Old 08-07-2005, 02:54 PM   #31
BlueRaven
Dual O2 sensors

We have a small castrol sticker on the top right hand side of the windscreen that came with the car where servicing details (ie. how many k's to next service).

My XB has stickers all over it that I had to remove...
Old 08-07-2005, 03:05 PM   #32

I had a Laser City Auto sticker on my ute (where it came from), I removed it cause he's real dodgy.

Other than that, there's a rego sticker and Wayne's Wheel Alignment sticker (x2, one in the door sill and one on the windshield).

I'd like to get another one (two, maybe) stuck on the rear window. FF.com.au one and utez.com.au
Old 08-07-2005, 03:33 PM   #33
K_Man
Whoa, this is heavy!

Saw the best sticker across the top of the windscreen of a haggard VL down in Narre Warren. In massive white letters, it said 'WINDSCREEN'. :

I dont mind the occasional sticker on a car (My old car used to have a little Penrite sticker in the back window), as long as the sticker is relevant to the car, ie. small performance stickers for bits that the car would clearly have (crow cams sticker on a nice hotted up HQ for instance) or stuff like 'protected by the CLUB' or service/dealer stickers. It's when it gets stupid with 'Back off, i have PMS', or shopping lists down the front doors that i start to get annoyed. Each to their own though, i may not like the way a car looks with a shopping list, other people love it.
Old 08-07-2005, 03:36 PM   #34
Tote

When I was in the states I got quite a lot of amusement from the variations on the Christian fish sticker/badge:
A fish symbol with darwin inside it and legs
A fish symbol being eaten by a pirranah
Matter of fact here's a link : http://www.evolvefish.com/fish/emblems.html
Seems to generate some passion over there as I saw quite a few that had been ripped off and broken as well.
Regards,
Tote
Old 08-07-2005, 06:50 PM   #35
megsy
Undergraduate EB Operator

saw a sticker on a late model commy, thought it was hilarious.

on the bumper in big letters it said
"Somewhere in Texas, a village is missing an idiot"
-----------------------
megsy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-07-2005, 06:58 PM   #36
Paris Hilton
Custom User Title

I hate that stupid playboy bunny. Wow, you're a slut, doesn't mean you have to tell the world.

Only sticker on mine is the Brian Pollock Ford sticker, (where it was bought), because I know the owner personally (he sold it and it because Brian Mcgrath Ford a while ago now)
Paris Hilton is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-07-2005, 07:48 PM   #37
montyv8
Turbo Dinosaur FTMFW

my wife won't let any stickers near her EF, not even an Eseries sticker.
my EB has a modified eseries sticker on it and a small 'coop' sticker on it, the one with the devils face and the crossed spanners.

my brother had "Driver is on drugs and has a gun" on one of his cars....
Old 08-07-2005, 08:50 PM   #38
LuvinmyEB
Beware of mood swings!

I haven't got any stickers on my car yet, unless you count the 'next service due' sticker from JMM in the corner of my windscreen.

I don't mind a couple of stickers as long as they relate to the car or are really funny like some of the ones that have been previously mentioned. I think I've talked my mum out of putting a 'Bad Girl' and Tweety Bird sticker on her car. :yeees:

When my car is looking a little better my AFF sticker and JMM sticker will go on it, but they'll be the only ones. Maybe a small E-Series.com sticker on the side window.
Old 08-07-2005, 08:59 PM   #39

I have 1 sticker on the focus. Rear window reads "eurofordclub.com". On my AU, I have 3 stickers. One each on the rear quarter windows that read "AUFalcon.com" and the one on the rear window reads "AWC Info" Those are the only stickers I have. Nothing silly. Just promoting a couple of web sites that I'm a member off, and 1 promoting a very good business.
Old 08-07-2005, 09:28 PM   #40
trick_xd
I build your wish list...

I have 5% limo tint windows so they are black . And on the back window just above the brake light i have a little sticker thats black with white writeing about 3mm Big and it says

" Your a Nosey little F@#ker Aint You "

Thats the only sticker i have on that car and my other cars dont have any at all
trick_xd is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-07-2005, 09:35 PM   #41
LuvinmyEB
Beware of mood swings!

