Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > MotorSport > Drag Racing

Drag Racing Discuss Drag Racing here be it dirt or tarmac. Sponsored by Sydney Dragway.

Old 19-06-2005, 06:39 PM   #31
Chris
AFF.com.au

Yeah, im pretty sure, I have to call him re some engine bits this week, i'll ask him.

Welcome to the Forums by the way.
Old 19-06-2005, 09:46 PM   #32
NOS200

Originally Posted by Chris
Yeah, im pretty sure, I have to call him re some engine bits this week, i'll ask him.

Welcome to the Forums by the way.
Thanks mate, I'm actually the guy that Rns13 stated run 12.6. I've run that fairly easily and confident of a low 12 also. The engine runs a nitrous cam and convertor as thats what its built for but i just want to see what i can get out of it n/a first. Cheers Don
Old 19-06-2005, 10:38 PM   #33
Chris
AFF.com.au

Thats a killer rig mate, with guys like you, rainford and the mocks, the sixes are getting good representation.

and scaring the odd v8 as well!
Old 20-06-2005, 12:10 AM   #34
Cobra
Bear with a sore head

What's the fastest N/A BA 6? I havn't seen many times at all, but to get the ball rolling XRchics BA XR6 rana 14.80 @ 95mph. It has heaps more in it, and heaps more room for mods.

I can't wait to see the JMM BA XT hit the track.
Old 20-06-2005, 12:12 AM   #35

Chairman's Award: Chairman's Award - Issue reason: The exceptional contribution made to AFF events and sponsorship. Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Everything you do to help this place run smoothly! Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: The awesome Technical and Service how to's in the FPV /XR6 /G6ET turbo threads..  and his own build threads that inspire people to have a go... enabling people to save money and realise the dream of working on their own cars as well. 

Hi Eamon we rate Jac's car as the quickest N/A BA 6, the only other times we seen are in the 15's...

Old 20-06-2005, 12:17 AM   #36
Cobra
Bear with a sore head

Jacs car has heaps more in it just on it's current setup. For starters it has new tyres!!! Also, next time we will run it with less fuel and switch the A/C off! Should be good for a 14.6. Then to get a new clutch, LSD with 3.7s, edit....
Old 20-06-2005, 10:21 PM   #37
smoke
the only way is sideways

the mocks ba motor in a light car would hammer!
Old 21-06-2005, 12:35 PM   #38
XRchic
Hello

Originally Posted by Cobra
Jacs car has heaps more in it just on it's current setup. For starters it has new tyres!!! Also, next time we will run it with less fuel and switch the A/C off! Should be good for a 14.6. Then to get a new clutch, LSD with 3.7s, edit....
Mmmmm I would like a mid 14.

Also, since its last run on the strip, dont forget you fitted an additional air intake with a GT snorkel and fitted the BPT thermostat, babe!

And yes *hangs head in shame* there will NOT be a full tank of fuel in the car next time, and the A/C WILL be turned off.... AND the tyres will be correctly inflated, as opposed to them ALL being at 20 psi last time...

: Cobra :
Old 21-06-2005, 08:58 PM   #39
STOKEB
NOS Induction pssssshhhhh

My NA run was a 13.9 @ 104MPH you wouldnt expect anyone to have a faster NA 4.0 then Brendon, The only thing I still cant work out how Brendons EB isnt getting a higher MPH with such a good time.
STOKEB - 3:7 diff gears, 3inch zorst, JMM Race Series Extractors, Custom Bottom end to suit N20, AU DEV 6 Head and Cam, Cold Air Intake, ED XR6 Manual Computer with Flash Tunner, ED XR6 Fuel reg, C10 Auto, 2800stall .
---------------------------------------------------
I LiVe My LiFe A bOtTlE aT a TiMe, FoR tHoSe 200 sQuIrTs I fEeL fReE.........pssssssssssssshhhhhhhhhhh
Old 21-06-2005, 09:47 PM   #40
XRchic
Hello

Originally Posted by STOKEB
My NA run was a 13.9 @ 104MPH you wouldnt expect anyone to have a faster NA 4.0 then Brendon, The only thing I still cant work out how Brendons EB isnt getting a higher MPH with such a good time.
More traction, less power, less kg????

: Cobra :
Old 21-06-2005, 11:29 PM   #41
XRQTR
TBA Customs

It all depends on where in the range it makes the power.
Old 21-06-2005, 11:41 PM   #42
EASPRINT
FPV GT-P 335!

You got more power....But you haven't gone to the level JMM have gone to setting the suspension and tyres up on the Red EB.
Old 22-06-2005, 02:22 AM   #43

Chairman's Award: Chairman's Award - Issue reason: The exceptional contribution made to AFF events and sponsorship. Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Everything you do to help this place run smoothly! Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: The awesome Technical and Service how to's in the FPV /XR6 /G6ET turbo threads..  and his own build threads that inspire people to have a go... enabling people to save money and realise the dream of working on their own cars as well. 

