Old 03-10-2006, 09:14 PM   #31

Originally Posted by gtfpv
mate . MARCIA HINES BLEW ME AWAY with her performance last night . better than any idol performance ever.
ANYONE KNOW HOW OLD SHE IS ? MY SON TOLD ME SHE LOOKS THAN ME . AND I'M 37, AND A BOY.
gtfpv she was born in 1957 my wife tells me..
Old 03-10-2006, 09:24 PM   #32
Creampuff
149 rwkw of Style

Lisa is crap..can't hold a note.Bobby is also CRAP. Jessica is the front runner.
Creampuff is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-10-2006, 09:25 PM   #33

Originally Posted by kinksta
marcia hines is definatly not the only one with credibility. Do you know who mark holden is? as taken from wikipedia...

Holden has around 30 years experience in the music industry, beginning his career in the 1970s in his trademark white suit and red carnations, having some success being signed to EMI and releasing songs such as "Never Gonna Fall in Love Again", "I Wanna Make You My Lady" and "Last Romance". He achieved platinum album sales, was awarded three Logies, and appeared in many TV shows and films such as The Young Doctors and Blue Fire Lady. He won a Logie award in 1978 but was not available to receive it because he was in the bathroom.

After moving to the United States in 1980 he had hits as a songwriter with several artists and had covers of his songs performed by such people as Belinda Carlisle, Fleetwood Mac, Donny Osmond and David Hasselhoff.

After the birth of their daughter in 1996, he and his wife Anna moved back to Australia, where he formed Marjac Productions with friend Jack Strom. This company managed popstar Vanessa Amorosi until early 2006, when Ralph Carr took over. He has written songs for Amorosi, Delta Goodrem, Nikki Webster and Sophie Monk.

so i think he would know what he is talking about...
kinksta I sure do know of him, I was a teenager when his 3 onlys hits were played. Good luck to him.
Carlisle and Mac were big time way before he wrote or co wrote for them, as for Donny the Hoff Webster and Monk pleeeaaassse they are at the bottom of the pile found on those christmas cd specials of 100 mixed whatever's...
I didn't mention Holden but now that you mentioned him, he is no where near the Class of Marcia Hines......
Old 03-10-2006, 09:35 PM   #34

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: As Silver Ghia his contributions to the AU and BA technical areas have been of high quality and valuable to the member base. 

Originally Posted by EDMONTY
GO Lisa all the way,
Yes, go Lisa.
She's got a very unique voice. Her version of The Joker was excellent, doesnt matter how she goes in Idol. What matters is I hope she goes to the levels of Missy Higgins, even more so.
Silver Ghia is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-10-2006, 11:01 PM   #35
kinksta
Luxojet

Originally Posted by Bluedriver
kinksta I sure do know of him, I was a teenager when his 3 onlys hits were played. Good luck to him.
Carlisle and Mac were big time way before he wrote or co wrote for them, as for Donny the Hoff Webster and Monk pleeeaaassse they are at the bottom of the pile found on those christmas cd specials of 100 mixed whatever's...
I didn't mention Holden but now that you mentioned him, he is no where near the Class of Marcia Hines......
yer, have you heard him sing lately? he is hell different to what he used to be. a little chris isaak like (a little). good voice now....but i'd go marcia before him hehehe
kinksta is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-10-2006, 02:00 PM   #36
Dazza XLT
Back in a Ford

Originally Posted by Marciahines.com.au
Marcia Elaine Hines was born on 20th July 1953 in Boston, Masachusetts, USA. Marcia was the youngest of the two children to Esmeralda and Eugene Hines who migrated from Jamaica to Boston after their marriage.
That would make her 53.

Old 04-10-2006, 03:49 PM   #37
Olympus
Rocket Fuel Anyone?

Go Jessica. Plenty of talent, great smile and heaps of charisma.
Lisa is definately a good perve tho.
I actually thought Chris Grafitti was awesome, but alas.
Olympus is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-10-2006, 06:33 AM   #38
ThoR_
Holdens Fall Apart!

this show sucks. its for 14 year old girls
Old 10-10-2006, 08:35 AM   #39
XYGTHO
FORD FREAK

Originally Posted by Focussed
The only reason I watch Idol is to laugh at Mark Holden. That bloke is from another planet! Probably the same one Bobby is from!
Exactly what i was thinking mate. Agree totally. :
Old 10-10-2006, 09:01 AM   #40
mattri

well i think the best singer got kicked off last night Lavina. She is far and above the best voice on the show. I think that Bobby Flynn is a weird weird boy and it will be a shame if he won, from who is left i think Dean or Jessica should win
mattri is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-10-2006, 12:47 PM   #41
rst2000

Originally Posted by mattri
well i think the best singer got kicked off last night Lavina. She is far and above the best voice on the show. I think that Bobby Flynn is a weird weird boy and it will be a shame if he won, from who is left i think Dean or Jessica should win
totally agree with you, how Lisa got thru on that last performance is an absolute joke!!!!
rst2000 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-10-2006, 08:36 PM   #42
Yaw
Ford Fanatic

:Bobby Flynn: = Sideshow Bob from Simposns.

Last nights Superfreak song from him was good if it was not supposed to be disco night. I really felt he cheated in that everyone else has to stick to the genre, Don't get me wrong what he did with it was "artistic" but certainly not Disco. What he did with the song could not be played in a seventies disco.

For the record I personally do not like his style of music, but each to thier own. It also does not mean I do not appreciate he has talent.
Old 11-10-2006, 10:37 AM   #43

He violated a classic in my view, Rick James *b!tch* would be rolling in him grave. :Up_to_som
First time i heard him interpret a song, i was like 'wow thats pretty crative', but months on now, i am over it.

