Old 29-04-2006, 07:26 PM   #31
Black XR6
Formerly Black EX-R6

lol, I hope she is insured by that pensioner group who keep telling me im a bad risk cos im not all grey and rinkly.

Stinking, mongrel, dog.
Black XR6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-04-2006, 09:32 PM   #32
falcon91

Originally Posted by tick5.0
Wandered out of my place one morning to see this top parking effort....

Went back inside and no, the driver wasn't drunk, no she didn't want the car moved and yes she is a good driver.

Btw the oil stains are from an XD gearbox just to give some idea how from the curb the car was.
For Sale. Set of stock wheels. definately no gutter marks!!!!! :
falcon91 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-04-2006, 11:18 AM   #33
AC
Saving for a Jet Car

Not exactly a parking effort, but i took this the other day.

Some people cant drive let alone park...

AC is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-04-2006, 11:30 AM   #34

LOL..... at first i thought the magna was turning from a middle lane, but its the soft(c0ck)roader which is ON THE WRONG SIDE OF THE FRICKIN ROAD LOL
****erz

good spot...
Old 30-04-2006, 11:47 AM   #35
NZ
~~~

2nd owner: what happened when the lights changed?

"the man that crashs AFF"
NZ is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-04-2006, 12:15 PM   #36
AUIII XR8 MAN
DJR TM#54

Location: on my p.c now with internet! ok i'll still use works internet too.

But that alright they would have a disable parking permit that allows they to do what ever they want.
Old 30-04-2006, 12:52 PM   #37
AC
Saving for a Jet Car

Originally Posted by NZ
2nd owner: what happened when the lights changed?
I laughed... :P

Lots of evil stares and head shaking...
No one knew what to do, they ended up letting Soft Roader go through.
Old 30-04-2006, 12:54 PM   #38

Originally Posted by 2ndOwner
I laughed... :P

Lots of evil stares and head shaking...
No one knew what to do, they ended up letting Soft Roader go through.
LOL, now softy will think that its ok to do that, since he was let through......
will do it at every set of lights now :jab:
Old 30-04-2006, 03:00 PM   #39

Heres one i snapped down at Wakefield a while back.
Anyone see a trend here ?

Typical!!! :nutsycuck
Old 30-04-2006, 03:16 PM   #40
fiery

Originally Posted by Clarke AV
I saw this today and couldn't resist taking a photo as I had the camera in the back seat. At first I thought somebody had stolen it and left it there. Don't really know but I wouldn't park like that myself.
You do realise it was probably the safest place considering majority of people are to lazy to walk that short walk to put their trolley away in the trolley bay, don't you??????
And the only ones that will side swipe it are ones that don't care about their cars... :togo:
:evil_laug
fiery is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-04-2006, 03:21 PM   #41

Not exactly a parking effort, but i took this the other day.

Some people cant drive let alone park...

Just had to be a CRV. Is it a regulation that if you are to drive a CRV, you must be completely inadequate at being able to drive? Most of the worst drivers I've seen on the road have been in CRVs.

Old 30-04-2006, 03:44 PM   #42

I saw a guy the other day at a roadworks go through the slow sign, and stop at the stop sign at the end of the roadworks (the back side of the sign). It was on the wrong side of the road at all, the council worker looked at him, shook his head and yelled "Its not for you mate". I had a chuckle.
Old 30-04-2006, 04:01 PM   #43
Ryan

Gotta love my "20 foot away from the gutter" parking.
Ryan is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-04-2006, 04:11 PM   #44

Old 30-04-2006, 04:18 PM   #45

Originally Posted by Ryan

Gotta love my "20 foot away from the gutter" parking.
Yeah but your a P-Plater and a VL driver, so that seems quite normal : : J/k
Old 30-04-2006, 04:22 PM   #46
Ryan

Yeah but your a P-Plater and a VL driver, so that seems quite normal : : J/k

I was expecting a comment like that. lol

Nah its just because I always get worried about hitting a gutter, so I tend to park away from it a far bit.

Atleast the chances of scratching my mags are very low. :Reverend:
Old 30-04-2006, 04:36 PM   #47

Whenever I am parking on the esplanade I park about 2 feet out from the curb. This is because there is a bike track next to the gutter and there is one of those "4 wheel family pedal power thing" rental companies doing great business with backpackers and cactorian tourists.
I saw one lose it and side swipe some poor buggers car and then pedal off in the distance. For them to hit me the will have to cross the gutter and crash thereby allowing me to hunt them down and kill them, errr I mean, find them ask them to pay for repairs.
