You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 01-02-2005, 10:03 PM   #31
AUIII XR8 MAN
DJR TM#54

Location: on my p.c now with internet! ok i'll still use works internet too.

Pastel yellow, and pastel blue EA colours
New blue on the Manaro
Shithouse green on the Crapodore
Old 02-02-2005, 03:46 PM   #32
Marlin_Girl
I wish I was a Pursuit...

Originally Posted by Fairmont99
'I don't like colour' would be easier :
haha nice.
i'm gonna go with pretty much any brown, or beige that ever came out on any car... taxi-yellow and yeah that hyundai pink was pretty damn ugly :

pics of my ute HERE
Marlin_Girl is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-02-2005, 09:32 PM   #33
clampy
Mr Extraordinary

the new blue on the monaro, doesnt look like, but still reminds me off a gay bluey greeny gay colour on magnas from a couple years ago...

and champagne in any form.
clampy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-02-2005, 09:38 PM   #34
Chinnsta

Blaze on the Fairlane looks terrible and the new blue on the Monaro.
Old 02-02-2005, 10:12 PM   #35
flavze

BLACK cus it looks good for about 1 week when new then shows every lil mark, dent, scratch, swirl an spec of dust. Plus every car i've owned in black an half the ones i know of people owning have been involved in crashes. Black is just nasty!
flavze is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-02-2005, 10:23 PM   #36
XR8GRL
Powered by Tickford

Originally Posted by Fairmont99
'I don't like colour' would be easier :
Just for that, you can add the colour of your car to the list :nutsycuck

SILHOUETTE AUII XR8
Leather, Premium sound, Momo S/wheel & gear knob, Sunroof, 20" Advanti Desires, Bulge, XR50 Front, Pacemaker extractors,
Ballistic cats, 2.5" cat back system, Rebel bar & skirts, XR scuff plates, Kings SL & SSL springs
XR8GRL is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-02-2005, 10:57 PM   #37

Zest. Yuck.
Blueprint, manual, 4490's, Redback 2.5" dual exhaust, BA Typhoon rims, tint, fog light covers, BF tailights, blue illuminated window switches, Ghia bootlid carpet, lower grille, FPV door spears, steering wheel & interior bits, XR6T + F6 intake, K&N filter, Typhoon spoiler, tuned, sway bars, custom angel eyes & plates..YUM!

Old 03-02-2005, 12:05 AM   #38
M&Ms

tiger mica and acid rush.. both crap
M&Ms is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-02-2005, 12:09 AM   #39
Captain Stubing
Looking for clues...

My first car was a Ford "Ghostgum Beige" Truly horrible colour!

Ford seemed to get rid of it after a bit, and Bitsashiti seemed to have picked it up somewhere!

Can't imagine someone paying 30k or whatever for a new Magna, with a Ghostgum paintjob!
Captain Stubing is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-02-2005, 06:03 PM   #40
BlueVU

That blue some of you speak of is "turismo" you either love it or hate it.. I'm not a fan of the tiger mica myself, and any black, I will never ever have a black car even if you paid me!. The acid rush, WTF sort of colour is that suppose to be?? Oh and I also am another "anything brown" hater.
BlueVU is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-02-2005, 06:13 PM   #41
santoitaliano
BF F6, APV SR3900

horse turd brown and camel shit burgundy...

some are okay but u all no the 1s im talkin about..

White APV SR3900 [WIZZRD] (Click Here) [/COLOR]

Daily:
2006 Red BF F6 Typhoon
Bluepower enhanced.
santoitaliano is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-04-2005, 01:00 AM   #42
PhaseIII

I ****ING HATE Martini of the VY-VZ Commodore. Y'know that dogshit olive/khaki green-gold pos bloody colour. There was a VY in the next street over from me in that colour with my initials on the number plate... **** I hated that car!!!
Old 25-04-2005, 01:11 AM   #43
MissUnderstood

Originally Posted by our_blue_xr6
I used to have a crush on this girl at the bottom of my street right up until her dad bought a brand new XC falcon which was this disgusting pansy *** light pink colour. I couldn't talk to her after that just thought thats one wierd family!!
HAHHAHAHH
MissUnderstood is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-04-2005, 02:08 AM   #44
rick69

Not sure what it's called.....That absolutely horrid brown/bronze colour I have seen mainly on AUII Futuras. What on the face of this earth were they thinking???!!!
I saw one on the freeway the other day, I looked at the woman driving it and thought 'you must have been smoking some good crack to buy a car that colour'.
rick69 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-04-2005, 03:13 AM   #45
FPVWEPN
Team Urinal Cake Racing

that colour would be called cinnamon also available on el's i think thats gotta be teh ugliest colour ever! i call it kaka brown
Citric acid is the horn!!!! however along with rapid
FPVWEPN is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-04-2005, 05:06 AM   #46
rick69

Originally Posted by FPVWEPN
that colour would be called cinnamon also available on el's i think thats gotta be teh ugliest colour ever! i call it kaka brown
You may be thinking of another colour, because I'm pretty sure the one I'm talking about only came out on AUII 75th anniversary models and futuras. It must be a pretty rare colour as I can't seem to find a pic of one anywhere.

