, 11:55 PM   #5581
NanoDuke

Default Re: Epic Fail's - Car related....

Originally Posted by buggo_gt
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0xZja...eature=related

This video has that many fails it's not funny, even though it is funny

Just listen to what they say haha
haha I was gonna say.... doens't look or sound like any tyres spinning
Old 04-11-2011, 09:08 AM   #5582
Hood-G6

Ssangyong rexton. Ugliest car ever built!!

For sale

ADELAIDE FG OWNERS
Old 04-11-2011, 10:35 AM   #5583
Zedjay

Originally Posted by Hood-G6

lol have you seen the ssangyoung STAVIC ??? makes the rexton look cool
Old 04-11-2011, 11:07 AM   #5584
Hood-G6

Is that the van looking thing that's hard to tell if you're looking at the front or back?

For sale

ADELAIDE FG OWNERS
Old 04-11-2011, 11:28 AM   #5585
SVTVNM
Guzzler

Not sure what to make of this, but it's a fail in some form!

http://youtu.be/sErDbbD5ddE
Old 04-11-2011, 11:34 AM   #5586
ZC-Cruiser
The car's got pickup

Originally Posted by SVTVNM

That driver is definitely NOT the Messiah
Old 04-11-2011, 11:44 AM   #5587
raised by monkeys

Originally Posted by SVTVNM

looks like a scene being filmed for a movie or something thats just not real

SY FPV F6X Territory #214
Previous
FG MkII G6E Turbo built by Heinrichs Performance and Tuning
BFII FPV TORNADO #0021 351rwkw - Heinrich Performance and Tuning

"Milk is for babies. When you grow up you have to drink beer" - Arnold Schwarzenegger
Old 04-11-2011, 11:46 AM   #5588
martinijosh
▇ ▅ █ ▅ ▇ ▂ ▃ ▁ ▅ ▃ ▅ ▅

Tech Writer: Recognition for the technical writers of AFF - Issue reason: Excellent guide for headlamp repair. 

Headlights don't work in your B Series? Here's how to fix it!
Old 04-11-2011, 11:55 AM   #5589
FG_Frodza

Originally Posted by martinijosh
Looks like it needs a counterweight in the back.
http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?p=4150126
Old 04-11-2011, 11:58 AM   #5590

Gotta love the bush pigs, they never fail to impress
Old 04-11-2011, 03:56 PM   #5591
rocketscientist
AHHHH...WHAAATTTT

Are roaming elephants a problem in the Outback these days, or what?
Old 04-11-2011, 04:13 PM   #5592

Don't get me started...those bars are specifically designed to be as big as possible, and look as much like a semi as possible...go to ARB and they'll sell you a very tough steel bar half the size and the same strength for your ute if you are truly interested in "protection" and not "showing off like an idiot & giving the ban-the-bullbar lot even more ammo"...not to mention whether those rediculous over-sized 5-post things even pass ADRs and allow air bags to still work properly.
Old 04-11-2011, 04:50 PM   #5593
brismike

That bar looks like it came off a Mack Truck lol.

Wife's - 2018 Peugeot 3008 Gtline, Pearl White - 6 Speed Auto - Fully Optioned.

My Toy - 2014 Smart Fortwo Passion Crystal White, Black Tridion Cell - 5 Speed Auto with Flappy Paddles - Tint - Twin Exhaust

The only good Commodore is the one now very very quickly disappearing in my rear view mirror.
Old 04-11-2011, 05:12 PM   #5594
martinijosh
▇ ▅ █ ▅ ▇ ▂ ▃ ▁ ▅ ▃ ▅ ▅

Tech Writer: Recognition for the technical writers of AFF - Issue reason: Excellent guide for headlamp repair. 

Yeah... It's like the guys who cover their cars/utes in truck flaps, huge lights, non functional antennas and bundy rum stickers.

We get it, you're a bogan who drives trucks for a living and has a drinking problem. We knew that the moment we looked at you, the flaps and stickers aren't necessary.

I know a dude who has big polished stacks on his hilux... He's about 5 foot 4 too.
Old 04-11-2011, 05:52 PM   #5595

Yeah... It's like the guys who cover their cars/utes in truck flaps, huge lights, non functional antennas and bundy rum stickers.

We get it, you're a bogan who drives trucks for a living and has a drinking problem. We knew that the moment we looked at you, the flaps and stickers aren't necessary.

I know a dude who has big polished stacks on his hilux... He's about 5 foot 4 too.
I think you've made a slight error there...I would wager 99% don't drive a truck for a living at all, but wish they could.

It's a bit like the old Harley Davidson joke..."Don't own one, never will, and got the shirt to prove it"...
Old 04-11-2011, 06:16 PM   #5596

Bahahahaha summed it up perfectly mate Down here they seem to prefer Jim Beam stickers rather than the Bundy.
Old 04-11-2011, 06:19 PM   #5597
martinijosh
▇ ▅ █ ▅ ▇ ▂ ▃ ▁ ▅ ▃ ▅ ▅

Originally Posted by Ford_The_Win
Bahahahaha summed it up perfectly mate Down here they seem to prefer Jim Beam stickers rather than the Bundy.
Bundy Beam Bogans
Old 04-11-2011, 06:28 PM   #5598
LANKY 1
Are the Supercars on yet?

