You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 14-01-2005, 01:35 AM   #31
Caviar
98 EL Fairmont

Well, not a weird food habit of mine but a bloke at work likes Ham and cheese sandwhiches... with nutella :
Caviar is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-01-2005, 01:41 AM   #32
Dodge
i like to be stroked

i eat my maccas fried dipped in my choc sunday. also eat my vegies uncooked and live prawns drunk in brandy
Old 14-01-2005, 01:43 AM   #33
Dodge
i like to be stroked

i also put tobasco on my jalpinos
Old 14-01-2005, 05:05 AM   #34
FRDGAL
GT-P #0336

As a teenager, nothing could beat samboy chicken chips in a buttered roll. We ate those for lunch (at school) religiously. (My kids do it now but with twisties)

Anyone tried lettuce with peanut butter? Yummerz! No bread or anything. Just a bit of lettuce smeared with peanut butter.
2003 FULLY OPTIONED MERCURY SILVER BA GT-P BUILD #336
REVERSE CAMERA - SAT NAV - PIONEER SUB & AMP - SUNROOF - DVD PLAYER - CUSTOM DUAL EXHAUST
~Tuned By Bluepower Racing~
FRDGAL is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-01-2005, 05:06 AM   #35
Stav

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Always ready to help others over the years on AFF with advice and tips along the way 

Originally Posted by AU_Fairmont -S-
As a teenager, nothing could beat samboy chicken chips in a buttered roll. We ate those for lunch (at school) religiously. (My kids do it now but with twisties)

Anyone tried lettuce with peanut butter? Yummerz! No bread or anything. Just a bit of lettuce smeared with peanut butter.
phewww....
Stav is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-09-2005, 08:57 AM   #36

Sorry, had to revive this thread as I just found myself eating an old favourite that qualifies.

This is a breakfast food:

4 pieces of toast... smothered in butter... red caviar (lump fish) and topped with a de-shelled soft boiled egg on each with cracked pepper. Bloody tasty but something I eat rarely now as its one of lifes little luxuries.

Old 30-09-2005, 09:26 AM   #37
bindi
Redhead extraordinaire...

Casper, I didn't even know this thread existed!

How can you ppl still be alive? How come you all haven't died of heart attacks? Loxxr6, not eating fruit and veg will send you to an early grave!

MOG, I am just amazed.

AND JEALOUS! I don't eat any of this stuff and still I'm overweight. I deny myself a heap of stuff. A treat for me is eating hot chips covered in chicken salt and bbq sauce - that's as bad as I get (and it's something I eat only 3 times a year or so).

I did have flashbacks to childhood, eating fairy bread. My kids eat it now... as well as the good ol' fave, chip sandwiches. They occasionally take the buttered bread to school and put their packet of chips on it.

Originally Posted by big_waity
Oh, and another surefire symptom will be the Falcon badge at the back.
bindi is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-09-2005, 10:15 AM   #38

Wow, how did I miss this?

I used to like vegemite on toast... with jam. I just liked the sweet and bitter taste.

Oh, and when I order a meal deal from Maccas or Hungry Jacks, the chips always get eaten first. I can't stand cold chips.
Old 30-09-2005, 10:18 AM   #39

This thread is nearly as old n mouldy as the bread I just took out of the cupboard but I'm not trying to resurect it no way.
Old 30-09-2005, 01:00 PM   #40
The MaDDeSTMaN
No longer driving a Ford.

How did I miss THIS thread? :hihi:

One that I've ben known to have that is a little odd, is cooked rinsed rice, mixed in with a reasonable amount of tomato sauce. Sometimes I'll even add tinned tuna and shredded cheese to it as well. Rice and tomato sauce, sounds weird, but I challenge anyone else to try it. :P

Originally Posted by Casper
When I was a kid my favourite breakfast was fried Lambs brains on toast. And yes, I am talking REAL lambs brains.
That reminds me of when I was a kid, my mother used to make lamb fritters (I think that's what she used to call them), which was lambs brains whisked up with a few things added to make a liquid, then cooked in the frypan just like pancakes. :

She used to try and tell me they were pancakes, but the giveaway was that she would get out the tomato sauce to put on them, instead of the jam and cream we'd normally have on pancakes, and besides, after the first bite, there was no doubt they were NOT pancakes. :
The MaDDeSTMaN is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-09-2005, 01:06 PM   #41
BlackLS

Originally Posted by The MaDDeSTMaN
How did I miss THIS thread? :hihi:

One that I've ben known to have that is a little odd, is cooked rinsed rice, mixed in with a reasonable amount of tomato sauce. Sometimes I'll even add tinned tuna and shredded cheese to it as well. Rice and tomato sauce, sounds weird, but I challenge anyone else to try it. :P

That reminds me of when I was a kid, my mother used to make lamb fritters (I think that's what she used to call them), which was lambs brains whisked up with a few things added to make a liquid, then cooked in the frypan just like pancakes. :

She used to try and tell me they were pancakes, but the giveaway was that she would get out the tomato sauce to put on them, instead of the jam and cream we'd normally have on pancakes, and besides, after the first bite, there was no doubt they were NOT pancakes. :

Rice and tomato sauce is ok, but if you want a bit of meaty taste, rice and a bit of gravy...

