Old 01-12-2009, 05:33 PM   #31
V3RSAC3
... Fear it!

Alex, why don't you do the same thing as that ute too your shell? . Be a nice project bro!
Chrysler 300C Sedan
SY Territory Ghia
V3RSAC3 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-12-2009, 05:57 PM   #32

Originally Posted by 1LOUDXFUTE
lovin that EB GT Ute.. any more pics? something weird about the taillights though
Here are some more

Old 03-12-2009, 10:17 PM   #33
blueline
ambitious but rubbish

the sony scorcher two door falcon was getting around the penrith/windsor area a month or two back. I saw it on a thursday night at Krispynats in penrith, then on the sunday it pulled up on the main drag in windsor out the front of the pub. When I saw it I couldn't quite work out why it looked different, or how someone could make an EA sound like that, but when it drove by and I saw it had two doors I figured it was the Sony Scorcher car. it sounds so mean, with a very lumpy idle.

www.themanifold.me
blueline is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-12-2009, 10:32 PM   #34
I ♥ EDM

That EB Ute is genius. Another what-ford-shouldve-done. Instead of the XG.
SSD-85 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2010, 05:31 PM   #35

Just found this one - has to post it...

Seems to be in NZ...

not sure why you'd chop up an AU FORTE (judging on rear, wheels, front)...
Strange...
but someone spent the time and money on it...
Old 18-02-2010, 05:42 PM   #36

Originally Posted by Dezza
Here are some more

SEXY!!!!
Old 18-02-2010, 05:48 PM   #37

I see that ute around all the time...Lives up here in Cairns!

Old 18-02-2010, 07:16 PM   #38

Originally Posted by Windsor220
I remember Sony Scorcher back when i was quite young and used to read Street Machine. They got 240kw out of it. The only thing that let it down was the rubbish wheels and the dodgy side mouldings that dont line up too well.
It also run a GM ECU ... I sent them a fax at the time. Explaining MAF and injectors is all that's required..
Sent fax back saying they know everything and on the second page was a cpoy of SVO Ford motorsport mag cover...
Old 18-02-2010, 07:44 PM   #39

Some of those look sweet!, im loving the EB GT ute!, wish they had made those!
Old 18-02-2010, 08:46 PM   #40
big_landau

Originally Posted by loftie
Just found this one - has to post it...

Seems to be in NZ...

not sure why you'd chop up an AU FORTE (judging on rear, wheels, front)...
Strange...
but someone spent the time and money on it...
not even turning it into a stretch limo can disguise the au falcons hideous looks.
big_landau is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2010, 08:52 PM   #41
BIGJB

OI!!! Just because you non AU owners are jealous doesn't mena ya's shouldbag em.
But that does look terrible I must say.
BIGJB is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-02-2010, 02:28 AM   #42

There is a 2 door EA-ED with two tone orange and white paint at Cardiff.. Was pareked out front of a workshop when I was there about 2 weeks ago

Old 19-02-2010, 11:11 AM   #43
Tucool

A mate of mine did own this XW back in the 90's...

(this shot was at Summernats)

That's my pick an outstanding looking convertible... :
Tucool is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-02-2010, 01:22 PM   #44
LOCO XP

look Daddy, a whale egg!
LOCO XP is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-02-2010, 04:11 PM   #45
ROLLI
KEEPUP

Love that EB GT ute! Wonder if it still gets around?
Old 19-02-2010, 05:24 PM   #46
peaandham

The EB GT looks very sexy i like it ! Also i have seen an EB Convertible 4 Door Chop selling on ebay the only thing i didnt like about it is that it still had the B Pillars and they arent tidied up at all, just cut and left !
peaandham is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-02-2010, 10:36 PM   #47
FG XR
Custom FG XR6!

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Always keen to get on board and help others along the way 

Ford 300+ coupe (not built by ford)

and the ford "arrow" coupe with (i think) mercedes front headlights? Glad this one came and went.. ugly front end and (dont quote me) this 6.2ltr? engine wasnt quick either...

: : : : : : : : : :

wonder where these cars are now? Last i heard the 300+ coupe (show car) was selling for $250,000 asking price?
FG XR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-02-2010, 11:06 PM   #48
FG XR
Custom FG XR6!

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Always keen to get on board and help others along the way 

masterpiece or just plain stupid? Ea Falcon convertible with a BMW nose job. :

XY GT ute 4X4 anyone? Apparently 432 built by Ford Australia? Didnt even know they existed!
Old 19-02-2010, 11:16 PM   #49
T3-STROKER
AU.OUTLAW

Originally Posted by HybridF6
Ford 300+ coupe (not built by ford)

and the ford "arrow" coupe with (i think) mercedes front headlights? Glad this one came and went.. ugly front end and (dont quote me) this 6.2ltr? engine wasnt quick either...

