Old 30-01-2008, 03:27 PM   #31
DaveGod
Your not Ron

Gee, i thought you guys were talking about something serious...like this.

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Project-Car_W...QQcmdZViewItem
Old 30-01-2008, 05:45 PM   #32
OED666

if anyone gave me a hard time about having tickford wings on my ed futura i would tell them to eat 5h!7...

Its more than worthy!!!
Old 30-01-2008, 05:57 PM   #33

Originally Posted by swan_ford
ok guys seriously, i really cant stand try hard modders.

so i pulled up at the servo 2nite and pulled in behind a BA/F XR6 ute, looked very nice for the few mods it has. as it was pulling out i noticed it had the BF GT strip package down the sides, now personally i think those stripes should be left for the GT's only but each to their own i guess, anyways thats not really my main problem, in the strip package it said GT6!!!!!! :

OMG i was soo annoyed to see this on the side of an XR6. the GT badging should be left for not only GT models but V8's as well.

has anyone else seeen any over the top mods before???
GT Stripes are fine if its stripes and no GT decals .......GT6?....?? hell no!
2005 BA MK2 FPV GT - 6 SPEED MANUAL , SILHOUETTE, SWISSVAX, SUNROOF, BILSTEIN AND LOVELLS, FACTORY GENUINE 19'S, X-FORCE STAINLESS QUAD CATBACK, ADVANCE HEADERS, 200 CPSI CATS, BLUEPOWER CAI, HERROD BREATHER KIT, 4:11 DIFF RATIO, MAL WOOD OPT 3+ CLUTCH, BILLET SHIFTER, MELLINGS 10227, NOW WITH REVERSE CAMERA/SENSORS, ALPINE SPEAKERS & SUB - CUSTOM TUNED TO 275 RWKW

GT0132 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-01-2008, 06:03 PM   #34
punktured

I must be a culprit too by having BA F6 rims on a XL V8, lucky i didn't put the FPV badges on though :P

But I have to admit i did see one car that made me think what the... A BA XR8 with GT stripes and GT badging?
punktured is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-01-2008, 06:04 PM   #35

Originally Posted by Quasi
So, as far you're concerned, the only thing Tickford added to their models were badges then?
thats pretty much it for the eb xr8. most of the tickford work in the eb was concentrated on the xr6. the xr8 had pretty much the same driveline as a non tickford v8. they got better seats but mine has ghia ones which are the same moulding but trimmed better. they may have got better suspension but mines all aftermarket anyways. the diff in mine is also 3.9lsd so once again better. tickford didn't do a hell of a lot to the 8's until late el's and then started getting half serious by the end of au's and then they changed to fpv.
however all this is going off topic. i feel i've answered your question though.
Old 30-01-2008, 07:35 PM   #36
CADSKY
'01 AU11 XR8 UTE

Originally Posted by ozmale42
GT Stripes are fine if its stripes and no GT decals .......GT6?....?? hell no!
ok guys i realise that some of you are missing my point

thankyou ozmale42 as you seem to be the only one that got what i was saying.
as i said in my original post i personally dont like the stripe packages on other falcons, but my main point was the GT6 part.

the GT has earned its rightfull place as a high performance V8 car (in the ford world) and as such i believe that having GT6 on the side of a 6cyl is just plain wrong

CURRENT
'01 AU2 XR8 UTE - 5 SPEED MANUAL.
MUCH WORK TO DO.

PREVIOUS
'07 BF MK11 XR6 - 6 SPEED AUTO
'95 EF XR6 - 5 SPEED MANUAL

See my car HERE
CADSKY is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-01-2008, 08:02 PM   #37
Ives

-GT rear spoilers on non FPV-models
-XR8/GT bonnets on XR6Ts
-Cobra wannabes

All combine still cant beat a white VY Commodore Executive with... a cannon.
Ives is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-01-2008, 08:17 PM   #38
CADSKY
'01 AU11 XR8 UTE

Originally Posted by Ives
All combine still cant beat a white VY Commodore Executive with... a cannon.
lol yes i have seen a few of those

CURRENT
MUCH WORK TO DO.

