You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 10-09-2009, 09:12 AM   #31
SICKXW
SICK in the Head

Thankyou all of the votes.
SICKXW is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-09-2009, 09:20 AM   #32
T3ts50

Got my vote
T3ts50 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-09-2009, 09:20 AM   #33

Chairman's Award: Chairman's Award - Issue reason: The exceptional contribution made to AFF over an extended period of time. Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Your tireless efforts behind the scenes in keeping AFF the place it is. 

The vote errors seem to be gone now.

I never vote for anything with 2 feet of engine out of the bonnet, it makes a mockery of the term "Street Machine".
Falcon Coupe is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-09-2009, 09:26 AM   #34
Paddyboy

Got my vote,
also, how nice is that VB commodore! I hate those cars on the road but that was looks bloody tough! And its the only one that doesnt habe 22 inch wheels. haha
Old 10-09-2009, 09:33 AM   #35
Dr_Hoon

nice work dude!
Zoom and Extreme Performance Production Editor
----
Dr_Hoon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-09-2009, 10:25 AM   #36
Velociraptor82
Eat my Brake Dust

yep its working now. just placed my vote. good luck
Small Ford Sunday 2010 - Best Modified Car presented by the EuroFord Club

If I'm going to Hell, I'm going in a Ford

Velociraptor82 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-09-2009, 10:48 AM   #37

voted good luck

Old 10-09-2009, 12:24 PM   #38
1970galaxie
Fat 460

Mine's in!
The first time I have ever voted over all the years LOL!
2003 BA XR8 Ute. Blood Orange. 5.4/5 speed.
2006 Territory Turbo. Silhouette. 4.0/6 speed auto.
1970galaxie is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-09-2009, 06:37 PM   #39

votes in - would love to see *any* Ford win best of luck mate

mrbaxr6t is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-09-2009, 07:24 PM   #40
sprint347dave

Default nice car but

Originally Posted by 1970galaxie
One of the nicest cars at the Sydney All Ford Day, and I came from WA!

never really liked that shaped falcon,,,the green falcon in the background would get my vote
sprint347dave is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-09-2009, 07:31 PM   #41

Originally Posted by Paddyboy
Got my vote,
also, how nice is that VB commodore! I hate those cars on the road but that was looks bloody tough! And its the only one that doesnt habe 22 inch wheels. haha

I didnt see it till after I voted. If I saw it before hand, it would have been a hard choice.
Old 10-09-2009, 07:35 PM   #42
InfernoSR
Sales Representative

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: For research and posted write up on cooling system care and repair in AU.COM and offering help where possible 

Voted... good luck.
Old 14-09-2009, 04:11 PM   #43
SICKXW
SICK in the Head

You Guys are the best. Is anyone going to be at Red's Big Day Out at Penrith Paceway on the weekend??
Old 14-09-2009, 04:29 PM   #44
ford_maiden
5lt fairmont ghia

love your car mate but i had already voted for the '71 Capri, hope you do well
this generation of car enthusiasts didnt invent the art of 'cruising' , 'cutting bog laps' , 'racing' and 'burnouts'. its funny how the past generation or two stardted it and now are the ones handing out the fines

AU II FAIMONT GHIA " TIX35" 5.0lt
ford_maiden is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-09-2009, 04:32 PM   #45

Originally Posted by Paddyboy
Got my vote,
+1 to XW.

My blood is blue but my god I agree, that VB is magic.
Old 14-09-2009, 04:38 PM   #46
Riksta
Captain Malcolm Reynolds

Voted and done
Riksta likes VN's so much, he has the ashes of a VN in a jar on the mantle piece, a vile of VN engine oil hanging from his neck and a BT1 build plate locked up in a safe, buried under 6ft of concrete.
pretty much what has happened here is i trolled you. and it was fun.
Riksta is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-09-2009, 04:41 PM   #47
ORSM-XT
ORSM Ford Cruiser

sweet car!!!

got my vote!

edit: Forgot to add, It'll be hard to beat UCSMOKE coz at springnats it was a popular car in the burnout comp!
Old 14-09-2009, 04:54 PM   #48
1LOUDXFUTE

also voted for ya mate..

im loving that VB too
Old 14-09-2009, 06:23 PM   #49
johnny351
used to be johnny260

got mine and my brothers vote mate good luck
Old 14-09-2009, 07:04 PM   #50
HSVKILLA
moonlight rider

Got my vote aswell 100%,very very nice.
HSVKILLA is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-09-2009, 07:05 PM   #51
GT302

xw for smoty.. oh hell yeah -got my vote
GT302 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-09-2009, 08:47 PM   #52
homegrown
hotshot

Thats an Awesome car you have.
Some tough competition but how can some of those other cars be entered in this competition. Don't get me wrong I'm a big fan of the pro street look and they are fantastic looking cars but they're not far off being straight out drag cars not street machines. I might be a bit off the pace because I havn't bought SM in a while but is "street driven" still the theme. Definately not something you could drive in sa. The most outragous mod we're allowed is a 1" scoop that has to face backwards.
Hope you do well in the votes.
Did you use to run massive convos, look similar to another orange XW in the mags a while back.
Old 14-09-2009, 10:31 PM   #53

Your car got my vote! That 1950 Ford is reminds me of my neighbours 1954 Customline. Nice. Just that his isn't done up yet.

Old 14-09-2009, 11:59 PM   #54

voted ...

link work ok this time.
Old 18-09-2009, 04:00 PM   #55
SICKXW
SICK in the Head

SICKXW will be at Red's Big Day Out at Penrith Paceway on Sunday. Come and say Hi if anyone gets out there.
Old 18-09-2009, 04:13 PM   #56
XYGTHO
FORD FREAK

Was probably going to vote for this anyway mate. What a hard decision though, some nice cars. Its either your XW, or the blue capri. Nice car.
Old 18-09-2009, 04:20 PM   #57
BrisVegas
Noobie

got my vote. very nice. I much prefer that "look" than the overdone drag car style.
LS Focus Zetec 5dr - gone
WS Fiesta Zetec 5dr - gone
BrisVegas is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-09-2009, 04:32 PM   #58

Some real nice cars there - the VB, Impala, EK and 50 Coupe are all very nice but I had to stick with yours. GL bud.
Old 29-09-2009, 01:08 PM   #59
SICKXW
SICK in the Head

Thankyou all for voting. Voting closes 13th of October.
Old 29-09-2009, 01:19 PM   #60
Scareybear
GRRRR.....

Voted.
Very Nice work, good luck.

If you sneeze with your eyes open, do your eyes pop out??
Scareybear is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post