: : : : : : : : : :

wonder where these cars are now? Last i heard the 300+ coupe (show car) was selling for $250,000 asking price?
I Would Part With $250,000 For one of them babys NO PROBS.
Old 19-02-2010, 11:31 PM   #50
FG XR
Custom FG XR6!

BA XR8 falcon coupe :

Old 20-02-2010, 09:09 AM   #51
sen

damn that ba looks awesome
sen is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-02-2010, 10:36 AM   #52
Bushbasher
When in doubt, GAS IT!!

XY GT ute 4X4 anyone? Apparently 432 built by Ford Australia? Didnt even know they existed!
They made them with the 250 I6 but never in a GS/GT guise. There are still a few getting around and you see them pop up for sale every now and then and not for stupid money considering the relative rarity. The last one I saw for sale on ebay was at around the 12-15K mark.

Bushbasher

HERS- BFIII Wagon Gold, alloys, dual fuel, bullbar, big tow pack, trans cooler, fully rebuilt HD suspension, Clarion, alarmed, full 2 1/2" sports system, mint body

MINE- AUII Forte
Meteorite, dual fuel but otherwise bog stock.

MINE- AUII Fairlane Sportsman Liquid Silver over meteorite,HIDs', Airhog, Eagle Leads, dual fuel, custom rear springs, BA slotted discs + a second one for spares

Bushbasher is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-02-2010, 11:23 AM   #53
cosmo20btt
Fordaholic

Originally Posted by Dezza
It was called the Sony Scorcher. There were a couple of shells made. As well as the Scorcher itself, there is another that's been painted 2-tone orange and white.

The Scorcher:

The 2nd 2-door (not Scorcher):

More of the convertible:

EB GT ute:

I would ride in these, not bad lookers, but my pick is the ute, that looks awesome, looks like it was the base for the BA ute.
cosmo20btt is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-02-2010, 11:41 AM   #54
tce
BA WAGON

Originally Posted by cosmo20btt
I would ride in these, not bad lookers, but my pick is the ute, that looks awesome, looks like it was the base for the BA ute.
If you look at the tray top you can see that its from the x series ute and probably a wagon (longer than the sedan) but looks orsm and i would buy it.
Old 20-02-2010, 06:29 PM   #55
cosmo20btt
Fordaholic

Originally Posted by tce
If you look at the tray top you can see that its from the x series ute and probably a wagon (longer than the sedan) but looks orsm and i would buy it.
To me it looks like a chopped eb wagon with chopped tailgate to boot as all lights are wagon lights.
cosmo20btt is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-02-2010, 03:21 AM   #56
Ibrox90

Seen it a while ago coming out of monros/ Tenneco on south road in ADL. An Fpv GT wagon.

Full body kit, bulge quad exhaust had a look in the car at the lights full FPV interior

HIS
THUNDER
2004 BA XR8
Blueprint

Mods:
Quad Exhaust, Hi-Flow Air filter, BFtiming chain tensioners, Billet Oil pump gears
stage 2 shift kit, riding on G6ET 18's

HERS
FLASH
BA MKII XR6 Turbo
Phantom Purple
Typhoon front end

Parking your ford after a long day of being Awesome
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Parkin...37774932974038
Ibrox90 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-02-2010, 10:16 AM   #57
Kamshaaft
Broken eBay Starter Motor

Yeeeuuuuuuuck. The X and the EB soft top are the only ones which have any taste to them I reckon.
Kamshaaft is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-02-2010, 11:16 AM   #58
bcr2734
Off tap Truckie

i would like the 300 in my shed
1970 Mk1 Escort GT
1980 Mack Superliner 120t: Project Puppy Dog!
AU2 XLS Cab Chassis, 5ltr, T3 Kit, Speedy Envy's 19x8.5
bcr2734 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-02-2010, 11:48 AM   #59
4VCLEVO
XA GT

Here are a few pictures I've collected off the net. Some good some bad.

This was an XB coupe.

Old 21-02-2010, 12:07 PM   #60
imugli

IIRC the GT Ute is a Hillier Bros job. Was in SM a few years back. Remember reading that the back window is actually off a Commodore ute.

Another one can be found

HERE

Funny that the red one in the link is said to have a std XD - XH tailgate whereas the GT ute above looks to have a custom fabricated one.

Last edited by imugli; 21-02-2010 at 12:17 PM.
imugli is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post