Old 24-09-2008, 01:34 PM   #31

thats no good mate. Hope your mrs can walk down the isle ok.

Old 24-09-2008, 04:11 PM   #32
JoesAu

Cant drive Manual! haha your missing out on alot of fun! hope everything comes good for ya
JoesAu is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-09-2008, 10:26 PM   #33
ayeyew
Teh Baest

Originally Posted by JoesAu
Cant drive Manual! haha your missing out on alot of fun! hope everything comes good for ya
LoL

Yeah, its pretty embarassing!

I have tried a couple of times.. I'm not too bad.. except getting off the mark, I SUCK!

Bloody hell, i took a couple of videos for you guys to show some of the midrange power (Going 50-110) It's pretty quick.. Just over 3 seconds i reckon.. But i now realise that the cable i need to plug into my pc is in my bag which is packed for my honeymoon which is at my mrs' parents place..

Maybe i'll grab it tomorrow

Coming..CMS Stg2A Cam, 68mm TB
Later.. 4.5L w/ BOOOOOOOOOOST or XR6T or AUIII XR8 220

Currently:
151kW (165 on other dynos )
ayeyew is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-11-2008, 01:30 PM   #34
MrXr6Tickford
AU Club Mod

sorry to bring up a oldish thread but im really interested as to how this is panning along?

Click Here
MrXr6Tickford is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-11-2008, 10:13 PM   #35
ayeyew
Teh Baest

Joe has been a very busy man!

Was meant to go in last Saturday, but he didnt have a great deal of time.

So it is going in this Saturday, 9AM

Have had no problems with it so far. It is running rich at idle and hence black spots are over my garage floor :(

But that is it!

It ran like a dog for a couple of days, but now it feels like it is meant to be! Can be a little rough at idle time to time, but no stalling, not even any hints at thinking about stalling and really nothing out of the ordinary.. Except the kick in the pants you get at around 2200rpm!

I have some videos of it kicking down a gear at around 60k's on the freeway, showing how it pulls in that range. It's bloody fantastic. 14's easy once the low range gets sorted

Currently:
Old 11-11-2008, 10:18 PM   #36
MrXr6Tickford
AU Club Mod

This sounds very exciting

any idea on price range for when his ready to take on orders? lol

Click Here
Old 12-11-2008, 11:06 AM   #37

great stuff ayeyew. Would love to here a sound file of the car at idle.

Old 12-11-2008, 04:40 PM   #38
ayeyew
Teh Baest

Where can i host some swf files for free?

Currently:
Old 12-11-2008, 04:43 PM   #39

try photobucket

Old 12-11-2008, 04:59 PM   #40
ayeyew
Teh Baest

bah, their free accounts dont support swf anymore

cbf paying!

Currently:
Old 12-11-2008, 05:24 PM   #41

http://www.imageuploads.net/

Old 12-11-2008, 06:24 PM   #42
ayeyew
Teh Baest

http://www.youtube.com/v/Yw1ECuJ2E0U

Giving it some juice at around 70km/h

http://www.youtube.com/v/861gKxADUyM

And again, from 70-110

http://www.youtube.com/v/YvGB1bieE6M

Giving her some juice (50-90) after a sti was behind me at the lights.. Needless to say the sti FLEW past me, BUT I SWEAR I COULDA GOT HIM!

;)

Currently:

Last edited by ayeyew; 12-11-2008 at 06:38 PM.
Old 12-11-2008, 06:30 PM   #43

not bad at all. Seems like it gets up and boogies over 2,500-3000 rpm.

Old 12-11-2008, 06:40 PM   #44
ayeyew
Teh Baest

Yeah, she sure does!

I was pretty steady with a mate in his R33 GTST (we started around 60) a couple weeks back. I laid off when i didnt like the speed we were going (shuddering was BAD!) he kept going tho, lol...

Cant wait for the final tune to give it a bit of get up and go in the lower rev range

Currently:
Old 12-11-2008, 06:43 PM   #45

haha, classic....go the AU's

Old 12-11-2008, 07:32 PM   #46
JoesAu

looks pretty good from the videos, Joe has a new stg2 Auto cam as well. Final tune?
JoesAu is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-11-2008, 08:00 PM   #47
mr302xd
Formerly MR BAXR6t

Looks awsum mate. Bet ur stoked with the results. Seeing that gives me an urge to get out and tune and chuck in a lumpier cam in mine....

