Old 11-03-2009, 04:09 PM   #31
tyler06

Tyler06 = My 1st sons name and the yeqr he was born. Just a proud Dad i spose.
tyler06 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-03-2009, 04:23 PM   #32

Originally Posted by Russell
Ummmm kinda obvious mine is
Man who hides in the bushes?
Old 11-03-2009, 04:25 PM   #33

Originally Posted by b2tf
Man who hides in the bushes?
Me, obviously.

Back2thefutura!!! Man those were the days.
Old 11-03-2009, 04:29 PM   #34
KITBAG

My first car was a 87 XF falcon S pack

My Second Car AU11 WAGON
KITBAG is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-03-2009, 04:40 PM   #35

its just the aussie way to stick a 'y' on the end of your surname isn't it!
Agreed.

Surname is Peut, I get called Peuty.

Old 11-03-2009, 04:44 PM   #36

EBXR8 is obvious.. 240 was the first dyno run with turbo's..
Old 11-03-2009, 04:52 PM   #37
fiery

Mine was given to me from my cousin many many years ago. It suited me way more back then compared to now though :

*very obvious - fiery by name, fiery by nature
fiery is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-03-2009, 04:52 PM   #38

last name = Bourne
added Sgt for online gaming so Sgtbourne was born and i like it
Old 11-03-2009, 04:56 PM   #39
PALE ALE

PALE ALE is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-03-2009, 05:10 PM   #40
ORSM-XT
ORSM Ford Cruiser

My 1st Username was bomberboy91-Im an Essendon supporter and was born in 1991. Ive had bomberboy91 for ages it is my email! Got sick of that after 2 weeks on the forums and changed to WH!TEY est:1991 as my last name is White and i added the ! to be different. I have used this name on Myspace for some time.

and now my rego on my car.

Cheerz,
Old 11-03-2009, 05:28 PM   #41

When i first joined the forums it was REDXR8BLOKE as that is what the wife owns.
After i purchased the coupe, Whoosha referred to it as "the blokes pinkbits" then it was just "pinkbits" for a joke, as everybody wanted to see my "pinkbits". And so after nearly 3 years the name has well and truly stuck.
I'm dreading what name will be forthcoming when the Mulberry metallic ZG fairlane is finished.
Pinkbits is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-03-2009, 05:32 PM   #42
GreenMachine
Mopar/No Car

Tech Writer: Recognition for the technical writers of AFF - Issue reason: Sensational write up about drum brakes. 

GreenMachine was the ZH Fairlane I used to drive... Which in turned was named after a Kyuss song. Don't have the car any more, but I think the name has stuck.

'72 Plymouth Scamp
'80 Courier
'13 Kawasaki ZX14-R
'13 Berlina
'92 Suzuki DR650

If you don't fight - You lose
GreenMachine is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-03-2009, 05:34 PM   #43
SM1DY
LIKE A BOSS 351

Last name is Smith, which lead me to being called Smidy for as long as I can remeber.
SM1DY is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-03-2009, 05:37 PM   #44

XR6 - Because I drive an XR6
661 - Downhill mtb apparel brand, cause I ride downhill mtb.

Old 11-03-2009, 05:42 PM   #45
InfernoSR
Sales Representative

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: For research and posted write up on cooling system care and repair in AU.COM and offering help where possible 

BLUEPRINT - Colour of first AU... and I'm a Draftsperson who works in "blueprints"...
Old 11-03-2009, 05:44 PM   #46

Mines pretty obvious on a ford forum. :P

Old 11-03-2009, 05:47 PM   #47

Originally Posted by BLUEPRINT
BLUEPRINT - Colour of first AU... and I'm a Draftsperson who works in "blueprints"...
Mate, where do find the time to be a sheet metal fabricator, a draftsman and a radiator expert?

Old 11-03-2009, 05:50 PM   #48
NC1183

Hasn't this thread been done before.

Anyway, mine is my initials, NC, and then the month and year of my birthday, 1183.

I used to have NC006, NC, for my initials and the 006 coz i'm a James Bond fan but someome already had 007 when i originally got an e-mail address so i went the next best thing

2005 FPV BF Super Pursuit

The new toy (now sold)
The SP

The old ute (sold)
www.aufalcon.com/nc1183

Build Thread

Originally Posted by F6T
If you look closely you can see the remains of a Hyundai excel that’s been sucked into the intake.
about the pic of 'CHOP YA' F6
NC1183 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-03-2009, 05:54 PM   #49

Originally Posted by Peuty
Mate, where do find the time to be a sheet metal fabricator, a draftsman and a radiator expert?
Thats "DraftsPERSON" Daniel !!

