09-11-2008, 08:03 PM | #31 | ||
King of the Fairy's.
There are heaps of idiot P Platers driving around, that said, there are heaps of idiot drivers around in general.
I don't know why I bothered to watch they story, the faeces they talk just managed to put me in a foul mood. Driving a car is the most dangerous think a P Plater can do? I think swimming in a shark tank with an open wound less then 30minutes after eating would be worse but obviously I'm no expert. The only thing that differs between younger and older drivers is experience and there is only one way to get it. I guess us P-Platers can't help doing 180 with 4 people in the car.
09-11-2008, 08:05 PM | #32 | |||
09-11-2008, 08:13 PM | #33 | |||
Because you swim with sharks everyday for hours on end??? SO many just dont get it .... there is the biggest problem.! | [/url] |
'73 Landau - 10.82 @ 131mph '11 FG GT335 - 12.43 @ 116mph '95 XG ute - 3 minutes, 21.14 @ 64mph 101,436 MEMBERS ......... 101,436 OPINIONS ..... What could possibly go wrong! Clevo Mafia [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC] |
09-11-2008, 08:14 PM | #34 | |||
Please bring forward evidence. |
09-11-2008, 08:16 PM | #35 | |||
09-11-2008, 08:18 PM | #36 | ||
isnt this exactly what i was talking about in my thread? crap journalism and sensationalism
09-11-2008, 08:20 PM | #37 | |||
09-11-2008, 08:21 PM | #38 | |||
09-11-2008, 08:22 PM | #39 | |||
09-11-2008, 08:24 PM | #40 | ||
It's not an FG MKI.......
Does everybody seem to feel that it is an age thing and not a P plate thing, or is it the other way round?
06/08 Manual FG XR6T. Not an FG1 or MKI, an FG... Want to know how to do an A Service for an FG XR6T? Look in this http://fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11339404 Thinking of oil sampling your engine? Have a look at this trend http://fordforums.com.au/showthread....ght=oil+sample |
09-11-2008, 08:25 PM | #41 | |||
'73 Landau - 10.82 @ 131mph '11 FG GT335 - 12.43 @ 116mph '95 XG ute - 3 minutes, 21.14 @ 64mph 101,436 MEMBERS ......... 101,436 OPINIONS ..... What could possibly go wrong! Clevo Mafia [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC] |
09-11-2008, 08:26 PM | #42 | |||
King of the Fairy's.
09-11-2008, 08:27 PM | #43 | |||
ease up turbo, no need to be agressive about it. found this http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/new...cle4171160.ece i was wrong, we are the MOST obese nation in the world! |
09-11-2008, 08:27 PM | #44 | |||
09-11-2008, 08:30 PM | #45 | |||
09-11-2008, 08:30 PM | #46 | ||
certified nutter
their answer is friggen impossible! so p platers drive too old cars, and that they should spend $20k on a new car like a camery!?!?! WTF?
when i was 17 which is really the age they were aiming at, mum and dad couldnt even afford a 20k for themselves let alone for me, I'm 23 now and couldnt afford one, my car cost me $3k and that was a real stretch! also that comment at the start, that statement being that they are sober and doing nothing wrong, then go straight to saying they crashed at 160-180kph!!! I reckon thats doing something wrong |
09-11-2008, 08:31 PM | #47 | |||
09-11-2008, 08:32 PM | #48 | |||
It's not an FG MKI.......
If it's not an age thing then why does most of the media coverage on any incident involving a P plate driver state young ages of the driver? Must be an age thing.
06/08 Manual FG XR6T. Not an FG1 or MKI, an FG... Want to know how to do an A Service for an FG XR6T? Look in this http://fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11339404 Thinking of oil sampling your engine? Have a look at this trend http://fordforums.com.au/showthread....ght=oil+sample |
09-11-2008, 08:33 PM | #49 | |||
King of the Fairy's.
Camry or Death..........: ...........Death thanks
09-11-2008, 08:41 PM | #50 | |||
certified nutter
09-11-2008, 08:56 PM | #51 | ||
Here's an idea.
How about "P Plate cars". For the first 5 years of your license you are only allowed to drive "p plate cars". These cars are bright colours, 4 doors, front wheel drive, 1 litre engine, ABS, EBD, VDC, lots of air bags and hard limited to 130km/h with an automatic "limp home mode" engaged if you try to do silly things. All finance of these super safe cars is tax deductible, they are GST free and CANNOT be modified in any way. Everyone is safer, everyone can afford them but the doofs doofs will hate them....... |
09-11-2008, 08:58 PM | #52 | ||||
Regards Bobby Current Cars: 2000 AU2 Fairmont (2019-current) 2003 BA1 Falcon Divvy Van (2017-current) 2009 VW Mk6 Golf 118TSi (2020-current) Previous Cars: 2003 MCX10R Avalon VXi (2017-2020) 1995 EF1 Falcon GLi (2016-2019) 1997 XH2 Falcon Van OPT20 (2016-2019) 2006 BF Fairlane Ghia (2013-2018) 2001 AU3 Futura (2010-2013) 1996 EL Fairmont (2008-2010) 2004 BA XR6 (2005-2008) 2001 AU2 Forte (2005-2006) 1988 EA Fairmont Ghia (2003-2005) 1984 AR Telstar TX5 Ghia (2001-2005) |
09-11-2008, 08:58 PM | #53 | |||
Your idea for this problem is the best I have heard for a long time. |
09-11-2008, 09:00 PM | #54 | |||
Solves the problem. But it would suck to be the person that would half to drive one. Also raise it to maybe a 1.6 at least they might be able to go over big hills |
09-11-2008, 09:01 PM | #55 | |||
You didn't read my other post before that one, about sheeple? If you didn't. Then I will say it in an easier form. Do not believe what TV tell you. |
09-11-2008, 09:05 PM | #56 | ||
cortyboy
I dont think the 20 plus cars I have owned would add up to 20 grand
09-11-2008, 09:07 PM | #57 | |||
I do have my facts right. Do you? I said in 'GENERAL' terms, age does not play a leading fact in causes of crashes. There are many accidents every year. And I know that when you crack down on specifics, people from the ages 18-25 and people 70-up are the leaders. What about the people between 25 and 70? After that, I already had my post about what should be done. More training. Its not me who needs to take a chill pill, even if one existed. I just know how to argue, you, and a few others, obviously don't. |
09-11-2008, 09:08 PM | #58 | |||
Too true, and hopefully it won't take too long for the sheeple to catch up! |
09-11-2008, 09:13 PM | #59 | |||
The power will not be a problem, these cars would be small and light. They would not be able to tow trailers and would have a max payload including pax of about 400kg. One of the MAJOR advantages these cars will have is that in order to "go fast" you will actually have to learn how to drive. Too many are "superdrivers" because they have a gazillion rwkws and therefore do not have to actually judge distances, grades or oncoming traffic, they just stand on the go pedal if they think they will no make it. How many on here have won a "race" against a more powerful car by outdriving the other guy? Not a lot I suspect, the common thread on here is "I got blown away by a XXXX, what mods do I need to do to get to YYYY rwkw so I can win? Last edited by flappist; 09-11-2008 at 09:21 PM. |
09-11-2008, 09:15 PM | #60 | |||
Why did you buy 20, did they keep breaking down and coild not be repaired or did you crash them all? |