You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 13-09-2005, 07:13 AM   #31
dynosteve
Dyno Tuner

we're running c302b alloy heads and the factory block is seriously modified, the engine will be stronger this way than when we were running the nitrous system and i'd prefer to do it with a factory block, we're running a 2 speed powerglide behind it as i could never get a 3 speed to live behind the engine
dynosteve is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-09-2005, 09:12 AM   #32
Bluehoon
Hoon On The Rise

Originally Posted by dynosteve
we're running c302b alloy heads and the factory block is seriously modified, the engine will be stronger this way than when we were running the nitrous system and i'd prefer to do it with a factory block, we're running a 2 speed powerglide behind it as i could never get a 3 speed to live behind the engine

Hope it all works out!

What times would you be expecting??? :

FGX-XR8 Manual, BFII E-Gas, '11 GSXR 1000 - Love 'em!
FPV Tickford Club of NSW - www.fpvclub.com
Bluehoon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-09-2005, 09:58 AM   #33
XRQTOR

Originally Posted by Bluehoon
Hope it all works out!

What times would you be expecting??? :
With that much grunt i'd assume 7's.
XRQTOR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-09-2005, 11:01 AM   #34
dynosteve
Dyno Tuner

chasing mid 7's at the moment
Old 13-09-2005, 11:14 AM   #35

jees
ive yet to drive a bloody turbo
Old 13-09-2005, 01:49 PM   #36
ef5l

where did you get the shell from? did you bye and then strip it or is it a shell from ford? bye the way it looks great..
ef5l is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-09-2005, 07:58 PM   #37
dynosteve
Dyno Tuner

my first shell i bought direct from ford and this one from the wreckers
Old 17-09-2005, 07:49 AM   #38
dynosteve
Dyno Tuner

Default todays pics

New Pics Today
Old 17-09-2005, 07:52 AM   #39
dynosteve
Dyno Tuner

Default todays pics

New Pics Today

AND MORE
Old 17-09-2005, 08:37 AM   #40
klawsterfobik
Bad Music and Litre Bikes

you boys certianly dont mess around, or do things by halves. Looks the goods, cant wait to see / hear the thing fire up!
Anyway. Enough reality, back to the topic.
klawsterfobik is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-09-2005, 10:02 AM   #41

holey...! thats awesome
Old 17-09-2005, 10:04 AM   #42
HOON69

thats just awesome,love your work!
HOON69 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-09-2005, 01:21 PM   #43
Gammaboy
Grinder+Welder = Race car

AND MORE
I think I have to go touch myself....... :
Old 17-09-2005, 02:36 PM   #44

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Brings a wealth of knowledge to the forums and is frequently giving helpful advice. Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Always willing to help out with technical information. 

Lower radiator support looks to be in the way of the cooler to me.

But ... I am betting it's there for a very good reason ... hee hee
Old 17-09-2005, 02:49 PM   #45

I was just going to say and the best thing is that its a cleverland.
BJ is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-09-2005, 03:17 PM   #46
Gammaboy
Grinder+Welder = Race car

Originally Posted by CH7472
its a cleverland.
Heh, Nice Freudian slip :P
Old 17-09-2005, 07:50 PM   #47
XRQTOR

Coming along nice and quick.

Sorry for going off topic but the i have a pic of your procharger install on a orange xr8, is it expensive to get that polished/chrome piping made. I just fitted a intercooled v2 kit on my car and would like to try and get some nice chrome pipes made up.
XRQTOR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-09-2005, 08:09 PM   #48
dynosteve
Dyno Tuner

Originally Posted by XRQTOR
Coming along nice and quick.

Sorry for going off topic but the i have a pic of your procharger install on a orange xr8, is it expensive to get that polished/chrome piping made. I just fitted a intercooled v2 kit on my car and would like to try and get some nice chrome pipes made up.
nah not really give me a call at the shop
Old 19-09-2005, 07:54 PM   #49

Chairman's Award: Chairman's Award - Issue reason: The exceptional contribution made to AFF events and sponsorship. Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Everything you do to help this place run smoothly! Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: The awesome Technical and Service how to's in the FPV /XR6 /G6ET turbo threads..  and his own build threads that inspire people to have a go... enabling people to save money and realise the dream of working on their own cars as well. 

