Old 11-11-2008, 03:21 PM   #31
seduced_xr
BF XR6

1.10 that sounds alrite. was 1:29 or something at 1 place in perth the other week. filled the xr then went and got the commy and falcon. having 3 4 litre cars u cant refuse a price that great
seduced_xr is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-11-2008, 03:34 PM   #32
ED Classic

Originally Posted by auslandau
If it drops to .95 you have to pay Holden .04 cents when you fill up

Lol thats a ****er...Will Holden do the right thing and drop it to 49c...No way...GM are just about gone I beleive even if Barrack gives them the huge grant so they need every cent they can get
ED Classic is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-11-2008, 04:55 PM   #33
Perana

110.9 for ULP in town here at the moment, Hopefully will stay similar or less for tomorrow when I can fill up

LPG price hasn't budged though sadly.
Old 11-11-2008, 04:58 PM   #34

this will work in holden's favor, less to reimburse.
Old 11-11-2008, 05:40 PM   #35
TOM-CAT
F-14 TomCat

lol, is great to see petrol prices dropping, though i never really notice it haha. always just fill up on 98 when it hits 1/4 tank, on my el now, and even when i had the old school volvo..
TOM-CAT is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-11-2008, 05:48 PM   #36

only three and a half years ago, a thread title the same as this would have been met with many angry people...

As soon as petrol passed $1.10 a litre, i instantly said that i was going to give away petrol for good. Nearly three years later and i'm still sticking by my word.
Old 11-11-2008, 05:50 PM   #37

It's arond the 1.25 mark up here in Cairns still.

If it drops to the 1.10 mark like it has in a few places. I'm stocking up on it. Buy me some 44 gallon drums.

Old 11-11-2008, 06:42 PM   #38

117.9 today in adelaide, been dropping all week. ill kill for the day 20 $= 20 ltrs.

and the e10 rubbish some servos flog is going for around 110.9 cos of discounts.

Old 11-11-2008, 07:44 PM   #39
boss-290

1.18 with docket here in Vic. (Safeway)

Man, its great, but won't last long.

Fill up your jerry cans people!
Old 11-11-2008, 08:06 PM   #40

Chanel 9 news made the comment that it should be down to $1.00 a ltr before Christmas

Old 11-11-2008, 08:13 PM   #41
Bobman

If only they put the price of LPG down back to 30 cents where it was when petrol was around $1 in 2005.

Clowns.

Current Cars:
2000 AU2 Fairmont (2019-current)
2003 BA1 Falcon Divvy Van (2017-current)
2009 VW Mk6 Golf 118TSi (2020-current)
2003 MCX10R Avalon VXi (2017-2020)
1995 EF1 Falcon GLi (2016-2019)
1997 XH2 Falcon Van OPT20 (2016-2019)
2006 BF Fairlane Ghia (2013-2018)
2001 AU3 Futura (2010-2013)
1996 EL Fairmont (2008-2010)
2004 BA XR6 (2005-2008)
2001 AU2 Forte (2005-2006)
1988 EA Fairmont Ghia (2003-2005)
1984 AR Telstar TX5 Ghia (2001-2005)
Bobman is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-11-2008, 09:34 PM   #42
Bundy
All Ford Club Life Member

This also prompts the Q, how long does unleaded or premuim or ultimate/optimax last before it starts to go "off" and is it really worth filling up half a dozen 44's to make it viable if it does drop below a buck?

Any Chemists in here with the right answer, not a bunch of shed stories.

Worked AU XR8 Ute - Toy

Std FG XR6T Ute - Daily

Supercharged BA 6 Ute - Wife's daily

351W F150 93 XLT 4x4 Supercab
Bundy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-11-2008, 10:17 AM   #43
SeXC
Pushrodosaurus Rex

everyone laughed at me when i said this would happen...............

god damn i love being right.

Dont work the clevo they said. dont buy a rotor they said.

Giggity giggity. I love being right.
SeXC is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-11-2008, 02:04 PM   #44

fuel below $1 - 1 week out of 52 in the year - hope it's worth that level of confidence
Old 12-11-2008, 05:09 PM   #45
SeXC
Pushrodosaurus Rex

its just my excuse i dont really care what the price of fuel is, but im gonna give them crap for the time that i can haha
SeXC is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-11-2008, 06:24 PM   #46
DDXR6T

We had 108.9 in SA today ...
DDXR6T is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-11-2008, 07:56 PM   #47

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: vztrt is one of the most consistent and respected contributors to AFF, I have found his contributions are most useful to discussion as well as answering members queries. 

Originally Posted by bundy
This also prompts the Q, how long does unleaded or premuim or ultimate/optimax last before it starts to go "off" and is it really worth filling up half a dozen 44's to make it viable if it does drop below a buck?