Originally Posted by EASPRINT
You got more power....But you haven't gone to the level JMM have gone to setting the suspension and tyres up on the Red EB.
Yep your right, Stokeb with his 104mph setup properly that would be good for a very low 13 sec pass.

Old 22-06-2005, 02:57 AM   #44

1/4mile has more to it than pure bhp as people have stated

Old 22-06-2005, 12:11 PM   #45
XDSLIDER
BIG LUKE

you wouldnt expect anyone to have a faster NA 4.0 then Brendon, The only thing I still cant work out how Brendons EB isnt getting a higher MPH with such a good time.
And other people can't work out how he gets the front to lift!! Or why one side of the bonnet opens when he gets off the line and hits gears!!! Brenden has been a lot of time spent on that car. And he is still using my front wheels!!!!! ( BIG LUKE thinks that 4 weeks of borrowing front wheels = a rather hard drive of the "Time Machine")

BIG LUKE

XR6BBQ.......... Just when you thought I had given up!!!
Old 11-07-2005, 06:14 PM   #46
STOKEB
NOS Induction pssssshhhhh

Brendens red eb is only setup for one thing to race, my car is a every day car its setup for the street, i wouldnt set it up like Brendens cops would have a ball with me once they pull me over and check over the car. The hastles i get now are enought for me. I cant wait to see how quick Brendens red eb goes with the laughting gas in it, should run a good 12 to high 11 if his using a good shot of NOS and if its tuned good.
STOKEB - 3:7 diff gears, 3inch zorst, JMM Race Series Extractors, Custom Bottom end to suit N20, AU DEV 6 Head and Cam, Cold Air Intake, ED XR6 Manual Computer with Flash Tunner, ED XR6 Fuel reg, C10 Auto, 2800stall .
---------------------------------------------------
I LiVe My LiFe A bOtTlE aT a TiMe, FoR tHoSe 200 sQuIrTs I fEeL fReE.........pssssssssssssshhhhhhhhhhh
Old 07-07-2007, 11:57 AM   #47
xflow
250 THE ONLY WAY TO GO

i can verify a 12.01 in a ford performance mag its my mates cortina 250 crossflow not a rego'd car but if any ones seen brendons recently it striped out to so go figure my mates cortina raced brendons eb and killed it pore brendon he though we were using nos lol
Old 07-07-2007, 12:08 PM   #48
Cobra
Bear with a sore head

Thread mine of the century! That's a ripper of a time man for an N/A 250 X flow, so close to an 11 too!
Old 08-07-2007, 02:43 PM   #49
Craig
RIP Craig - 13/11/08

Geez this thread has come back from the dead...where's Elvis?

Having said that interesting reading i have to say, some cars here have come along way in 2 years and now some new kids on the block are getting in on the action great stuff.
Old 08-07-2007, 03:51 PM   #50
1TUFFUTE

Itll probably be embarrising how quik the mocks have made the BA an the other sixes since the last update. Those boys down there are pure evil
Old 08-07-2007, 08:22 PM   #51
NOS200

There is a cortina in qld that was running 11.7 @ 113 ish mph na, full street, air cleaner,pump fuel,full exhaust as driven on the road, it should be going quicker soon.
Old 08-07-2007, 09:42 PM   #52
smoke
the only way is sideways

what colour is that corty?
Old 08-07-2007, 09:51 PM   #53
MYLO_XR6

plenty of hemi 6's running 11's-12's

one 265 centura in particular got a 11.3
Old 09-07-2007, 11:03 AM   #54
NOS200

Originally Posted by MYLO_XR6
plenty of hemi 6's running 11's-12's

one 265 centura in particular got a 11.3
Pretty sure the thread is fastest FORD SIX. That centura is it really a street car with its dry sump etc?
Old 09-07-2007, 11:05 AM   #55
NOS200

Originally Posted by smoke
what colour is that corty?
Its blue, The owners name is Ken. Its currently getting a freshen up as the old motor was fairly tired.
Old 09-07-2007, 09:10 PM   #56
INJECTED_250
Custom user title

Hell it better not rain this friday at calder.. :> . theres a fair few getting down into the low 12's high 11's now..
Old 10-03-2008, 10:43 PM   #57

Methinks the list will get a shake up this winter .... Thoughts ?? :
Old 10-03-2008, 11:24 PM   #58
windsor xxww

if your not runing a cortina id say your not even in the hunt.i dont care what n/a falcon you got,ba or ea a cortina will eat it.
Old 10-03-2008, 11:39 PM   #59

Originally Posted by windsor xxww
if your not runing a cortina id say your not even in the hunt.i dont care what n/a falcon you got,ba or ea a cortina will eat it.
I think my BA engine in my 1100kg XD falcon with a 4000 stall would run high11s ! Considering my BA weighs over 1800kgs with me in it and makes 250 Moroso horsepower at the wheels ???
Dont need a sporty corty to go fast my friend :
Old 10-03-2008, 11:49 PM   #60
windsor xxww

you must have the lightest xd falcon in the world?anyone can say but to do is another thing i guess.