View Poll Results: So what is your Custom FPV?
BA GT 11 5.56%
BA GT-P 15 7.58%
BA Pursuit 1 0.51%
BA Super Pursuit 1 0.51%
BA F6 Typhoon with a V8 3 1.52%
BA F6 Tornado 1 0.51%
BF GT 8 4.04%
BF GT-P 20 10.10%
BF Pursuit 0 0%
BF Super Pursuit 3 1.52%
BF Force 24 12.12%
BF F6 Typhoon 8 4.04%
BF F6 Tornado 1 0.51%
BF GS Sedan 1 0.51%
BF GS Ute 0 0%
FG GT 7 3.54%
FG GT-P 27 13.64%
FG GT-E 32 16.16%
FG Pursuit 1 0.51%
FG Super Pursuit 10 5.05%
FG F6 Sedan 14 7.07%
FG F6 Ute 3 1.52%
FG GS sedan 6 3.03%
FG GS Ute 1 0.51%
Voters: 198. You may not vote on this poll

Old 17-06-2011, 01:10 AM   #31
barnz_xr8
Turbo 358W

Default Re: FPV a design hypothetical

bf11 in bionic blue with orange decals and dark agents .hands down best looking car ever. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=txZe_xFa9**
oohh yeeah
barnz_xr8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-06-2011, 01:31 AM   #32

I can't decide, I'll pass.
Old 17-06-2011, 02:20 AM   #33

what are you trying to do here flappy?.....trying to acertain which model we all like best?, i`d be happy with a white FG auto gt myself + decals, but seeing as it has to be a custom, pity it did`nt go back a bit further.... would love to see an xygt with new boss spec driveline and brembo`s, .....of all the b series GT`s forward,
i think the bf GT was the sexiest looking ....so one of those with the lot thx (FG GT driveline) .
looking on the FPV site i sorta did`nt mind the white F6E , i was thinking an F8E also would be nice just like that.
Old 17-06-2011, 03:10 AM   #34

FG Superpursuit in Manual and preferrably with 6/4 Brembo's (how come they only come in 6/1?) or even bigger brakes to fill up the rims.

In either white or black.
SteveJH is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-06-2011, 05:09 AM   #35
The Outsider

Originally Posted by Boss315
LOL anyone what picked an FG. Stupid question but what's the difference to the current one except the Stripes?

last time i checked they stopped making a super persuit, thats what i voted for.

Originally Posted by SteveJH
FG Superpursuit in Manual and preferrably with 6/4 Brembo's (how come they only come in 6/1?) or even bigger brakes to fill up the rims.

In either white or black.
pretty much summed up my thoughts.
i guess seeing as its a dream then why not throw a bigger sc on it while we are at it and offer a factory r-spec with adjustable teins

ok that should cover it.
oh and perhaps a hollinger as the final touch
The Outsider is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-06-2011, 08:21 AM   #36

BF GT, Auto in Rapid Yellow, stripes and Dark Argent rims.

Bearman is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-06-2011, 08:52 AM   #37
GTP owner

Me, I would choose a Blueprint BA GT-P as that was my first FPV and I miss it. (I know where it is and if it ever gets put up for sale I will be in like Errol).
I still have mine in mint original condition. I can't bring myself to sell it. 22,000km and only occasionally driven hard (cough).
E3 chubsport - fully fat (and slow), sitting there waiting for me to get sick of it and sell it.
BA XR6T for a daily
NT Pajero for the bush
XB 4 door project- swallows a BF xr6 turbo

My dad is a generous bloke. He gave away his dead car batteries free of charge....
GTP owner is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-06-2011, 08:55 AM   #38
Luke Plaizier

My BA MkI XR8 has FPV part numbers on the engine. I reckon that should have been an option.