Originally Posted by megsy
saw a sticker on a late model commy, thought it was hilarious.

on the bumper in big letters it said
"Somewhere in Texas, a village is missing an idiot"
Did it look something like this?

:hihi:
Old 08-07-2005, 11:14 PM   #42
cheese
Has a blue one

Seen one the other day that read "If i wanted to listen to your crap music i'd be sitting in your passenger seat."
Old 08-07-2005, 11:49 PM   #43
Silhouette AU1 TS50.

Originally Posted by big_waity
I saw a good one on a Kingswood last night. It was nothing flash, but the sticker on the back said "Jap my ****!" I thought it was brilliant.
But the Kingswood is Japanese! Rotary engine and all.. read here.

PIC'S OF MY
T1 TS50.
12 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-07-2005, 11:52 PM   #44

Originally Posted by 012

How strange. i never heard of that. I wonder how many were built. They would have to be worth squillions. Rare find I would imagine.
Old 09-07-2005, 10:30 AM   #45

saw an interesting one last night - a big middle finger and "RTA" underneath it, fair in the middle of the back window on a VP wagon.

If thats not asking to be defected I dont know what is.
Old 09-07-2005, 10:44 AM   #46

Had to laugh last night, saw on a Magna "MIZMO". Seriously. Also pulled into the servo, saw a massive reflective playboy bunny on an Astra, the more butch fat chick I've ever seen got in and drove off. WTF?

I've got "Only milk and juice come in 2 litres" sitting on my shelf, waiting for the XD to have a bit more balls. Yeah it's unoriginal, but I love it.
Old 09-07-2005, 11:04 AM   #47
trikee
overdriven

i only put the stickers on that relate to people doing work on or supplying things to either of my cars.
my falcon carries the stickers at the moment. its got a pedders sticker(i know the owner of pedders here in penrith and he looks after me), a showwheels sticker as these are the guys that supplied the wheels for my other car. and a NSW Rural Fire Service sticker so when i pull up to a fire or car accident in my own car the coppers that are investigating know why the car is sitting there. other than that nothing else
trikee is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-07-2005, 11:17 AM   #48
XR-ENVI

when we were at auto showoff a few weeks ago a guy in a rice car had his shopping list backwards (like a mirror image). i also hate the big HOLDEN FORD etc across the windscreen. An old Boyfriend of mine had a sticker on the back of his EA FAIRMONT "ARE YOU WET YET? IF NOT CUM CLOSER" pretty sick really. hence he is an ex!!!
XR-ENVI is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-07-2005, 11:21 AM   #49

Ahhhh the FORD or HOLDEN across the windscreen **** me off! Pulled up next to a couple, rolled the window down and given them a "No sh*t mate, I thought it was a Porsche!". Those stickers should all read ********.
Old 09-07-2005, 01:44 PM   #50
bindi
Redhead extraordinaire...

Originally Posted by 012
But the Kingswood is Japanese! Rotary engine and all..
I had never heard of that! I have printed it out to show my dad, being a Holden man from way back, and see what he has to say about it.

Originally Posted by big_waity
Oh, and another surefire symptom will be the Falcon badge at the back.
bindi is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-07-2005, 02:31 PM   #51
NRG 290

I really hate the dealership stickers that get put on your car when you buy it or get it serviced. It really annoys me for some reason. I didn't pay them all that money to then advertise for them. The Holden dealer up here puts a small (5cm x 2cm) raised sticker onto the actually paint work on the out of new cars. No one seems to take them off. It looks stupid and could hurt your paint when you try to get it off.
NRG 290 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-07-2005, 05:09 PM   #52
big_pete
Sublime

my mate has a [Under Construction] sticker on his front and back windows of his Civic,
the one on the front is right in front of the passengers view
Old 09-07-2005, 07:40 PM   #53
Shonky
my other ride is the bus.

Originally Posted by Sagerian
That's not around the Miranda area is it? I swear I've seen one like that.

Yeah... I think he works out there. Lives in the Berowra - Hornsby Area though.