Last edited by rick69; 25-04-2005 at 05:09 AM.
rick69 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-04-2005, 10:31 AM   #47
Full Noise
Life begins at 40

Originally Posted by Zedjay
Hyundia dog cock red (early excels)
When I first saw one this colour I thought it was painted in some sort of undercoat.
Originally Posted by Psycho Chicken
Citric Acid Citric Acid Citric Acid
Otherwise known as slime lime, sorry guys.
Originally Posted by our_blue_xr6
I used to have a crush on this girl at the bottom of my street right up until her dad bought a brand new XC falcon which was this disgusting pansy *** light pink colour. I couldn't talk to her after that just thought thats one wierd family!!
Mate, that cracks me up.

Cheers, Danny
Full Noise is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-04-2005, 03:13 PM   #48

The Mary Kay "pretty in pink" Falcons of the early E-Series would take the prize with ease.

Hairy Lime and NV Green (a sort of Avocado) from the P76 would also be worthy runners up.

russellw is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-04-2005, 03:24 PM   #49
Filthy GT-P
Saving Water Filthy again

Originally Posted by rick69
Not sure what it's called.....That absolutely horrid brown/bronze colour I have seen mainly on AUII Futuras. What on the face of this earth were they thinking???!!!
I saw one on the freeway the other day, I looked at the woman driving it and thought 'you must have been smoking some good crack to buy a car that colour'.
It was called sand storm. And I was definitely glad to be rid of it 75th anniversary Fairmont ghia.

Steven
Old 25-04-2005, 05:27 PM   #50
Yaw
Ford Fanatic

Ok my turn.

I hate the new honda colour that looks like metalic rock melon flesh.

Also the onld VW kombi van baby shit yellow
and all the metalic bronze and brown VK holdens.
Old 25-04-2005, 06:04 PM   #51
cheese
Has a blue one

White,any 70's British Leyland or Chrysler colour from the same era
Old 25-04-2005, 06:22 PM   #52
GlennBA

ice mint silver

amaretto

organza

zest

acid rush

blaze

mercury silver

reef green

oxford green

vibe

mocha foam

I'm sure theres more hehe :

Last edited by GlennBA; 25-04-2005 at 07:03 PM.
GlennBA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-04-2005, 07:42 PM   #53

Originally Posted by GlennXRT
i
mercury silver
: You've gotta be kidding me?

It's suave, more subtle, and yet no less stirring. In fact, the boosted Ford is more polished than any big sedan Australia has ever produced. It's just so damn good, it makes the SS feel crude... Ignore the WRX. Forget the E49. Falcon XR6 Turbo is king.
Old 25-04-2005, 07:45 PM   #54
GlennBA

Originally Posted by Kenaz
: You've gotta be kidding me?
i just reckon its nothing that special, looks bland and boring to me.. i reckon ford have made heaps better gunmetals, it should be a shade or 2 darker.

Last edited by GlennBA; 26-04-2005 at 11:17 PM.
Old 25-04-2005, 07:50 PM   #55

Citric Acid
Acid Rush
06 Turbo Terri AWD 6 sp in Neo with stuff i didnt even need, side steps,15.2 inch roof mounted DVD,Pioneer $tezza,Selby 30/18mm swaybars,debunged,100 cpsi Ballistic cat,Plazmaman under battery Cai injectors 14/lb boost,ZF tuned,Xtreme's magic. :
svo347 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-04-2005, 11:15 PM   #56
GlennBA

Originally Posted by GTP151
It was called sand storm. And I was definitely glad to be rid of it 75th anniversary Fairmont ghia.

Steven

BMW have a similar colour on their M3's, i love it :
Old 26-04-2005, 11:24 PM   #57

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: DASH/bfiipursuit has been alot of help over the years I have frequented this forum, lots of thoughtful and informed posts, very much a valued contributor. 

mmm say die to all those crappy GOLD colours!

Mecury silver needs to be deleted, its like the only remaining BA colour that first came out, other then Black white and blue pearl...

If Ford made Blue pearl and option on the XRs thats what I would have went for, i think its a mighty classy colour, but it is hard to look after.
Old 27-04-2005, 02:25 AM   #58
xrgran

My choice would definately be the Mary Kay pink as well. I can't stand pink in any form and on our last trip down south I noticed that those twits still use it! eekkk
Old 27-04-2005, 03:19 AM   #59
FPVWEPN
Team Urinal Cake Racing

yhe that crappy au sandstorm was also available on the el's but i think it was a few shades lighter it was called cinamon
FPVWEPN is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-04-2005, 03:45 AM   #60

That beige that the previous model Magnas came in, truly puke material.
The pastel colours that were in vogue in the early 90's on Fords and Holdens.
MethodX is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post