Cheers Frank

Fords ive owned-
2010 FG XR6 5 speed auto in Mystic
81 XD S-Pac 302c 4sp manual
78 Yellow TE Cortina Wagon 4.1L
92 Green EB Fairmont GT replica
01 Black AU XR8 II Manual
04 Rapid BAII XR6T 220rwkw
04 Mandarin BA XR6T 247rwkw
07 BF II XR6T 385rwkw
1980 ZJ Fairlane 302c
mr302xd is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-11-2008, 09:24 PM   #48
ayeyew
Teh Baest

Originally Posted by JoesAu
looks pretty good from the videos, Joe has a new stg2 Auto cam as well. Final tune?
Yeah, i saw that on fordmods! Gotta ask him about that

Well, my car is currently around "half tuned"

He's basically tuned through the midrange, but has not concentrated on the down low or the higher rev range. Honestly atm, my 0-40 takes about the same time as my 70-120 ;)

Fully customised tune on saturday

He wants to use the final tune from my car and bundle it with his stg2 AU cam

Originally Posted by mr auxr8
Looks awsum mate. Bet ur stoked with the results. Seeing that gives me an urge to get out and tune and chuck in a lumpier cam in mine....

Cheers Frank
Cheers man!

Stoked so far, cant wait for the final tune on the weekend!!

Once i chuck in the tranny cooler might take it down to the track

14S!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Currently:
Old 12-11-2008, 10:15 PM   #49
MrXr6Tickford
AU Club Mod

what sort of price range are we looking at for this when its completed?

maybe a group buy so we can get a discount??

im willing to travel to sydney for this lol

Click Here
Old 16-11-2008, 01:59 PM   #50
ayeyew
Teh Baest

Alrighty, nearly done

It's sitting at 135kw and 377Nm, iirc

Completely different car in the low-range now! Tell you what, with the little drizzle we had yesterday and my el cheapo tires, made for some interesting driving!

My cam needs to be reshimmed, the ticking is bloody annoying!

Taking it back next Saturday, he is hoping to pick up a bit more torque, smooth out the idle, probably wont be able to pick up anymore top end

he has a new stage 2 auto cam he was telling me a bit about too

He tried it out in a car and pulled 417Nm peak! 141kW, with his stage 2 head. Average of 408Nm and it idles like a stock cam! The guy who's car he put it in was disappointed cuz his car sounded stock! Without the "put, put, put"

he ordered in 5 of those cams and they are already all sold, lol

You know

Overall, very happy

Hopefully in a few weeks he will be able to start selling this cam with the tune

Tell you what there was this E-series there, "Terrorist Ghia" it had on its rear

Sounded like a bloody machine, i think that's the car they are dropping a 427 in

I was like "Dude, that is a freekin machine", Joe was like "Yeah, it's got the biggest cam in it possible... Well, actually.. It's a bit TOO big" lol

Currently:
Old 16-11-2008, 08:28 PM   #51

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Brings a wealth of knowledge to the forums and is frequently giving helpful advice. Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Always willing to help out with technical information. 

Yeah Terrorist GHIA (a combination of Territory badges used) is a little mental ... I had the same auto in my AU ute .... he drives lit like it is stolen and gives it everything. And it is still holding together ... even with the happy gas on the track.

It sounds mean though .... a fair bit of coin put in under the bonnet at the moment ... although the outside could do with a little bit of TLC.

Brett's pretty busy with work though ... and it's always in there getting more bits and pieces done to it.
Old 18-11-2008, 09:26 PM   #52

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Brings a wealth of knowledge to the forums and is frequently giving helpful advice. Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Always willing to help out with technical information. 

I dropped into Jes this afternoon as I was finishing up work nearby.

And had a look at aye_yew's dyno chart .... and I overlayed it over my old one from my AUII EGAS Stg 2 cam dyno run .... and they were literally identical in power/torque curve ... until about 2/3 of the way up the rev range .. then mine flattened off (due to the 50mm LPG mixer restriction right in front of the throttle body butterfly).

There's literally no top-end in the factory EGAS due to that major restriction.

What I was impressed with ... was the AFR's on the aye_yew's run ... it was spot in from the lower end of mid range all the way to redline ... there was no curve ... jsut dead flat. Bottom end was a fraction rich ... but not really too bad. Joe mentioned that it just needed a tiny change here and there in the bottom end and that was it ... he was more concerned with changing the shims on it before tuning it further though.
Old 18-11-2008, 09:47 PM   #53
MrXr6Tickford
AU Club Mod

Whats the price for this?!?!?!?! :gren:

Click Here
Old 19-11-2008, 12:22 PM   #54

sounds good Simon. Looking forward to hearing more good things