Old 30-04-2006, 07:03 PM   #48
AC
Saving for a Jet Car

People have been parking badly for years and years...

Take this for example.

Its a lovley day in Paris, October 22, 1895 of the Granville-Paris Express that overran the buffer stop. The engine careened across almost 100 feet (30 meters) of the station concourse, crashed through a two-foot thick wall, shot across a terrace and sailed out of the station, plummeting onto the Place de Rennes 30 feet (10 meters) below where it stood on its nose. While all of the passengers on board the train survived, one woman on the street below was killed by falling masonry.

Old 30-04-2006, 07:09 PM   #49

Take this for example.

Its a lovley day in Paris, October 22, 1895 of the Granville-Paris Express that overran the buffer stop. The engine careened across almost 100 feet (30 meters) of the station concourse, crashed through a two-foot thick wall, shot across a terrace and sailed out of the station, plummeting onto the Place de Rennes 30 feet (10 meters) below where it stood on its nose. While all of the passengers on board the train survived, one woman on the street below was killed by falling masonry.

My stepfather has a fullsized poster of that hanging in his study.

He's a train driver :

Old 30-04-2006, 07:17 PM   #50
Gilesie
You gotta pay to play

Originally Posted by Ryan

I was expecting a comment like that. lol

Nah its just because I always get worried about hitting a gutter, so I tend to park away from it a far bit.

Atleast the chances of scratching my mags are very low. :Reverend:
But the insurance claim for someone hitting you (being illegaly parked) is very high

2003 Mazda Bravo (work truck)

1979 F100 Ambo
Gilesie is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-04-2006, 07:29 PM   #51
Ryan

Originally Posted by Gilesie
But the insurance claim for someone hitting you (being illegaly parked) is very high
Very true.

In that pic it looks like its out on the road, but the parks down at the Newcastle Foreshore are pretty wide, so it wasnt out on the road.

I actually think after that pic, I parked it closer.
Old 30-04-2006, 07:35 PM   #52
Jet-Star

Originally Posted by ea_silver_ghia
Just had to be a CRV. Is it a regulation that if you are to drive a CRV, you must be completely inadequate at being able to drive? Most of the worst drivers I've seen on the road have been in CRVs.

Isn't the other car at fault? Not the honda? I see a wan-ker in the middle lane with his right indicator on, isn't that what the pic is referring to?
Jet-Star is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-04-2006, 07:37 PM   #53

Originally Posted by Jesse06
Isn't the other car at fault? Not the honda? I see a wan-ker in the middle lane with his right indicator on, isn't that what the pic is referring to?
Ummm, look again. The Honda is on the wrong side of the road!
Old 30-04-2006, 07:37 PM   #54

the honda, as i pointed out, is on the WRONG SIDE OF THE ROAD.... look at the double white lines....
Old 30-04-2006, 07:47 PM   #55
Jet-Star

Haha my bad, should of looked harder.
Jet-Star is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-04-2006, 09:19 PM   #56

Originally Posted by Casper
My stepfather has a fullsized poster of that hanging in his study.

He's a train driver :
Sparks or Diesels, where is his depot?
Pinkbits is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-04-2006, 10:02 PM   #57
Firefox7
T3 Terrorist

__

Fastest Lap time At wakefield park on Dunlop Sp9000's : 1:14:30, Came 2nd in outright driver, in the overall V8 result, 2006 N.S.W dutton rally :1syellow1

:king: T3 :king: The Mightiest & Deadliest Tickford Ever To Hit The Road........
Firefox7 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-04-2006, 10:22 PM   #58
Black XR6
Formerly Black EX-R6

Take this for example.

Geez, what a tough way to go, walking along minding your own business when a train falls on your head. What are the chances.

Stinking, mongrel, dog.
Black XR6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-05-2006, 01:31 PM   #59

So true. Get to heaven, "How did you die?", "Got hit by a train falling out of the sky". "Ahahahahahahahaha."
Old 01-05-2006, 03:31 PM   #60
XR-ENVI

I wish i had of taken some pictures whilst away in South Korea recently because i would have had heaps for this thread. They just park wherever they want, on sidewalks, stright, angled behind other cars half on/off medium strips. They havea good system though. Drivers have a little pillow on their dash board which has their mobile number on it, so if someone is parked behind you blocking you in you can just call them to come and mover their car!!
XR-ENVI is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post