PREVIOUS

See my car HERE
Old 30-01-2008, 08:27 PM   #39

I see a lot of EA-ED Fairmonts where the owner has decided to stick a Ghia badge or 2 on them. I can't say I'm a fan of that. Leave the Ghia badges to the Ghias.

Daily 2010 FG XR50T ute - Lightning Strike
6 speed manual, XR8 bonnet, hardlid, Streetfighter airbox

Old 30-01-2008, 09:30 PM   #40
T-BOOST
Blue Power enhanced

Flames are nice on hot rods....... not on standard VR's!

Yes this young bloke bypassed getting rims or lowering or maybe even an exhaust, and thought 'how could i really look like a tool with what money i have'?

Answer.......

Yes those flames are on the bonnet and side windows

also selling my C.A.P.A tune box

pics of my Turbo Ghia are here
EGO TTG
Dont forget to rate it :

Last edited by T-BOOST; 30-01-2008 at 09:37 PM.
T-BOOST is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-01-2008, 09:48 PM   #41

How many Falcon 500 XY 6 packs have GT stripes and badging? At a guess I would say 5 times more than there was ever GT's. I wouldnt even look twice if it was a 6 with GT badges and stripes. Buy your car and have some fun! Dont be so precious about the term GT. It is so generic in the world of cars that I can hardley think of a model that hasnt used it from 4 cylinders to V12's!

I have a 351 badge on the Landau which is actually a 383. Is this the opposite of rice?

Old 30-01-2008, 10:37 PM   #42
JACK250

Originally Posted by auslandau
How many Falcon 500 XY 6 packs have GT stripes and badging? At a guess I would say 5 times more than there was ever GT's. I wouldnt even look twice if it was a 6 with GT badges and stripes. Buy your car and have some fun! Dont be so precious about the term GT. It is so generic in the world of cars that I can hardley think of a model that hasnt used it from 4 cylinders to V12's!

I have a 351 badge on the Landau which is actually a 383. Is this the opposite of rice?
Modesty ;)
Same here, just downscaled, 170 badges, it's actually a 250 :P
JACK250 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-01-2008, 10:44 PM   #43
FPVF6X201
Formerly FPVwannabe

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Slotted front rotors for the TTG write-up and pics. 

Originally Posted by JC
How would you feel about XR badges on a Territory? Sounds like that would make you almost murderous.
They sell Terri's in South Africa badged XR.

Borla ATAK axle back exhaust.
Hawk ceramic brake pads.
CLStech Ribbon DRL mod.
X Lume illuminated grille badge.
Injen CAI.
FPVF6X201 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-01-2008, 10:48 PM   #44
strik9
aka fpv747

Originally Posted by swan_ford
ok guys seriously, i really cant stand try hard modders.

so i pulled up at the servo 2nite and pulled in behind a BA/F XR6 ute, looked very nice for the few mods it has. as it was pulling out i noticed it had the BF GT strip package down the sides, now personally i think those stripes should be left for the GT's only but each to their own i guess, anyways thats not really my main problem, in the strip package it said GT6!!!!!! :

OMG i was soo annoyed to see this on the side of an XR6. the GT badging should be left for not only GT models but V8's as well.

has anyone else seeen any over the top mods before???
i know the car. yellow with black stripes yeah. it looks like a fishing lure. crap on it everywhere. he,s a nice guy. but the car looks crap imo
strik9 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-01-2008, 10:55 PM   #45

do i count as try hard if i put an SR bodykit+force bootlip on my Futura? :P

p.s. altezza's are off, got bored with em
Old 30-01-2008, 11:02 PM   #46
MrEL
Sick Puppy

I have a 351 Hi Performance badge and XD 5.8 Badge and a GTHO glove box sticker on my toolbox. Looks like Im heading to hell.