Sheesh, you can take the man out of Gundy, but you cant take the Gundy out of the man! :
Old 11-03-2009, 05:57 PM   #50
Tuddy200
Reaching for 200...

Well I wanted to be one of the few that got my XR6 BA N/A to 200RWKW's and I have extreamly close for a street car @ 185.3RWKW which is pretty good considering there are few other little things that I could do, so Tuddy200 I am.

Now I am just going to cheat and b really happy at the same time and buy an XR8 Ute! I got a feeling ill get sucked in and change to Tuddy300 ... all N/A of course.

04' BA XR6 - Blueprint - 6 Speed with Rip Shift - HD Clutch
2.5"/BFGT Exhaust System with Quad Tips - 4490's Extractors
19" ROH Flares - 20% Underdrives - Interior Colour Coded - Sunroof - BOSS Bonnet
Stage 2 Crow Cam's - Crow Cam's Valve Springs - BPR Airbox
M86 LSD Diff with 4.1s - Upgraded Brakes with Slotted DBA 4000's
Leather Interior - Rear Power Windows

Projects Underway: Sound System
Tuddy200 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-03-2009, 06:46 PM   #51

Years ago I used to own an aviation charter company/airline. The cabin crew used to call the pilots the "flappers" because they made aircraft fly i.e the went out and flapped the wings. From this the pax became know as the "flappees" and as I was the boss I was the "flappist". For years after, every time I ran into any of them I was refered to as flappist. The first forum of which I was ever a member was PPRUNE which is an aviation forum so I used that name. I have used it everywhere ever since because I am too lazy to think up another one.....
Old 11-03-2009, 06:48 PM   #52
FrogInASock
Getahaircutandgetarealjob

When I was in recruits in the RAN, I was rooming with a bloke from Victoria who used the phrase "(something) went off like a frog in a sock!". I had never heard this phrase before and thought it was hilarious, imagining a green tree frog fantically trying to escape from one of my thick, navy socks!

On other forums, I am called IronMan. I've used this nickname for years, as I used to work at BHP Port Kembla, before I was restructured. :(
Old 11-03-2009, 06:56 PM   #53

Originally Posted by GasOLane
Thats "DraftsPERSON" Daniel !!

Sheesh, you can take the man out of Gundy, but you cant take the Gundy out of the man! :
My apologies to all the fine female draftspeople out there!

Draftspeople, is that even a word?

Old 11-03-2009, 07:12 PM   #54
Melz

Mine originated about 5 years ago when I started working in a boutique vineyard in Bendigo, one of the girls just started calling me Melz and everyone just followed suit!
Melz is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-03-2009, 07:21 PM   #55
homegrown
hotshot

I was reading a very old Ford GT car magazine while I was joining the Ford Forums and seen the title "Homegrown Hotshot" for Australian musclecars. I thought it sounded cool.
Plus the title suits my car too, because I like to do as much work on the car from home.
The signing off "Try performance for a change" I seen that on a Ford Galaxy and I liked that too.
Old 11-03-2009, 07:23 PM   #56

Got called 'Burnout' by a mate who is a couple of years older after I called him 'Codger'.
Some one had taken 'Burnout' so 'Burnedout' was next best.

Burnout is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-03-2009, 07:24 PM   #57

<------------- Thats my username in my avatar

As you can tell i'm very creative with my username!!!
Old 11-03-2009, 07:27 PM   #58
5L
[ 5L ]

i signed up as "eb5speed" was the car that i had at the time, then i sold it and the guys in the AU thread said it was about time i changed my username and avatar, lol im not that creative at times so AUXR8220 was created
[ 5L ] 2001 AU series 2 xr8, 220kw, 5speed, leather interior, premium sound, narooma blue, cat back exhaust, k&n filter,willall edit,MSD coil packs, MSD leads, monroe gt gas shocks, superlow kingsprings 187rwkw (mainline)

www.ignitionimages.com
5L is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-03-2009, 07:27 PM   #59

Mine comes from Seinfeld

George Costanza revealed that if he were to be a porn star, his name would be "Buck Naked.
Old 11-03-2009, 07:28 PM   #60
Daymoe

It was 90sFTW, because I was born in 1991... Then i decided to ask for a name change, and "Damo" and "Damoo" were taken. So, "Daymoe" was chosen, Damo = my name.
Originally Posted by sourbastard
ive got the weight gain bit mastered, Colonel Sanders is my personal trainer.

As to weight loss, nah, im a fat bastard and proud of it, im going to die from a massive heart attack, for theres nothing worse then lying around in hospital dying from nothing.
Daymoe is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post