Old 18-08-2012, 09:50 AM   #31
Cabbage

Default Re: backyard hill climb a drift track (4 the kids of course)

You get my vote for dad of the year. I grew up on a farm and had a mini as a paddock basher. Made my own little track in one of the old man's paddocks, wasn't bathurst but I loved it. A couple of close calls and went through a couple of the old man's fences which he wasn't happy about. Do want you can to make things safer for the kids, you here too many stories about things going wrong. Harness sounds a good start.
Cabbage is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-08-2012, 10:46 AM   #32
Kable72
Parts Interpreter

What I would give to have lived on a property like this when I was a kid.
Old 18-08-2012, 01:19 PM   #33

That was my dream as a kid.
If I had a property I would do something like that.
Have a few mates over and race around an open paddock.
Unfortunately I like living in the city.
Old 18-08-2012, 04:36 PM   #34

Originally Posted by XR2DOOR
neighbours are a fair way a way ,ive sorted a muffler for the ke70 so i dnt upset anyone
very considerate of you. I had a neighbour with XF ute - exhaust + teenager and it sucked big time.
Old 18-08-2012, 07:46 PM   #35
XR2DOOR

Originally Posted by BPXR6T
very considerate of you. I had a neighbour with XF ute - exhaust + teenager and it sucked big time.
i certainly wouldnt like it ,bummer is it doesnt sound half as fast now ..
XR2DOOR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-11-2012, 10:51 AM   #36
XR2DOOR

welued diff and track mods to come
Old 04-11-2012, 11:14 AM   #37
XR2DOOR

went in a little HOT
Old 06-11-2012, 07:45 AM   #38
XR2DOOR

the lovely wife having a go
Old 06-11-2012, 09:47 AM   #39

someone's a terrible camera man!
we lived on a small acerage, but my old man wouldn't let me have a vehicle to bash. then again, we could barely afford to keep the family wagon on the road.
Old 06-11-2012, 02:11 PM   #40
XR2DOOR

Originally Posted by aussie muscle View Post
someone's a terrible camera man!
we lived on a small acerage, but my old man wouldn't let me have a vehicle to bash. then again, we could barely afford to keep the family wagon on the road.
thats a action shot frm my state of the art nokia lol
Old 06-11-2012, 09:50 PM   #41
staunchxr
STAUNCHXR

when i was a kid we had an old mitsubishi colt and a ford meteor and my favourite the hk sedan 3 on the tree with a big rust hole on the passenger side floor and bench seat so you would go flying around lol was the best fun then we made some moto tracks and like a 60 foot table top that was heaps of fun. now im having a boy of my own and cant wait to move from the gold coast out to some acreage somewhere and do the same for my kids well done mate love it. lucky you dont have boys because all us young ruff nuts would try and roll the colt on purpose lol 13 yr old kids haha
Old 07-11-2012, 01:40 AM   #42
Rockape

Wish i could do this for my kids but just dont have the room.

Kawasaki ZZR1100
Rockape is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-11-2012, 07:41 PM   #43
XR2DOOR

Originally Posted by staunchxr View Post
when i was a kid we had an old mitsubishi colt and a ford meteor and my favourite the hk sedan 3 on the tree with a big rust hole on the passenger side floor and bench seat so you would go flying around lol was the best fun then we made some moto tracks and like a 60 foot table top that was heaps of fun. now im having a boy of my own and cant wait to move from the gold coast out to some acreage somewhere and do the same for my kids well done mate love it. lucky you dont have boys because all us young ruff nuts would try and roll the colt on purpose lol 13 yr old kids haha
nice one .i thought about a small jump for the cars .but u just know its gunna end badly.
cant wait to get that locked diff in