Old 17-06-2011, 09:25 AM   #39

what are you trying to do here flappy?.....trying to acertain which model we all like best?, i`d be happy with a white FG auto gt myself + decals, but seeing as it has to be a custom, pity it did`nt go back a bit further.... would love to see an xygt with new boss spec driveline and brembo`s, .....of all the b series GT`s forward,
i think the bf GT was the sexiest looking ....so one of those with the lot thx (FG GT driveline) .
looking on the FPV site i sorta did`nt mind the white F6E , i was thinking an F8E also would be nice just like that.
Yeh sort of.

If you take away the engine/transmission differences it basically just leaves the look and feel of the car.

The limit of the group is based on the ability to comply with all the other ADRs like crumple zones and airbags etc. and the premise that if FPV were doing it they would only have parts for FPVs.

Oh and as an aside there is an almost mint BA GT-P in Blueprint for sale at the Ford dealer in Kingaroy with about 25,000km on it if anyone is looking for a modern day collectible.
Old 17-06-2011, 10:55 AM   #40
BrisVegas
Noobie

Pity I can't choose a T3. Having the go to match the looks would be awesome.

From that list, I'd take a GTE in ego.
LS Focus Zetec 5dr - gone
WS Fiesta Zetec 5dr - gone
BrisVegas is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-06-2011, 11:06 AM   #41
grey_esp
Greys tuf too :-)

I'd go with a Manual Breeze Force 8 with straight black trim. But this probably breaks the rules. In which case it would be a Breeze BFII GT-P with silver stripes, and Manual.
grey_esp is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-06-2011, 11:55 AM   #42
Poetic Justice
NOT A TOYOTA :/

Interesting that the Force models weren't included.

My choice would be as follows:

Force 8 - living up to it's name, being forced!
Black in colour, would usually go with ego except the red leather suits the black better.
Red leather interior as from standard.
Stick with ZF auto, no manual clugger in these types for me.

I would probably ask if I can unload the extra $1800+ to fit a sunroof for me, because I'm a poser 'n all.
Old 17-06-2011, 01:52 PM   #43

Originally Posted by SCUD
Interesting that the Force models weren't included.

My choice would be as follows:

Force 8 - living up to it's name, being forced!
Black in colour, would usually go with ego except the red leather suits the black better.
Red leather interior as from standard.
Stick with ZF auto, no manual clugger in these types for me.

I would probably ask if I can unload the extra $1800+ to fit a sunroof for me, because I'm a poser 'n all.
You mean apart from the one on option 11?

The Force 6 and Force 8 are the same car with a different engine and as the prise will have a S/C 5 litre there was no point showing both.

Same as F6-E & GT-E.....

Sunroof was an option then so it could be included.
Old 17-06-2011, 02:25 PM   #44

Decisions decisions, hmmm, My S/C GT-P in that blueprint colour or a BF2 Typhoon R Spec in blueprint modified to 400 rwkw's with GT-P seats, leather and 6/4 Brembo's, either will do if its free.
Old 17-06-2011, 02:44 PM   #45

BA GT Mercury Silver with black bonnet decal for me. But then again I already own this. Just need the 335 charged engine
Old 17-06-2011, 03:00 PM   #46
HULK EF

*FG MK11 in Supercharged GT FORM...
*ZF AUTO.. (she is a grand tourer)
*Tune at The very least.. if not also injectors/pully change.. Hello 400RWKW..
*Bring back BREEZE!!!!! BLUE PRINT.. or the lovely BA XR mettalic pearl orange...
*further drop of ride height 1.5 inchs front.. 2 inches rear..

Dreams of ford designing the 'BF Typhoon twisted wedge rims in a 20 inch size.. 8.5 inch fronts with 2.5 inch dish.. 10 inch rears.. 4 inch dish.. 275 series rear tyres...
HULK EF is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-06-2011, 03:04 PM   #47

Originally Posted by HULK EF
*Bring back BREEZE!!!!! BLUE PRINT.. or the lovely BA XR mettalic pearl orange...