Also have a Ghia badge on the peak of the roof of our rabbit hutch! What were we thinking...................................
MrEL is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-01-2008, 08:24 PM   #47
CADSKY
'01 AU11 XR8 UTE

Originally Posted by fpv747
i know the car. yellow with black stripes yeah. it looks like a fishing lure. crap on it everywhere. he,s a nice guy. but the car looks crap imo
hey yeah thats the guy

CURRENT
MUCH WORK TO DO.

PREVIOUS

See my car HERE
Old 31-01-2008, 08:25 PM   #48
CADSKY
'01 AU11 XR8 UTE

Originally Posted by T-BOOST

Yes this young bloke bypassed getting rims or lowering or maybe even an exhaust, and thought 'how could i really look like a tool with what money i have'?

Answer.......

LOL TOOL OF THE YEAR!!

CURRENT
MUCH WORK TO DO.

PREVIOUS

See my car HERE
Old 31-01-2008, 08:50 PM   #49

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Long time member, loves Fords, sensible contributor and does some good and interesting posts. 

Originally Posted by T-BOOST

Answer.......

that looks quite decent, remeber cars cost money, not all of us can afford to go out and buy every thing in one go.
Old 31-01-2008, 08:51 PM   #50

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Long time member, loves Fords, sensible contributor and does some good and interesting posts. 

thats if it is a proper paint job though...
Old 31-01-2008, 10:32 PM   #51
[Tonko]

i have a tickford badge on my computer... and its still slow!!
That mod should have given it at least 20gB!

EF XR8 - Koni's - Cam and Headwork -3.9s - Ex VIC TMU -

1982 Nissan Patrol - 460 ci Big Block soon - Semi Gloss Black - Dark Tint - 4x 6" Infinity Kappa Perfect Splits - 5" Kappa 2 ways - Kappa 6x9's - 2x12" Kappa perfect subs - 2x4 Channel and 2x Mono Kappa amps-

[Tonko] is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-01-2008, 10:54 PM   #52
CADSKY
'01 AU11 XR8 UTE

Originally Posted by [Tonko]
i have a tickford badge on my computer... and its still slow!!
That mod should have given it at least 20gB!

lol maybe if you put an FPV badge on it u will get some more RAM??

CURRENT
MUCH WORK TO DO.

PREVIOUS

See my car HERE
Old 01-02-2008, 01:22 AM   #53
Mont5.0

Originally Posted by DaveGod

WTF was that guy thinking???? Plenty of bog in that charade
Mont5.0 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-02-2008, 01:16 PM   #54
Addz08
"FEED IT"

Back when the BA's first came out, I saw a XR8 sedan with a Hornet scoop on the bonnet....WTF
Addz08 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-02-2008, 03:07 PM   #55
T-Pak Addict
Jim

I'm going straight to hell too..... god I'm going to paint my AU a BA colour..... I'm a sinner..... theres no ecaping that fact...

and i'm gunna have... now wait for it.... chrome intech ohc badges off a futura/fairmont too... I am damed to hell

The Old Daily.......2003 Octane BA Taxi Pak Egas Falcon Build Thread
T-Pak Addict is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-02-2008, 01:19 AM   #56
Mont5.0

Originally Posted by MrXhUteMan
WTF was that guy thinking???? Plenty of bog in that charade
Any kids Take note: Smoking crack at a young age results in this (check above post)
Mont5.0 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-02-2008, 10:08 AM   #57
farah9

Yeah, i'm guilty of it, my XT has an FPV badge on it, but it was aleady on it when I bought it.
farah9 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-02-2008, 10:13 AM   #58
StealthAu

Originally Posted by DaveGod

Ha, there have been 20 bids on it, 8 people have seen this and decided "I want it".
StealthAu is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-02-2008, 10:37 PM   #59
BeStRaFe
lpg = big boom!

Originally Posted by stockoau
Ha, there have been 20 bids on it, 8 people have seen this and decided "I want it".
im tempted to ask him what he will take for it so i can burn it :P :evil3:
Old 03-02-2008, 12:29 PM   #60
territory mate
turbo happy

Talking

Territorys come new with XR badges in New Zealand.Those bloody kiwi's.
territory mate is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post