In no way is that fail, looks good! go to the Deni ute muster and there was a commo ute with a bar twice that size that would scrape the ground as it drove along. it come into the site and left on a trailer. only did circle work and blew big flames.

At least it looks like it will stop something, ARB bars don't look all that impressive

V8 dreamteam
1st: 2012, 2021
2nd: 2015, 2016, 2020, 2022, 2023
3rd: 2014, 2018, 2019
Old 04-11-2011, 07:13 PM   #5599
nipper575

Originally Posted by 2011G6E
I think you've made a slight error there...I would wager 99% don't drive a truck for a living at all, but wish they could.

It's a bit like the old Harley Davidson joke..."Don't own one, never will, and got the shirt to prove it"...
That's just what I was going to say. Went to school with a guy that had the rural ute thing going, he lives in town...
Old 04-11-2011, 08:12 PM   #5600
fordman302

Originally Posted by nipper575
That's just what I was going to say. Went to school with a guy that had the rural ute thing going, he lives in town...
Can't see how that is any different to people driving 4wd's around town??
Old 04-11-2011, 08:20 PM   #5601
Halfmo Rocks
Bearded Hermit

i can't hate on the feral b&s ute thing...it's entertaining, i'm more into that than i am big chrome rims & slammed low suspension with tucking tyre & all that...not to mention my confusion over big car stereo setups.
it's a fashion thing, some like it...other don't. i don't see why so many people get bent out of shape about it.

previously...AUII Futura, BAII XR6T ute, BFII XT, BF XR6...with a holden barina & a renault clio thown in at times of financial crisis
Old 04-11-2011, 08:27 PM   #5602
nipper575

Originally Posted by fordman302
Can't see how that is any different to people driving 4wd's around town??
Technically it's no different to driving a 4WD through town if you have absolutely no need for a 4WD. The difference is that a person with a 4WD may have it for towing a large boat, or maybe they do venture off road, in any case they have the option if they need it.

A rural ute has nothing in the way of extra capability over a regular ute, it is simply a cosmetic modification. I have nothing against it, was just stating that I thought it was funny that I know someone who lives and works in suburbia yet portrays himself as a country boy.
Old 04-11-2011, 08:47 PM   #5603

Originally Posted by LANKY 1
In no way is that fail, looks good! go to the Deni ute muster and there was a commo ute with a bar twice that size that would scrape the ground as it drove along. it come into the site and left on a trailer. only did circle work and blew big flames.

At least it looks like it will stop something, ARB bars don't look all that impressive
But do you actually want it to just "look" impressive or do you want it to work with your vehicles crumple zones and air bags to actually protect you? Those massive truck type bars aren't legal and all they do is transfer the impact back into the body of the vehicle in ways it was never designed to cope with.

Back to the "fails", I'm digging through my old mobile phone trying to find a pic of an old Camry I saw in Rocky a year or two back. It had a wing on alloy stands that was higher than the roof...with steel rims and optional rust-pack trim...
Old 04-11-2011, 09:50 PM   #5604
El Venom
normality is boring

Originally Posted by 2011G6E
But do you actually want it to just "look" impressive or do you want it to work with your vehicles crumple zones and air bags to actually protect you? Those massive truck type bars aren't legal and all they do is transfer the impact back into the body of the vehicle in ways it was never designed to cope with.

Actually of late there have actually been companies popping up selling approved bull bars like that. My bother inlaw was looking at one for his EF. They arent as big as the one in the picture but its easily bigger and chunkier the the ECB big tube bull bar on the front of our 4x4

Factory v8 with turbonetics 67mm turbo, haltech ecu, aeromotive and raceworks fuel system, cobra intake and a few custom bits thrown in
Old 05-11-2011, 05:53 AM   #5605
Incontro

Depends how you look at it, but some would not consider it a fail... But worth looking at anyway!

Anyone seen this craziness?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PJupN...eature=mh_****
Old 05-11-2011, 11:39 AM   #5606
Zedjay

Originally Posted by Hood-G6

behold ...the STAVIC lol look at the pics ..how anyone can drive one of these without tints is beyond me..

http://www.carsales.com.au/all-cars/dealer/details.aspx?Cr=11&R=11521793&keywords=&trecs=25&_ _sid=12B17055A794&__Ns=pCar_RankSort_Int32|1||pCar _PriceSort_Decimal|1||pCar_Make_String|0||pCar_Mod el_String|0&__Qpb=1&tsrc=allcarhome&__Nne=15&seot= 1&__N=1216%201246%201247%201252%201282%20429496303 4%204294963031&silo=1011
Old 05-11-2011, 12:39 PM   #5607

Originally Posted by Incontro
Depends how you look at it, but some would not consider it a fail... But worth looking at anyway!

Anyone seen this craziness?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PJupN...eature=mh_****
That is insane.
Old 05-11-2011, 01:08 PM   #5608

They must have cut some sandals out of some macca's tray's ?
Old 05-11-2011, 01:18 PM   #5609
Hood-G6

And they want 20G for that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I've seen vomit that looks better than that.
Actually, think I did just vomit

For sale

ADELAIDE FG OWNERS
Old 05-11-2011, 02:10 PM   #5610
EL2794
TopGhia

We could probably just write Ssangyong's off all together. But my pick is the Chairman. I think it was based on the old W124 Mercedes E-class.
http://images.theage.com.au/2010/08/...rp_m-420x0.jpg
Can't get around the fact that they wanted $57k for it as well.