Any Chemists in here with the right answer, not a bunch of shed stories.
Not a scientist but source from BP said
prem = 3 months
reg = 8 months

Take it how you want.
Old 12-11-2008, 08:39 PM   #48
Rob's 76 Effy
Lion Tammer

Originally Posted by Dan635
We had 108.9 in SA today ...
Same here in Blacktown but it's E10 with the discount docket
Still not sure it will go a buck a litre or under though :O
"When you push a car past 180mph, the world starts to get awfully fuzzy. When you go past 200mph it actually blurs. The Bugatti Veyron is mind-blowingly, stunningly brilliant. It deserves 12 stars. Simply as good and as fast as it gets"
Don't drive faster than your Guardian Angel can fly
Rob's 76 Effy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-11-2008, 09:18 PM   #49
Nevermind
Goodbye XR8

Its still 1.30 ish here in Newcastle. Would love some of those sydney prices.
Old 12-11-2008, 11:05 PM   #50
fordel
Tricolore Tard

$1.10 for normal Unleaded in Adelaide atm
Old 12-11-2008, 11:26 PM   #51
bigdude1011

Still 121.9 Regular no docket in Canberra, but petrol is still expensive here no matter what price it is elsewhere
bigdude1011 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-11-2008, 11:43 PM   #52
IH8HSV
XR6T 400kw(well one day!)

Originally Posted by SB076
What happens to Holdens $0.99 per litre campaign if fuel drops below $0.99? Could have been a smart move by Holden, they would have picked up a few sales based on the $0.99 campaign and it might not cost them anything (apart from the advertising)
Good point mate.

Just imagine if the small print said you had to pay 99cents a litre know matter what the fuel price was.
Old 13-11-2008, 12:14 AM   #53
bloggs24

average fuel in dubbo was like 1.30, new united fuel station just opened up at 1.15, now all the others are sticking around 1.20
bloggs24 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-11-2008, 02:36 AM   #54
Sprint347
Tickford

Originally Posted by gemibabe
funny how some stations were selling fuel at 1.27 today...in Perth with fuel watch !!!

Will be interesting to see how low prices fall... but then how quickly they'll jump too once the economy is strong!!

fuelwatch.wa.gov.au -----some selling it at 1.23... hell of alot lower than Sydney hey!!
1.23 today, $50 hasn't been able to get me 3/4 of a tank for a lonnnng time
SZ Territory TS RWD TDCi
Sprint347 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-11-2008, 12:53 PM   #55
Perana

Heh filled up with 98 @ 120.9 yesterday morning, ULP was 109.9.

Last night same servo and quite a few around them were 129.9 for ULP !

This morning it was back to 110.9, trying to take advantage of some who just assumed it was still cheap I guess!

Not a scientist but source from BP said
prem = 3 months
reg = 8 months

Take it how you want.
From my experience I've found that Premium stays "fresher" longer than ULP.

ULP seems to go off in a matter of weeks nowdays it seems, and worse in hot weather.
Old 13-11-2008, 01:56 PM   #56
irlewy86
Meep Meep

Originally Posted by Perana XR8
Heh filled up with 98 @ 120.9 yesterday morning, ULP was 109.9.

Last night same servo and quite a few around them were 129.9 for ULP !

This morning it was back to 110.9, trying to take advantage of some who just assumed it was still cheap I guess!

From my experience I've found that Premium stays "fresher" longer than ULP.

ULP seems to go off in a matter of weeks nowdays it seems, and worse in hot weather.

Goes by RON rating if I remeber correctly, so you will still get 8 months out of Premium its just that it wont be considered premuim after 3 months
Old 13-11-2008, 02:01 PM   #57
Perana

Yeah I did think of that after I posted actually. But 91 seems to go off real quickly nowdays.

Compared to when we had lead in petrol it would last for years it would seem!
Old 13-11-2008, 02:07 PM   #58
Ando_Leigh

How come South Australia Seems to be so much cheaper??
Old 13-11-2008, 03:07 PM   #59
Mr Brooksy
Youth worker

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Numerous helpful how-to's and sound advice! 

Originally Posted by Nevermind
Its still 1.30 ish here in Newcastle. Would love some of those sydney prices.
I have come accross at least 10 stations in and around Newcastle that are below 1.30L. Cheapest I saw was Islington 1.22L, Toronto 1.18 (with doc), Cardiff 1.22, Mayfield 1.23, Kotara Wollies 1:18L (doc) etc.

2011 SZ Territory

Old Futura thread:
Brooksy's Ex Build
Mr Brooksy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-11-2008, 03:12 PM   #60
F6T
Has V8 envy

happy (ier) times. lets enjoy it whilst it lasts though. they know how much people will keep shelling out per litre for their freedom in future.

GTX35/82r + 82lb injectors
Nizpro 4" exhaust
Plazmaman 1000hp IC/piping/BOV/plenum
Process West surge tank
Crow springs
TEIN super streets
6/4 brembos

TUNED BY BLUEPOWER RACING
F6T is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post