Dreams of ford designing the 'BF Typhoon twisted wedge rims in a 20 inch size.. 8.5 inch fronts with 2.5 inch dish.. 10 inch rears.. 4 inch dish.. 275 series rear tyres...
^^^^ You're the Man !!!!!!! x 2 with those wheels in BLUEPRINT !!
Old 17-06-2011, 03:07 PM   #48

So did you not read the original post or just not understand it?
Old 17-06-2011, 03:10 PM   #49

BF GT-P in Rapid.
Old 17-06-2011, 03:12 PM   #50
HULK EF

So did you not read the original post or just not understand it?
Just relised.. but meh.. BA GT-p in Blue print.. With twisted wedge BF Typhoons would be awesome. 6 spd manual..
Old 17-06-2011, 03:27 PM   #51

Just relised.. but meh.. BA GT-p in Blue print.. With twisted wedge BF Typhoons would be awesome. 6 spd manual..
Thats cool.

It is amazing how many actually want the Blueprint GT-P.

It was definitely a herald for the age of FPV......

Although it was only the second most popular colour in Australia after Blood Orange it is the most popular up here as almost all of the Taxis were Blood Orange at the time.
Old 17-06-2011, 03:34 PM   #52
HULK EF

When "Hypothetical" in the thread title..
and "Custom" above the list of the FPV range..
Tricked me abit.. so now you have my answer on a standard FPV AND MODIFIED! lol
Old 17-06-2011, 04:15 PM   #53
blk6t

BF2 GTP sprayed nitro blue, black stripes and the FG GT-P (5.4L) wheels, I think their the same wheels as the BF GT40. Car has to be lowered with 6/4 Brembos of course.

My dream car!!!!!
Old 17-06-2011, 04:18 PM   #54

All you guys who want lowered FPVs either have never driven a lowered FPV or live on the Nullabor Plain........
Old 17-06-2011, 04:23 PM   #55
blk6t

All you guys who want lowered FPVs either have never driven a lowered FPV or live on the Nullabor Plain........

haha, I do agree but I just think when their lowered, especially the BF FPV range the whole design of the car just moulds around the wheels better. You can notice the design attributes on a lowered car much more than a standard car.
Old 17-06-2011, 04:38 PM   #56

Thats cool.

It is amazing how many actually want the Blueprint GT-P.

It was definitely a herald for the age of FPV......

Although it was only the second most popular colour in Australia after Blood Orange it is the most popular up here as almost all of the Taxis were Blood Orange at the time.
And considering Blueprint was an AU colour
Charliewool is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-06-2011, 04:45 PM   #57

Originally Posted by Charliewool
And considering Blueprint was an AU colour
If it could make an AU look good it had to be a winner on a "real" car
Old 17-06-2011, 05:18 PM   #58

Originally Posted by Adrenaline
Black GT 40th Anniversary.

Actually damn, they won't do it. Original BA GT in Black then.

second that
2005 BA MK2 FPV GT - 6 SPEED MANUAL , SILHOUETTE, SWISSVAX, SUNROOF, BILSTEIN AND LOVELLS, FACTORY GENUINE 19'S, X-FORCE STAINLESS QUAD CATBACK, ADVANCE HEADERS, 200 CPSI CATS, BLUEPOWER CAI, HERROD BREATHER KIT, 4:11 DIFF RATIO, MAL WOOD OPT 3+ CLUTCH, BILLET SHIFTER, MELLINGS 10227, NOW WITH REVERSE CAMERA/SENSORS, ALPINE SPEAKERS & SUB - CUSTOM TUNED TO 275 RWKW

GT0132 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-06-2011, 05:44 PM   #59
HULK EF

Why im never putting a genuine FPV front bumper on my car.. i smile when i bash the fibreglass jobby..
10 cm ground clearance middle of front bumper lower air dam..

Seduce is maga sexy lately too.. GT-E on twisted edge rims.. MMM..
Old 17-06-2011, 05:53 PM   #60

I'm thinking BF Force 8 in Phantom Purple and a manual.