Keep them coming, looking good...

Old 20-09-2005, 11:12 AM   #50

Mmmmm... that is gonna kick some serious @$$.
Old 20-09-2005, 08:50 PM   #51
dynosteve
Dyno Tuner

thstd the plan
Old 21-09-2005, 07:21 PM   #52
Blue Oval Mopar Man
Has Blue Blood

Any more pics yet Steve ???

I'm not arrogent , Just superior
Blue Oval Mopar Man is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-09-2005, 01:29 PM   #53
blownvn

So is it going to be trayback or Uteback?

blownvn is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-09-2005, 02:29 PM   #54

Chairman's Award: Chairman's Award - Issue reason: The exceptional contribution made to AFF events and sponsorship. Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Everything you do to help this place run smoothly! Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: The awesome Technical and Service how to's in the FPV /XR6 /G6ET turbo threads..  and his own build threads that inspire people to have a go... enabling people to save money and realise the dream of working on their own cars as well. 

Love that ute..you should have put RDP logo on the door..

Old 22-09-2005, 02:51 PM   #55

Are you going tray-back or styleside Steve?
Old 22-09-2005, 05:38 PM   #56
dynosteve
Dyno Tuner

styleside xr8
Old 22-09-2005, 06:37 PM   #57
Blue Oval Mopar Man
Has Blue Blood

styleside xr8
Nice choice steve !

I'm not arrogent , Just superior
Blue Oval Mopar Man is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-09-2005, 07:26 PM   #58
blownvn

I don't know, I kinda like the the trayback look.

Styleside will be good too, just a bit heavier.

I love the fact that it's gonna be blow thru carby. I've actually got alot of blow thru carb stuff piled up here at home. Just waiting on the carb to show up now actually.

This is for my turbo Centura, it's already running a draw thru set-up but now I'm converting to blow thru. No where near the HP you're looking at Steve but it should be a good street set-up. The guys in the states have got it all figured out.

Here's a collection of parts I have at the moment.

Sorry about the Hi-jack
Old 23-09-2005, 12:19 AM   #59
dynosteve
Dyno Tuner

Originally Posted by blownvn
I don't know, I kinda like the the trayback look.

Styleside will be good too, just a bit heavier.

I love the fact that it's gonna be blow thru carby. I've actually got alot of blow thru carb stuff piled up here at home. Just waiting on the carb to show up now actually.

This is for my turbo Centura, it's already running a draw thru set-up but now I'm converting to blow thru. No where near the HP you're looking at Steve but it should be a good street set-up. The guys in the states have got it all figured out.

Here's a collection of parts I have at the moment.

Sorry about the Hi-jack

looks good mate
Old 23-09-2005, 09:37 AM   #60
blownvn

looks good mate
Thanks dude, just waiting on the new Barry Grant blow through carby. They just started making them around July of this year and VPW is selling them for $897 which isn't too bad at all. The carby hat is an EV hat which I won through a competition run by Superior Airflow in the states, the regulator is a Aeromotive 13202 (boost referenced and drops EFI pressure to carby pressure), the pump is a Bosch 044, and i've got the surge tank to keep fuel up to the EFI pump.

The plan is to use my existing Holley blue to supply fuel to the surge tank, run the 044 to supply fuel up to the Aeromotive reg, and run a return line back to the tank. As you would know, the reg will see any boost I make and raise the fuel pressure correspondingly. I'm only after around 400-450hp at the flywheel which should be fairly easy with a Hemi six running up to 18psi or so. I already see 13psi on a regular basis in the draw thru configuration but the blow through will allow me to use an intercooler as well.

Anyway, that's enough Hijacking from me. Keep us up to date with the project Steve, I'd love to run something on you car in the magazine. When the completion date?