My fav is half a slice of toast with penut butter, other half has stawberry jam, folded together.
Old 30-09-2005, 01:07 PM   #42
BlackLS

Someone suggested here before, cant find it now, but have a chopped up mars bar melted in milk? I gave this a go and oh my it was heaven!
Old 30-09-2005, 01:42 PM   #43

my girl got me onto marsbar toasties lol
chop up a mars bar...squish it in between 2 slices of bread and wack it in a jaffle maker
its all gooey n
Old 30-09-2005, 01:53 PM   #44

Bourbon & Coke laced with No Doz is quite an interesting beverage at 7am!

Milo & cream on icecream is always a winner with me
Old 30-09-2005, 01:54 PM   #45

Originally Posted by Dodge
i also put tobasco on my jalpinos
This is a public forum Sir! : :Reverend:
Old 30-09-2005, 01:59 PM   #46
nang3

i once ate 3/4's of a 1kg block of cheese while drinking 22 millers at a mates for a sunday sesh.. you could say i wasnt feelin very sport billy the next day..

I love my cheese, grated cheese over a roast dinner, on veges, in pasta everything !!!!
nang3 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-09-2005, 02:05 PM   #47

Originally Posted by GTP 320
Another good snack is potato chips in a sandwich or bread roll.
I remember the Twistie roll. Get bread roll and Twisties from tuckshop and combine.

My main one I have is a toasted sandwich with shaved Ham and/or chicken with cheese. When they are done, put tomato sauce on top
pauljh74 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-09-2005, 02:08 PM   #48

Not sure if y'all familiar with (/english accent) chip butties. Quality snack.

My old man was from bradford (north england) so we had some interesting meals... one of my faves was a bowl of tomato soup, filled with hot chips. Awesome.
Old 30-09-2005, 02:08 PM   #49
big_waity
Windsor Man!

Well I'm surprised I haven't seent this mentioned allready, but I really love a good pie sanga. The only important ingredient is the pie. But basically, get 2 pieces of bread and put a pie between them. You can then get creative, I realy like to add cheese and salad. Makes you feel a little healthier eating a fatty pie.
Old 30-09-2005, 02:08 PM   #50

Originally Posted by nang3
i once ate 3/4's of a 1kg block of cheese while drinking 22 millers at a mates for a sunday sesh.. you could say i wasnt feelin very sport billy the next day..

I love my cheese, grated cheese over a roast dinner, on veges, in pasta everything !!!!
ooooh yeah! I had a 1/4 block of parmesan last weekend. Was bored, had nothing else to do.

"The Cheese Was There." :P
Old 30-09-2005, 02:29 PM   #51
turboute
turboute

I like sauerkrout (spelling?) thats right, I like pickled cabbage. esp when mixed through mashed potatoes and with a big bit of rookworst on the side (or cut up and mixed through it. BTW rookworst is a large dutch/german pork sausage.
turboute is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-09-2005, 02:33 PM   #52
AdzT3-146

Originally Posted by 4.9 EF Futura

My old man was from bradford (north england) so we had some interesting meals... one of my faves was a bowl of tomato soup, filled with hot chips. Awesome.
yer my mum if from stafford, central/north-west england. had those (insert english accent) chip butties a few times. i reckon they're pretty good.
T3 TE50 #146

Id rather date a goat with syphilous then drive a maloo.
AdzT3-146 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-09-2005, 02:49 PM   #53
Valknutr

try milo and cheese on toast......
Old 30-09-2005, 03:14 PM   #54
nang3

aww yeh chip butties are the shiznit !! esp with some curry sauce from the chipppy aye guvna
nang3 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-09-2005, 03:20 PM   #55
Kapn_Kiwi
It is hard...

Originally Posted by 4.9 EF Futura

I love chip butties. That's it, I've got to go to the chippie to buy some chips now.
Old 30-09-2005, 04:19 PM   #56
KEV EB XR8
XR8 v Lee. love you Lee

good mate of mine from (nz) orders a bag of hot chips and has 2 or 3 raw eggs cracked over it salt and by the time he gets home the egg is cooked . had my reservations at first but bloody beautiful

As original from showroom floor with all options
Additions - Pacemakers turbo400 3" exhaust
Custom cai prototype No 4
Stage 1 shift kit with neck brace
Still to come DIVORCE
KEV EB XR8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-09-2005, 09:17 PM   #57
cheese
Has a blue one

Tomato sauce on a hot apple pie

Yummage.
Old 30-09-2005, 09:23 PM   #58
The MaDDeSTMaN
No longer driving a Ford.

Originally Posted by cheese
Tomato sauce on a hot apple pie

Yummage.
Reminds me of one I had forgot, my uncle and his tomato sauce on ice cream...
The MaDDeSTMaN is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-09-2005, 09:23 PM   #59

The missus eats tomato sauce on bread, weirdo.

Eating army rations without cooking them makes some weird combos. I walked around with rice (if you could call it that) in cold water for a few hours to soften it up, drained water, poured tomato sauce on and ate it. Not in a hurry to repeat that.
Old 30-09-2005, 10:05 PM   #60

Hmmm, some interesting combinations there.

Only weird things I eat that I can think of at the moment are vegemite and lettuce on pancakes, and instead of having peanut butter on a sandwich I just have peanuts on the bread.

The funny thing is I don't like crunchy peanut butter.
Blueprint, manual, 4490's, Redback 2.5" dual exhaust, BA Typhoon rims, tint, fog light covers, BF tailights, blue illuminated window switches, Ghia bootlid carpet, lower grille, FPV door spears, steering wheel & interior bits, XR6T + F6 intake, K&N filter, Typhoon spoiler, tuned, sway bars, custom angel eyes & plates..YUM!