Lisa sings like a prissy bogan, but some people like that style. ala missy higgins.
Old 11-10-2006, 11:06 AM   #44

........Cant beleive i am talking bout Aust idol.....but I have to say that Bobby is a disgrace!!!!!. Yep he can do his own 'artisitc' thing but artistic doesnt mean good! What he did to S Freak was the worst cannilibism I have seen done to a song.......OH except for W'wolves in London. He cheated!!!!

Old 11-10-2006, 11:07 AM   #45

I sing better with the wind that comes out of my buttcrack...

Honestly guys, there are other things to watch.
Old 11-10-2006, 11:20 AM   #46
GreenMachine
Mopar/No Car

Tech Writer: Recognition for the technical writers of AFF - Issue reason: Sensational write up about drum brakes. 

Watched this the other night and it gave me the sh#ts!

Bobby Flynn, yes he's very good at whatever it is that he does, but on "Disco" night, he took a disco song and sung it the way he sings everything else - Not disco!

If the hot underage bogan (whatever her name is) had been able to take disco lyrics and sing them to the tune of "Copperhead Road", she'd probably have done fine too.

'72 Plymouth Scamp
'80 Courier
'13 Kawasaki ZX14-R
'13 Berlina
'92 Suzuki DR650

If you don't fight - You lose
GreenMachine is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-10-2006, 04:01 PM   #47
loxxr6
XB in parts...

I can't believe some of the songs they sung on the "number 1's" night. They were terrible. These guys are pretty young but they sing such old people songs. Its terrible.

They need some more characters in there, people with a bit more charisma.

Daily Driver 2019 Ford Escape...looking for XR6T's.

loxxr6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-10-2006, 04:18 PM   #48

Originally Posted by gtfpv
mate . MARCIA HINES BLEW ME AWAY with her performance last night . better than any idol performance ever.
ANYONE KNOW HOW OLD SHE IS ? MY SON TOLD ME SHE LOOKS THAN ME . AND I'M 37, AND A BOY.
Your craking jokes arnt you, that was the worst lip sink I have seen since milly vanilly I was hoping the contestants were going to judge her

who gout outed on monday any how?

Old 11-10-2006, 04:29 PM   #49
blackauman
Gotta Love Manual V8!!

Lavina was outed on Monday and Mutto was last week. Not sure who will be next to go??
  • Tickford Snorkle
  • K&N Air Filter
  • HI-Flow Cats
  • Sports Exhaust
  • 7" Touch Screen DVD Player
  • 12" Sub and 4ch Amp
blackauman is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-10-2006, 04:36 PM   #50

I love Lisa, she looks hot, but cant do much outside of her comfort zone.

Side show bob is a bit too alternative for me. His left hand gestures and the leg kick last sunday night got me in hysterics. Looked a bit constipated and retarded at the same time.

I like Chris's rock voice. Should go far even if he doesnt win.

Lavina has a awesome, powerful voice and will definitely do well in the future, but it was pity she got voted out.

Dean the bean is a ladies man and can do no wrong acording to the 14yo school girls with mobile phones. If he doesnt win it this year, I reckon it will be Jess. Awesome voice with a huge future.

Ricky tries too hard and pulls too many facials to warrant him as a genuine threat to the others. Vocally limited up high.

Damien has talent but tried too hard last Sunday. Needs a dentist badly.

If I had to pick who would win, it would be Dean purely on teenie fan base. But if had to choose one, it would be Jess.

Old 11-10-2006, 09:29 PM   #51

Is it just me or does Kyle look like a turnip?
Old 11-10-2006, 10:52 PM   #52
EBII Fairmont

Originally Posted by MrFlibbles
bobby flynn scares me...........
He looks like one of my mates. We call him bobby. He is at the stage of killing us all.
EBII Fairmont is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-10-2006, 11:09 PM   #53
It'sTheVibe

Originally Posted by KJLynx
Is it just me or does Kyle look like a turnip?
I thought more like a Teletubby with facial hair..
It'sTheVibe is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-10-2006, 10:03 AM   #54

more like a telestubby. drinky drinky :

Old 15-10-2006, 09:55 PM   #55
JTFG
In a Ford..at last!

Dean and Jess were great tonight and Lisa's performance was very good aswell

Last edited by JTFG; 15-10-2006 at 10:06 PM.
JTFG is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-10-2006, 11:04 PM   #56
DOC

Originally Posted by j0nni
Dean and Jess were great tonight and Lisa's performance was very good aswell
Also liked Bobby's song, Ricky let himself down with his crappy robby willams version.

Top3 is getting harder to pick.
1. Bobby
2. Jessica
3. Dean

4. Chris
5. Lisa
6. the irishman
7. Ricky
DOC is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-10-2006, 11:09 PM   #57

How Lisa is still there I don't know......
Old 16-10-2006, 12:49 AM   #58

I can't beleive what ricky did to Robbie's "Feel". Woeful...
Old 16-10-2006, 01:07 AM   #59
loxxr6
XB in parts...

Side show bob is a bit too alternative for me. His left hand gestures and the leg kick last sunday night got me in hysterics. Looked a bit constipated and retarded at the same time.
It reminded me of the Napolean Dynamite dance scene.

How Lisa is still there I don't know......
Her voice isn't strong enough. Outside her own preferred genre of music she's got nothing.

I can't beleive what ricky did to Robbie's "Feel". Woeful...
I don't think anyone in the whole idol history who has done Robby has ever done well. Picking one of his tracks is idol suicide.

Top3 is getting harder to pick.
1. Bobby
2. Jessica
3. Dean
I reckon you're on the money with that pick.

Daily Driver 2019 Ford Escape...looking for XR6T's.

loxxr6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-10-2006, 12:56 AM   #60

i missed the show tonight, did i hear correctly that sideshow bobby left ?