+ Lots of Land Rovers

Originally Posted by Sourbastard
Edelbrock.... not Peter Brock. Theres a world of difference. For a start my heads have much less gum tree in them.
Shonky is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-07-2005, 01:30 AM   #54
460cixy
burn out king

Originally Posted by Tote
When I was in the states I got quite a lot of amusement from the variations on the Christian fish sticker/badge:
A fish symbol with darwin inside it and legs
A fish symbol being eaten by a pirranah
Matter of fact here's a link : http://www.evolvefish.com/fish/emblems.html
Seems to generate some passion over there as I saw quite a few that had been ripped off and broken as well.
Regards,
Tote

love those seen a few around here lol the darwin one seems popular here
460cixy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-07-2005, 11:15 PM   #55
Full Noise
Life begins at 40

Originally Posted by 012
How the hell did you find that? I wonder if there are any still around today.
Originally Posted by Psycho Chicken
Ahhhh the FORD or HOLDEN across the windscreen **** me off! Pulled up next to a couple, rolled the window down and given them a "No sh*t mate, I thought it was a Porsche!". Those stickers should all read ********.
I like your sense of humour.

I’m not a big fan of stickers, the only one I have on my car is a rego sticker. The ones that crack me up the most are the Holden Racing Team stickers that take up the entire back window of the car, usually on the back of some sh#@ heap VN or VK. The bosses at HRT must be cracking up laughing at these di#$heads, not only are they advertising their race team, they probably charged these fools 20 bucks each for the privilege.

Cheers, Danny

Last edited by Full Noise; 10-07-2005 at 11:26 PM. Reason: Bloched up Quote from 012
Full Noise is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-07-2005, 01:36 PM   #56
bathurst77

I strip all stickers and "logo" numberplate frames off my cars the minute i get them in my driveway.
The dealer and windowtint etc stickers go in 5 minutes, and heaven help him, if some poor slob mechanic or tyre fitter etc thinks to put his company sticker on my car at service. "you got glass cleaner mate? get busy then..."

And those oh so funny bumper stickers... I dunno they quickly stop being funny after the 157th read.

ALtho I couldn't resist it when i rented a commodore for a few weeks last year (penance for my sins).
I put Ford and Falcon "Car of the year" etc stickers that i had picked up at motorshow all over the rear window.

Got some funny looks, this brand new commy with pro-ford stickers.

I managed to get it back without removing them. I guess Avis took them off
bathurst77 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-07-2005, 01:42 PM   #57

Originally Posted by Full Noise
The bosses at HRT must be cracking up laughing at these di#$heads, not only are they advertising their race team, they probably charged these fools 20 bucks each for the privilege.

Cheers, Danny
If i were them Id be emabrrased.:

Thats why Im glad you dont see many bogan ford supporters around!
Old 11-07-2005, 01:59 PM   #58
Shonky
my other ride is the bus.

Originally Posted by bathurst77
I strip all stickers and "logo" numberplate frames off my cars the minute i get them in my driveway.
The dealer and windowtint etc stickers go in 5 minutes, and heaven help him, if some poor slob mechanic or tyre fitter etc thinks to put his company sticker on my car at service. "you got glass cleaner mate? get busy then..."

And those oh so funny bumper stickers... I dunno they quickly stop being funny after the 157th read.

ALtho I couldn't resist it when i rented a commodore for a few weeks last year (penance for my sins).
I put Ford and Falcon "Car of the year" etc stickers that i had picked up at motorshow all over the rear window.

Got some funny looks, this brand new commy with pro-ford stickers.

I managed to get it back without removing them. I guess Avis took them off

Bwahaaha... ****a!

+ Lots of Land Rovers

Originally Posted by Sourbastard
Edelbrock.... not Peter Brock. Theres a world of difference. For a start my heads have much less gum tree in them.
Shonky is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-07-2005, 03:22 PM   #59
Grechie

i have a pee on H@SV sticker on the side of my car, i know my car doesnt, but the sticker shows how i feel towards HSV d heads.

i also have broz exhuast sticker on my car, i dont mind it, i like there sticker

but wot i dont like is that 100% pure b!tch stickers or the other onez u'z mentioned
Grechie is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-07-2005, 04:35 PM   #60
CongoAU2
AYE YOU

I saw a funny one the other day on an old Toyota hilux that read

"Has your pussy had my whiskers today"

It was so funny cause the driver was about 40 and had a big orange ZZ top style beard. :
CongoAU2 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post